We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regency Inn and Suites

Save
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good9%
  • Average6%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible61%
16 Mar 2018
“Nasty Place”
24 Feb 2018
“Disgusting ”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Regency Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
4
3
2
4
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
3
2
4
20
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016

stayed there for one night, the place is clean but deserted - there were only 3 or 4 other guests -the pool was dirty, the hot tube cold- does not have wi-fi as advertised - they give you a bogus log - there is no...More

1  Thank Burma B
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I've been going to Altus my whole life to visit my grandparents and I've stayed in almost every hotel. This place is a NIGHTMARE! I walked in with no one at the front counter, but a sign that said to call that number for service....More

2  Thank Jbkaushik
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The room and location are great but the service was well above average. Excellent staff made the stay well worth it. Room was clean and the service was excellent. Good value.Also new management. Would recommend.

1  Thank rolan_stephanie
Response from Jaheer S, Manager at Regency Inn and SuitesResponded 23 March 2013

Thank you for your genuine comment. Our rooms are very comfortable, spacious and super clean. Clients love them!

Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

I expect this place to get worse! New Manager has signs saying things like "Check out is 11:00am, $25 per hour over that". New $100 cash deposit to stay here?? That is insane! I held my room with credit card, but if you want to...More

1  Thank Blazinpistol
Response from Jaheer S, Manager at Regency Inn and SuitesResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for your review. We are the new management team working on this property since Feb. 1 2013. I assure you that now there are be no deposit for rooms and no $25 late charge. I welcome you to try this hotel again.

Reviewed 28 August 2012

I told my boyfriend after reading the reviews that I would preferred not to stay there, because his friends were from out of town and were staying I deceided not to pressure him to leave, I wish he would of read the reviews he would...More

4  Thank Vallery W
Response from Jaheer S, Manager at Regency Inn and SuitesResponded 13 March 2013

We are no more Motel 6. The name is now Regency Inn and Suites. We have done extensive work to improve guest satisfation. Try us once more and feel the difference.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Regency Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you need wi-fi ask for a interior room. Bring extra shampoo/soap if you use alot."
Read review
"don't stay here -"
Read review
"Go some where else"
Read review
"Rooms opening onto the pool area have no direct lighting so are eerily dark. But maybe that's better..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing