We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 658: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
 Click to rate
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The sheets were dirty--as if they'd been slept in, walked on and something other..don't want to go into detail on that soiling. The clerk came and asked if I only wanted to change top sheet. I said okay--without thinking. But then found bottom sheet as dirty. Thankfully it was a two bed room. I didn't sleep in the dirty bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona3606
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 days ago

Pleased with our stay here! A clean, modern, well furnished hotel with easy access to the I-5 without the noise. Management and staff are doing a good job! The hotel's location also allows for some exercise, being right next to a city park. Overall, an excellent value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawgpndr
About Hotel's Favourite Review
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review

What a wonderful review to read! Nothing makes us happier than knowing that you were pleased with your stay and felt is was a great decision. Our team appreciates your kind compliments, and we are glad that you were able to enjoy our great value, excellent accommodations, and convenient location. We are pleased you enjoyed some fresh air while exercising...

Hermiston
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Sales manager Christy, owner Sonne, and manager Danielle are always outstandingly kind and helpful! I frequent here during my business trips to the Willamette Valley. Their pool is always clean and tidy which my daughter loves playing in. Every now and then they have cookies in the evening which is a welcoming treat coming back to the room after meetings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missybelyea
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review

It is such a delight to read your review! We realize that business trips can sometimes be exhausting. Nothing is a greater honor than hearing that we are able to consistently provide you with an outstanding experience and comfortable stay during your business trips. Our staff greatly appreciates your kind compliments, and we are glad that you always enjoy our...

Victor, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay. Descent breakfast 24 hour pool. My room was a king suite and it was a nice room. Room was clean and had a jetted tub. Staff was warm and friendly. Great place to stay if your in Albany.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpmontana
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! It was our pleasure to provide you with clean, attractive accommodations. We're glad you enjoyed the convenience of the jetted tub in your room, as well as our 24-hr pool. Our staff will be happy to hear that you appreciated their friendly, welcoming service and that breakfast met your expectations. Many...

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice hotel. We had a queen room that included a hide-a-bed sofa. The bed was firm and had lots of pillows. There was a microwave and a refrigerator with a freezer in the room. Breakfast offered lots of options including gluten-free oatmeal. Great location right off I-5. Did not hear any highway noise in our room....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelLady724
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review

It is such a delight to read your review! The team at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn is honored that you chose to stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our stay, and we appreciate your kind comments regarding our rooms, breakfast, and locations. We apologize for the closure of our pool and spa during...

Napa, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice quiet location and its clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful with directions to restaurants and shopping. I've stayed here several times and it is the hotel of choice when I'm in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom J
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tom, There is nothing greater than hearing that we are providing a consistent level of service and comfort for our repeat guests. Thank you so much for letting us know that you continue to enjoy your visits with us and that we can count on seeing you whenever your travels bring you to our area! See you soon!

Bamako, Mali
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My work requires that I spend a great deal of time in hotels. The Prairie Inn is a cut above most places in its class. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and impeccably clean. Every amenity worked as it should and wi-fi connections were rock solid reliable. Heat lamps in the shower are a special, welcome touch. There is a lovely indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweetbriar15
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay so that we can continue to make it better! We are so happy to get such a great review from an experienced customer such as yourself! We pride ourselves on giving excellent service, so we are glad that the rooms were comfortable and clean, allowing you to get any work done on...

san lorenzo, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

chose best western 3 of 4 nites on our trip to oregon, the hotel was an exceptional choose for the price point and the exceptionally nice rooms. we enjoyed the hot tubs/saunas and even the weight rooms. the hot items at breakfast made that meal complete. joined the rewards program and surely will be staying at best western hotels again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allend516
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review

Dear Allen, Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Prairie Inn! We're thrilled by your kind and positive review. It is our goal to provide great value, pleasant accommodations and all the amenities our guests require. Knowing we met your expectations makes us smile. It's great to know we helped you start your day with a hot breakfast, and that...

Boise, ID
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ugh, this place has walls so thin you will not get a good night's sleep :( You can see daylight all around the door jam and that seems to be an easy fix for this hotel. They have had several complaints about the noise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebasport
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, and we are saddened to hear that you did not get a good night's sleep. Thank you for bringing the noise and daylight issues to our attention, and we will find solutions to both so that every...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night while attending the horse show. What I really appreciated is that the room was very clean and fresh (no odors), the bed and pillows very comfortable, the furnishings updated, and it was quiet. Those are most important to me, and it was all excellent. The low-pressure hand-held shower was the only minor thing, the rest more...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carol, We appreciate your kind feedback! We hope you enjoyed the horse show, sounds like a really fun time. It is important to us that our rooms are fresh and comfortable so that our guests can relax no matter how long they are away from home. We're sorry to hear about the showerhead being a bit disappointing and we...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
0.4 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn
1.3 km away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#5 of 10 in Albany
428 reviews
16.8 km away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn hotel in Albany a 74 unit interior corridor hotel located near I-5 (easy to find, but not traffic noise) close to shopping, antique stores, movie theater, restaurants and the Linn county fair and expo center. Free hot breakfast with omelets, fresh baked Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, cereals, etc. 24 hour desk service, indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness room, meeting room, wheel chair access and non smoking rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn

Address: 1100 Price Road SE, Albany, OR 97322-7068 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Albany
Price Range: $141 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Albany
Albany Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Lake Oswego, Oregon
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
Mona3606, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the shower dispensers are filled and working properly.”
159dona, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front desk, pool and breakfast is on the 2nd floor”
695debbieg, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor was the main entrance floor, would recommend a room overlooking the parking lot.”
Comms_Guy11, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The apartment is an excellent choice if traveling with family or for longer stays.”
catherinevb1, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5