We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

SleepInnUS$79*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$79*
US$80*
US$109*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We had an emergency at our house which led us to having to stay in a hotel for the night. I chose this hotel because I get a discount through my Sam's Club Membership. I would not have stayed here for the price I saw on Expedia or Travelocity, I just feel it was too much for a run-of-the-mill hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our towels and linen didn't meet your expectations. I will look into this with our Laundry team. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Waterloo
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We have stayed at this Hotel several times when visiting Aiken. The Staff is always friendly & helpful. We were there on July 4th, and wanted to see fireworks. The manager on duty had a pass for fireworks show, and gave it to us to use!!! The Hotel is always clean, including the halls, lobby, parking lot, dining area, everywhere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to seeing you soon!

Liberty, Missouri
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Our stay at The Sleep Inn Aiken SC for Masters Week was amazing. The hotel accommodations overall were very nice. Rooms were clean. Happy hour and appetizers were a nice touch along with complimentary chair massages in the lobby. The staff Jennifer and Josh made this stay one that will never be forgotten. They went all out to assure everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil V
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. I will pass on your kind comments to Josh and Jenny. We look forward to your next stay.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and Jenny couldn't be more obliging!! Happy hour every night was great to meet everyone who were also there for the Masters. Breakfast was great but do be careful with the waffle machine. I'd definitely recommend Sleep Inn Aitken!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lou, I am glad to hear that our hotel and staff were able to make your Masters stay memorable. Hopefully we can celebrate Masters with you again next year, and the year after that....... All the best.

West Hopkinton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

This is a basic hotel. Clean and well priced. Great location. Breakfast was more than sufficient .What sets it above others in its category, was the friendly kind staff. What else does one need when traveling? Rooms do lack a tub if that's important to you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clwmurphy2014
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

I'm very picky and don't feel comfortable with hotel rooms BUT I was in Aiken for softball tournament and needed a room for a night..found this hotel and it was really nice and clean I even slept on the bed without my travel sheet lol

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dee M
Brad P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Westbrook, Maine
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We just spent another week visiting family in Aiken and stayed at the Sleep Inn. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The location was really convenient. I had free use of the nearby Gold's Gym with my room key from the Sleep Inn, and we also got a discount on our meal at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debby K
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for making our hotel your second home when you're in Aiken. As always, don't hesitate to let us know if your visiting again soon. Our staff is always ready to help you with anything. Thank you for your loyalty and trust.

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Staff was pleasant. Room was clean. Mattresses were awful. My husband and I both slept in a queen with one of our children, and we both slept terribly. We both were able to feel the springs in the mattress when we were trying to sleep. We were traveling to see family on thanksgiving and we both fell asleep during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masimonsc
Brad P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy that our staff was welcoming and that housekeeping met your expectations. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the comfort of our mattresses. We will inspect them immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Byron, GA
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I have traveled to a lot of places. This Sleep Inn was amazing. It was convenient, quiet and clean. Bedding was comfortable and the breakfast was varied and good, The staff are one of the best we have encountered. This hotel should be at least 3 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jwarren02
Brad P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Aiken. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay! Very quiet and clean. Staff very friendly and knowledgable. Close to shopping and places to eat. Beds slept well internet service was dependable. We would absolutely stay again. I give it a big thumbs up!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle H
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is right around the corner.

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aiken hotels
3.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
7.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Aiken
111 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located on the south side of Aiken near many restaurants, shopping and activities. Our service is second to none and our rooms are beautifully appointed. Our guests wake up to a continental breakfast including hot items such as Sausage patties, eggs and waffles between 6am-9am daily. At the end of the day, our guests are greeted to a complimentary Happy Hour with beer, wine and water, as well as freshly baked cookies and popcorn Monday-Thursday between 5:30-7:30pm. Gold's Gym is located a short walk from the hotel and our guests enjoy complimentary membership allowing use of ALL amenities offered. Our seasonal, outdoor swimming pool is open from 10am-10pm daily. The entire hotel is smoke free and there are designated smoking areas outside of the building. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1002 Monterey Dr, Aiken, SC 29803-2107
Region: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Price Range: $110 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Aiken
Aiken Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aiken
#6 Family Hotel in Aiken
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have pets, request a room on the first floor near the back exit.”
SherryBaltimore, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“111 and 106 were very clean and easy to get to.”
jwarren02, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I always request a room away for elevators, kitchen and laundry and snack/ice machines. We try to avoid a possible noisy room.”
NancyTilton, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try to avoid rooms ending in 01 or 02, because your room may get smoky smelling due to their proximity to the smoking area.”
MamaLou70, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We were on the main floor with our dog. Backed onto green space so very quiet.”
Blitzen467, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
SleepInn
US$79* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$80
TripAdvisorUS$79
HotelQuicklyUS$109
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates