We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Allentown Center City

HolidayInn.comUS$109*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Allentown Center City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Allentown Center City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Tamaqua, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The hotel itself was very nice. Very polite staff and very helpful. The breakfast on the other hand was below par by a long shot. Eggs barely had any taste bacon just blah for two adults to have breakfast with two cups of orange juice and a milk it cost 27.45$ We were given change for 28$ back when we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aangllmouse
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I enjoyed our detailed phone conversation yesterday and the feedback you provided about our hotel. I have passed your important suggestions on to the Director of Food and Beverage to have them addressed. We are very happy you were impressed with our staff. We strive to provide the best service possible, in all departments of the hotel....

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

This is my 17th hotel night in the last 25 days. Needed to be near Easton, Pa. I don't like the location of this hotel or the way parking is set up. In fact, if my husband had not been with me, I would have demanded a refund for my safety. This hotel is overpriced for the quality of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjrek11
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are a center city property, with the same challenges of parking as with many other center city properties. We try to make the parking experience as smooth as possible for our guests. We are sorry you disliked the set up. As far as the room is concerned, we are...

Stony Point, New York
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Hotel and it's staff were great. Room was clean and everything worked. Only stayed one night and rate was good. Area around hotel is city like but I wouldn't wander too far from hotel as ride towards hotel was through a very depressed area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mfig303
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for this kind review! We really appreciate it:) We hope the next time you come to town you will visit us again!

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The staff of this hotel tries really hard to make your visit enjoyable - very friendly and helpful front desk. But the neighborhood seemed marginal, and hotel parking ($8) is in a garage across the back alley from the hotel. One big plus, aside from terrific staff: wi-fi- usually you only read complaints about wi-fi in reviews, because you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear Karen L., Thank you so much for taking the time to share our feedback on TripAdvisor. I appreciate you taking a moment to acknowledge the staff and the service we aim to provide. As a Center City property, we do have some challenges such as city owned garages. I am happy you found the Wi-Fi to work quickly and...

Virginia
Reviewed 5 June 2016

My wife attended concert at PPL and wanted walking distance. Hotel is located two blocks from PPL. Lots of brew pubs and restaurants between Home and PPL. Price was reasonable. Check-in and Check-out were smooth with awesome front desk help. Rooms were clean and nice typical Holiday Inn rooms......We will return....Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sambagarly
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear sambagarly, We are very happy you felt your visit with us was 5 stars! I am thrilled to hear you were pleased with the service you received and enjoyed all of the food and drink options in the downtown district. We will be pleased to welcome you to our hotel again!

Washington, D.C.
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Stayed one night in this hotel as a family member was graduating from a local college. There were a lot of people staying in the hotel for that as well as a wedding. They knew in advance they would be busy. Needed 2 bottles of water and there were none to be had from any vending machine and the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PammieB
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear PammieB, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on tripadvisor. While our hotel is not perfect, we strive to please our guests and do our very best in addressing any concerns they may have. As far as this weekend goes, we were extremely busy and our vending machines emptied rather quickly. We attempted to get our...

Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in the bowels of Allentown. Unfortunately the city is not ready for the hotel. The rooms are nice, as are the restaurant and the bar. They just don't have the clientele. Stay here if you must be downtown, if not, head for the suburban hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doug k
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear doug k, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on tripadvisor. The city of Allentown is a work in progress. We have many new companies stationing their headquarters here and dozens of new restaurants here in the dining district. We see many guests working at the local companies such as PPL, Talen, Air Products, BBandT Bank,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We were there for the Santana/Journey concert in town and reserved a room so we don't have to drive home after the show. The location to the PPL center was great but the room hardly a good value at at all $190+/night. The parts of the carpeting in the lobby of the hotel is hypnotic - a kind way to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank a p
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry for the experience you had while staying at our hotel. I would like to discuss this with you further. I spoke with the GM in regards to the email you mentioned you sent, but unfortunately he does not have any emails from that weekend. Please send me you contact information to: lsemprit@hiallentownpa.com so...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Love going to shows where you can park your car and enjoy yourself until the next day. PPL center is like 2 blocks and Fegleys brewery is along the way. Front desk staff is outstanding and hotel very clean. Attempted to utilize our breakfast vouchers, but staff in Restaurant totally clueless. Received credit to our bill which was satisfactory, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cuervoman
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear Cuervoman, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our hotel for the concert. I was very happy to hear you were satisfied with the service provided to you by my Front Desk team. As for the restaurant, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience there. Every review and comment is used as a means...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Four of us went to the 904 Restaurant for dinner prior to a 7:30 concert at the PPL Center. We arrived at 6pm and placed our order for 4 beers and 4 burgers by 6:20. After an HOUR we still hadn't gotten our drinks, no less any food! No one came to the table with an explanation and, even after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane H
Laurene S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Dear Diane, First, let me apologize for the experience you had while dining at our restaurant. This feedback is important because it helps us get better at what we do. Their food is delicious, and an addition of great service makes for a wonderful experience that we all expect when dining out. I am sorry the restaurant fell short with...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
0.4 km away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
6.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
5.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
5.4 km away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#13 of 30 in Allentown
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Center City Allentown. Located just 1 block from the PPL Center Arena (go Phantoms!), We offer all of your hospitality needs at a price that can't be beat! Come and indulge in personalized, exemplary service in a soothing environment. After a long day, escape to our spacious guest rooms and deluxe suites-the largest in Lehigh Valley. Special touches like pillow-top mattresses and high-speed Internet access make it easy to work and relax. Feast on mouth-watering dining options at Manifiesto and 57 Lounge, our on-site restaurant and bar. Are you visiting for a business retreat or family reunion? We boast 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Experience all of the comforts of home at this full-service Allentown, Pennsylvania hotel, including newly renovated guestrooms and suites, free high-speed Internet access, 24 hour business center, room service, a heated indoor pool and self parking surcharge. This Allentown, Pennsylvania hotel is only minutes from Dorney Park & WildWater Kingdom, Lehigh Valley Hospital and Muhlenberg College. Come visit the Lehigh Valley where you will have every reason to visit every season. Whether on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Allentown is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Allentown Center City

Address: 904 W Hamilton St, Allentown, PA 18101-1198
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Price Range: $161 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Allentown Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Allentown Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Allentown Center City Hotel Allentown
Allentown Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Allentown Center City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Elmer, New Jersey
New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Allentown Center City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Venny's pizza right up the street is great for take out”
RachelW185, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Online reservation gives options of being near or far from elevator, low floor or high floor, etc.”
ABClady, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the elevator experienced quite a bit of noise”
, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No refrigerator if you need one for insulin not a good choice.”
aangllmouse, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't go! Why reward bad service w/ your money?”
ap656, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$142
Expedia.comUS$109
PricelineUS$109
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates