We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Anderson

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I frequently travel to Anderson, SC for work and always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - they never disappoint. Kenny runs a wonderful establishment and I always look forward to catching up with the staff. Many breakfast options. Fitness center is equipped with treadmills, elliptical, bike and weights. Can always get a workout in. Also, right off of 85,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review

We appreciate the "wonderful" review.

Alpharetta, United States
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Kenny Novak, Guest Service Manager provided exceptional service. The entire staff was friendly and the accommodations were exactly what we requested. The Keurig coffee maker was a plus. My friend and I enjoy our stayed, we will be back soon. Pipper

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly G
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Thank-you for the "awesome" review, Ms. Beverly. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 29 February 2016

This hotel was clean, comfortable and staff was very accommodating. Check in and check out was very easy. The room was clean and quiet. The one thing I don't like is that breakfast costs extra. Pillows also seem stiff and not as soft as I would have liked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review

We appreciate the nice feedback. May I suggest that you consider our special "Bed and Breakfast" rate the next time you travel our way?

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2016

The hotel was what you expect from Hilton. The service was good as was the room. Breakfast was not included for me, but they do have dining facilities on the premises. The location has several places for food if you do not fell like eating at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive review.

Greensboro, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2016

The rooms are clean, crisp, and well-layed out. The breakfast is really nice. If you're in the area and want a clean, professional hotel, you will be satisfied. Just off of I-85 and 15 min from downtown and a few nice restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Thank-you, Christopher, for sharing your positive experience.

Pomona, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The only complaint about he actual accommodations is that the bed was not comfortable. The real problems came at check-in which was totally botched and the overcharges which were difficult to get resolved due to less than cooperative staff and management.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review

There was some confusion due to an inadvertent double-booking (through Expedia and directly with our hotel). I personally reached out to this guest to apologize and successfully resolve the matter.

Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Customer Service excellent but that can't make up for the face that the mattress was so awful that neither of us slept. We also had bugs in our first room. We were there for an event so didn't have time to change hotels or i would have. Kind of hard to make up for bugs being in your room. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachmandy
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review

I have reached out to this guest and will work to repair her perception of us.

Columbia, United States
Reviewed 29 December 2015

This was a great deal for the price. Room was slightly loud because of family next door who checked in very late, but all amenities were nice, room was comfortable. Affordable and good breakfast. Hotel staff was very helpful. Convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
Tom D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review

Thank-you for your "good" review, Catherine C.

Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel before when traveling to Clemson football game and have never had any issues until this trip. It started with little things like keys not working (multiple times had to replace them) to not having the room cleaned by housekeeping 2 days in a row (left in the morning and came back in evening to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mac D
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review

I have reached out to this guest and will work to improve his perception of us and to better improve our delivery of service moving forward.

Hartwell, United States
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Clean hotel. Requested a Jacuzzi in room, but instead got a jetted tub. Disappointed in that. Keurig coffee maker in room did not work. Check-out took too long as hotel staff was on telephone and I had to wait for a receipt.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa S
Tom D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anderson, responded to this review

I reached out and communicated directly with this guest shortly after her stay. The Keurig coffee maker in her suite worked fine. The attached directions note that it takes three minutes after activating for the brew cycle to complete. She unplugged it because she thought it did not work more swiftly. We tested it successfully multiple times after her departure....

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
11.6 km away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#3 of 28 in Anderson
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#6 of 28 in Anderson
159 reviews
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 28 in Anderson
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anderson

Address: 115 Destination Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2343
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Price Range: $158 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anderson 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Hilton Anderson
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anderson
#4 Family Hotel in Anderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anderson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Anderson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Matthews, North Carolina, United States
Matthews, North Carolina
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Anderson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room on the 5th level if you like to be on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles HeritageSoftail14843, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Excellent for business travelers”
 of 5 bubbles davidwladue, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If possible pick a room on the rear of the building to avoid noise from the interstate!”
 of 5 bubbles OrangeReb, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“definitely check to see what activities are scheduled before booking this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rntravelgnome, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Hotel is just off the interstate so there is road noise. Try to stay in a room that is not facing the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyM338, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay