We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Albany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Coquille, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where to start. Maybe with the broken tiles in the entry and going through the poorly patches holes in the hallway walls. Next up is the fact that we came back after being gone the entire day to find our room wasn't touched. Or how about the run down pool area, pool and pool room unheated and the spa a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaknMyOwnAdvise
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Albany, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory as we had hoped it would be. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Longview, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in October 2016. If we hadn't arrived so late and my friends were very tired, I would have turned around and left. The room smelled like urine and was the worst I have seen in almost thirty years. The toilet ran constantly and was full of stains, none of the walls matched and there were marks everywhere,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingT66
lq0463gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Albany, responded to this review

i am very sorry about your stay here i hope that u come again and have a better tay

Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stay often. Good value for the $$ Love the rewards, get a free night now and then. Staff are AWESOME! Breakfast was VERY adequate, facility was clean and well stocked. Pet area was easily accessed Lots of fast food in the vicinity, mini markets etc. Shoping malls in easy driving distance. MUST stop at Dutch Brothers! Albany has THREE!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
lq0463gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Albany, responded to this review

thank you for your positive feedback to our company we hope to see you again soon!

OREGON CITY, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I would not recommend this hotel unless there are vast improvements to the food and cleanliness of the rooms. The rooms are very outdated and the furniture or lack of is very worn out and in need of replacement and updating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale A N
lq0463gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Albany, responded to this review

sorry we apologize for the inconvienece we hope to see you again and we will make sure your stay is more comfortable

Reno, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Property is not in good shape. Very noisy as close to the freeway. Interior was fairly clean but parking lot was not, had an abandoned grocery cart both days of our stay. There must be a better place to stay locally.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon W
WA, USA
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed one night here, my husband, myself and our little dog. We love La Quinta Hotels because they allow pets with no extra charge. We had not stayed here before but our usual Salem La Quinta was full and this hotel was just 20 minutes south. It was a very dark rainy night when we arrived to check in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette H
lq0463gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Albany, responded to this review

I am so glad you gave us a chance. We are getting ready for a remodel which should be starting here soon. I hope after that is done you would give us a second chance!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We booked a king suite on-line and the clerk tried to tell us the price was too low and then showed us to a room that had a full bed and was not a suite. Finally after an hour, we got another room, very dirty carpet and couch. Everything in town was sold out or we would have moved hotels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbie540
lq0463gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Albany, responded to this review

I am so very sorry for a poor experience here at the La Quinta! We should always strive for good customer service and it looks like we dropped the ball! We are getting ready for a complete remodel and I hope you would stay with us again after it is complete so we can show you how good we can...

Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed here in July 2016 and this was by far the worst La Quinta ever. The hotel was dated and not well maintained at all. When I checked into my room, there was a big hole/crack on my bathroom door. Shelfings are missing in the bathroom. I informed the Front Desk of such, so that they would not accuse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrat
lq0463gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Albany, responded to this review

I am so very very sorry for your all around experience here at our location. We have gone through a change of management, so the person who didn't listen to your feedback is no longer with us. We are getting ready for a complete remodel, and that will be happening rather soon! I know it doesn't help with the experience...

Parks, Arizona
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel to go to the Samoyed's Nationals We thought being close to where the nationals were held it would be a plus It was not for what we paid for three days was as a joke We paid for the name not the place The person at the desk was more interested in talking to her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moswen
lq0463gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Albany, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the experience that you had here at La Quinta. We should always strive to give the best customer service that we can! We are currently getting ready for a complete remodel here in the next couple months. I hope after that is complete you would give us a second chance!

Lincoln
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

When driving from Sacramento to the Washington Coast or Seattle twice a year, this is our "Go to" stop to rest and spend the night. We always travel with our two dogs, whom are very comfortable there, and roll around just like it's their home! The front desk has always gone above and beyond to get extras of what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenkbauer
lq0463gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Albany, responded to this review

I am so glad you had a good stay here at La Quinta! We always strive to exceed our guests expectations! We look forward to your stay with us again in the future

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
1.5 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
0.2 km away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#5 of 10 in Albany
395 reviews
1.4 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 10 in Albany
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the easy freeway access of La Quinta® Inn and Suites-Albany We are pet friendly with no fees. This well appointed La Quinta offers a complimentary business center, fitness center, 24-hour indoor pool, spa and sauna. Enjoy our daily complimentary continental breakfast muffins, English muffin, bagels, assorted cereals, oatmeal, fresh fruit, milk, juices, Biscuits & Gravy, and a Waffle Bar. Our 100% satisfaction guarantee and additional guest services, such as our on-site guest laundry service and late check out times, are designed to make your stay with La Quinta a comfortable and memorable experience. AAA 3 Diamond Rating ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albany

Address: 251 Airport Rd SE, Albany, OR 97322-4581
Region: United States > Oregon > Albany
Price Range: $118 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Albany
Albany La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Your best option is to go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingT66, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the basement”
 of 5 bubbles 461janetteh, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid like the plague... you might catch it here.”
 of 5 bubbles JasonL371, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't book at this hotel until the corporation cleans it up”
 of 5 bubbles 70brendab, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The stay was all bad, we don't pan to stay there again!”
 of 5 bubbles b0bby137, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay