We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mario's International Spa and Hotel

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Mario\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mario's International Spa and Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Willoughby Hills, Ohio
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I read the reviews on TripAdvisor and thought the reviews may have been a little harsh. Around 10:00 PM, we checked in and were given a room with very worn and old furnishings, in particular the carpet. The Jacuzzi tub drains were filthy and rusty. The tile in the bathroom was dingy, as if it had not been thoroughly cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank 1scorpio2015
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Unless you're planning on performing a seance in their old, dingy rooms, do not waste your money on staying overnight. This place has not been updated in literally decades. Our "romantic" B&B started off by checking for bugs in the bed (luckily we did not find any, however we would not have been surprised). Our lamp shades had holes in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank scare0607
Marios_35, Manager at Mario's International Spa and Hotel, responded to this review

Please email owner (Joanne) at info@marios-spa.com. She would like to know what night you stayed along with which room & what problems you were having. Thank you for your time, MI Spa, Hotel & Restaurant

cleveland
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Went with a friend , with both had Nu You package. when we arrived we were informed whirlpool was not working. Offered a sauna or stream room instead which we didn't want. They offered a paraffin hand dip instead...... massage was nice. Lunch was not worth the cost. they should be embarrassed by what they served for the cost. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank dkamp1
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Had a shellac manicure that chip in 1 day....normal pedicure chipped in 1 day too. Thank goodness I had a gift certificate that took away some of the cost. Wayyyyy overpriced, not worth the cost.. My suggestion. Not worth the cost!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank frimdogg
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 10 December 2015

My boyfriend and I visited the hotel, spa and restaurant for an overnight and we were delighted. We arrived early for our spa appointment so we decided to try for early check in to our room and we were taken away by the extravagant Christmas decorations in the hotel and restaurant. Every inch of the restaurant and bar was decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Di929
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

We took a girls weekend & tried dinner at the hotel, a stay overnight & a trip to the salon in the morning. The dinner was excellent & all of the festive lighting made it really cozy, warm & inviting. The hotel room was really clean but dated. We had lots of room though & the bathroom with the big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steph S
Copley, Ohio
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I went to the spa with a friend in February. I hadn't been there in over 10 years. Yikes...still the same black leather furniture and decor. When you pay the prices that Mario's charges, you expect to be pampered in pleasant surroundings. Not so..... All the rooms were very cold, and without going into too much detail, let's just say...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank MrsNeptune
Warren, Ohio
Reviewed 2 February 2015

The spa area was freezing, so was our room. It was a getaway for my husband's 60th birthday. They even charged for a birthday dessert. We bought a package that included breakfast...it didn't start until NINE O'CLOCK!!!! Didn't stick around after the unhappiness we experience during this $500 night! It did include an hour massage and a very good dinner....

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank bzytam
Stow, Ohio
Reviewed 29 January 2015

First of all the Cabin itself for dining is rustic & beautifully decorated in the winter, which is a great time to go and enjoy the scenery. The service can be real slow at times because they don't seem to put enough staff on when needed. The food can be very good or average to poor. Very inconsistent since there...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Tony M
Reviewed 28 January 2015

My sister and I received a gift card for a Stay-Cation at Mario's International Spa and Hotel. With the gift card the services were 25% off. We both made reservations for a 1/2 relaxation massage and a pedicure. Our massages were ok, that's it, just ok. After our massages we waited for an hour and 15 minutes for our pedicure...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Crystal I

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
35.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
#12 of 38 in Cleveland
680 reviews
0.1 km away
The Aurora Inn Hotel & Event Center
34.8 km away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.5 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
2.4 km away
Bertram Inn and Conference Center
7.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mario's Spa is a very quaint historical building from the 1840's when, at that time was a stage coach stop for travelers heading West. The guest quarters of the private 14 room hotel have Victorian styled decor & provide gracious accommodations where comfort and hospitality are our primary concern. Guest rooms are luxuriously embellished, each offering personal in-room whirlpool baths complete with every convenient amenity. The Hotel Suite with fireplace will provide your sanctuary for the ultimate repose. For a spa retreat, the business traveler, groups, weddings, or a tranquil getaway, the Spa Hotel is a haven for those seeking solitude and has entertained many celebrities. Spa Hotel dining offers the rustic elegance of our Cabin Restaurant and Courtyard. The restaurant serves an array of fresh, hearth baked pizzas to astounding homemade pasta selections and grilled to perfection steak, chops and seafood. The Cabin cuisine specializes in quality with all menu items prepared to specification on the premises.AURORA: The word in its original Greek context refers to "a new beginning." With the completion of the refurbishment of the original Aurora Spa, we are entering into an age of "a new beginning." Mario's Aurora Spa is our Grande Spa. The Aurora Spa was Mario's first spa, opened 35 years ago, making Mario's one of the early creators of day spas.Our historic building has warmth and charm that can't be found in modern environments. You can partake of your services in the warm glow of one of our 7 fireplaces and unwind in our Grotto - our newly renovated all stone whirlpool and Finnish sauna. Enjoy a scrumptious and healthy meal in our Furno - our private spa restaurant where you can dine in the comfort of your robe and slippers!Personalized attention to our guests, a team of professional technicians and therapists and our renowned commitment to provide exceptional spa experiences has earned Mario's Spas the award of #1 day spa nationally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mario's International Spa and Hotel

Address: 35 E Garfield Rd, Routes 82 and 306, Aurora, OH 44202-8801
Region: United States > Ohio > Aurora
Price Range: $162 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mario's International Spa and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mario's International Spa and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mario`s International Hotel Aurora
Marios International Hotel
Marios International Spa Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mario's International Spa and Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!!”
 of 5 bubbles bzytam, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Good luck, all the rooms are outdated. We heard other people at the hotel complaining about the same things!”
 of 5 bubbles 330crystali, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
“don't bother with the expense”
 of 5 bubbles jmh202014, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Mattresses are very good but the place needs updating bad”
 of 5 bubbles catwoman71158, 18 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Bring music, turn on TV, run air conditioning or fan...thin wall problem, solved!”
 of 5 bubbles Nan440, 21 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
TripAdvisor
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates