We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

K River Campground

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antlers
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
K River Campground
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of K River Campground
 Click to rate
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The cabin was a dump. Not very clean, no refrigerator, toy microwave couldn't even fit a plate in it. The mattress was a 1970's full size futon. Shower didn't work right, no water pressure. Over priced! Not going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
Tom G, Owner at K River Campground, responded to this review

We are a campground. At our campground we concentrate on outdoor camping and outdoor activities. The cabins are here just to give folks an option for sleeping indoors. They are very basic as advertised on our website.

Dallas, TX
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We were looking for a place to camp with our family and another family (4 kids all under age of 7) for July 4th weekend. We found this place and booked it. A great place to camp. Less than 3 hrs from Dallas. Camp is very peaceful and not very crowded. Camp sites are spread apart so we had lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gixxer
Anna, Texas, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I love camping, hiking, swimming, fishing..........most things out doors. We went to the K River Campground to go canoeing and when we asked if it was safe for us to go with our 4 & 6 year old kiddos, June '15, the answer from them was," yes!" So we went for it. Started out great, but then we hit insane...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
Tom G, Owner at K River Campground, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Everyone has a different experience with our river. Sorry yours wasn't very good.

Boonville, MO
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Just a mom and two young children (10 & 2), camping for two nights alone, and this place was outstanding!! Nothing but helpful, nice, and even concerned when we were a few min late coming in off our canoe trip!! Kids love the sand and being soooo close to the river we can watch it from our site or an...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joni_suzanne
Skiatook, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Laid back, quiet, and well kept camp grounds. Ended up there when our older motor home started acting up. Was going to stay overnight only, but ended up staying an extra day. Staff is FIRST CLASS and extremely helpful. We will be back and will stay longer next time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 388jessem
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Bathrooms were clean. Employees were great. Property is well-kept. Pet friendly. Really enjoyed the rec room with the pool table and TV . Stayed in a cabin and it was clean and cool. The river was great. Campground was quiet .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank astrevide
Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We absolutely love this place. We have been here many times. We have stayed in their cabins before which for the price can't be beat. This time we pulled our camper up there to use one of their RV spots. The campground is absolutely beautiful. It is everything that is S.E. Oklahoma is known for; tall shady trees, picturesque spot...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrb19762015
Tom G, Owner at K River Campground, responded to this review

Appreciate that review. Hope we can always live up to it. Merry Christmas. Tom

Myrtl beach
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

. Obviously overlooked, quite and peaceful. Has all the amenities campers want, river front access. Kayaking and canoeing is more challenging than expected. Was a wonderful weekend!!!. 30 Minutes drive from state park that is noisy and crowded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoamingHereAndThere
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We brought the 3 kids (10,7,4) for spring break. Aside from the raining we had a blast. Its as rustic as you can get but still have the comforts of home. The cabins are spacious enough for a family of 5 yet quaint enough to feel like your in a cabin. Staff is extremely helpful and helped us with some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Just what I was looking for to get away from it all. Miss my doggie friends. Very good people. Right on the river which was low but it was great to hear the water and see the moon. I was in a one person cabin so there wasn't much. But an ensuite bathroom was worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slwhorton

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antlers hotels
0.0 km away
Antlers Budget Inn
Antlers Budget Inn
#1 of 3 in Antlers
22 reviews
0.0 km away
HiWay Inn Express of Antlers
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our campground is on the Kiamichi River in SE Oklahoma in the Kiamichi Mountains. Rivers, lakes, rocks, large trees and natural scenery all around. One half mile of the Kiamichi River runs right thru the camp. Low populated area of Oklahoma. A real camping adventure.Canoe, kayak, camp, fish, swim, RV sites, climate controlled cabins, gold panning, hunting, club room, bath house, pavilion and lots more.We are loaded with outdoor activities that friends and family can enjoy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about K River Campground

Address: Hwy 2, HC66 Box42, Antlers, OK 74557
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Antlers
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from K River Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both cabins are almost the same. 4 is a little bigger with two queens and a twin. Close to the river and small fishing pond.”
 of 5 bubbles D5144KZrobertg, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“stay near the river”
 of 5 bubbles 580jeffreyt, 22 Nov 2014 | Read review
2 of 2