We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 503: English reviews
Vineland, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Nice hotel. Breakfast was very good. Love that there are more than one option for coffee!!! Staff is friendly and were able to resolve an issue that we had. Hotel room was clean and beds were very comfortable. We would probably stay here if we were in the area again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosa G
Timothy M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We enjoy the coffee options as well. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Bayonne, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I am not happy with my stay. I am not coming back on this location. If someone is out sick guest should not suffer You should protect the name of Hilton. And the Hilton honors member should be feel more satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fandbayonne
Timothy M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown, responded to this review

We hope this notes finds well. We have shared your feedback with our team. We apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance in the future to make it up to you. Thank you for reaching out to us and we wish you and your family a wonderful Labor...

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

All in all, the Hampton Inn by Hilton was a good stay besides a couple of snafus, but who's perfect. The room I prior requested was available at Check-Inn and my AARP benefit extending my stay was a plus. Tasty complimentary breakfast, indoor swimming pool, a gym , and a complimentary wifi station are good amenities, I'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1sweetbob1
Timothy M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and we are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call us to share more information and we will try our best to rectify any situations that you experienced.

Peabody, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I stayed here for two nights for business. The first day of work, I worked second shift so spend time at the complementary morning buffet breakfast, used the exercise room, went for a swim, and returned to the buffet that morning. I also sat in the business room green space, with plenty of natural light. The wifi was free, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Timothy M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that we were able to offer you a refuge from your busy schedule. Thank you for posting your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

New York
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We got an amazing deal at this newly renovated hotel. We had kids and needed to make sure the pool was done as I had reviews the place wasn't totally renovated and luckily it was! Good size indoor pool with towel ready for you to grab. The upper floors were renovated that had king beds but our friends on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Choofa726
Timothy M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. It was awesome to hear that you enjoyed our renovated rooms. We are glad that you found our location convenient as well. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with...

Reviewed 21 August 2016

It seemed to be a newer hotel property but the lobby was sterile and uninviting. Nothing remarkable about the rooms. The workout room needed work......machines didn't function properly, were loud, needed servicing.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 678michaelv
Timothy M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with candid feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not exceed expectations. We do perform weekly preventative maintenance reviews, it is important for us to get comments like this we will check the equipment immediately. Please feel free to reach out to us if...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 August 2016

A great place to spend the night. Quiet and comfortable it was hidden but well marked and well worth getting there. Room was clean , large and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was perfect and held us over until lunch .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geri M
Timothy M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel, see you soon!

Warren, OH, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This Hampton has great rooms and an awesome staff. They had many dinner possibilities they could recommend, and even provided directions. Oh, and did I mention they have loaner bicycles?! You won't be disappointed!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Timothy M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for a fantastic review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is currently under construction but there is little inconvenience due to the construction. Despite this, the hotel was very clean. There were cheaper hotels to choose in the area. I was in the area for a soccer tournament, and the cheaper hotels did not have bathtubs in them. After a game, a good soak makes stuff muscles better....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Timothy M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel, our renovations will soon be completed. We trust everything went well at the tournament and we wish you our best at future tournaments. It made us very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on my way to Philly the next day for a business trip. This hotel is tucked away from a busy highway, which is nice. The hotel is showing its age, but the staff was very helpful (my reservation got mixed up). There's a delightful cafe right down the street. All in all, this was a good choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya D
Timothy M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We are at a nice location in area. Soon our renovations will be completed and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
6.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#7 of 30 in Allentown
164 reviews
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
17.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
RENOVATIONS ARE TAKING PLACE AT PROPERTY PLEASE PARDON OUR DUST. - The Hampton Inn by Hilton of Allentown is a 124 room hotel in the Lehigh Valley area. Join us at our "on the house" hot breakfast buffet. We are excited to share with you our newly opened indoor pool, guest social zone which is an area for you to relax with patio, business center, fitness room, coin operated laundry services, and off site dry cleaning services Monday through Saturday. Well appointed guest rooms have all at home amenities including 200 HD channels, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards just to name a few. We look forward to your next visit to the area, see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown

Address: 7471 Keebler Way, Allentown, PA 18106
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Price Range: $129 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Allentown Hotel Allentown
Allentown Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Conneautville, Pennsylvania
Miami, Florida
1 month ago
5 months ago
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
11 months ago
Boca Raton, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Asked for room not facing highway. Or you will hear trucks all night.”
 of 5 bubbles kebarrett2017, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“24 hour laundry”
 of 5 bubbles ssaetern21, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I did hear semi truck noise, but not for long because the bed was so comfortable I went right to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles FlyGirl333, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose a room directly across from the stairwell. We had room 201.”
  • I don't know what this was, but it was on the floor of our bathroom when we checked in.
  • It doesn't look like it, but this
 of 5 bubbles MarciD902, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Elevator was slow a few times I was on it -- so if you have young kids, you might want a lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles musicman85, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5