We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Abilene

Hampton.comUS$159*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Abilene
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 306: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Abilene
 Click to rate
Abilene, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was under construction. The pool area was very dirty (in and out of pool) and remained that way through weekend. My grandson hurried to the hot tub and sat in the water and when I caught up I found the water very dirty including a lot of human hair floating around. There was some sort of drink spill...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E5496IGmichaelb
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Dear E5496IGmichaelb, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Abilene. I'm pleased to hear you found our staff, complimentary breakfast and your room to be very good. However, I apologize for the deficiencies you encountered in the pool area. Your comments will be shared with my weekend staff to ensure that this was an isolated incident. I hope we will...

Raleigh, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Stayed here while on business and we were pleased with the desk staff and dining staff. They were friendly and accommodating, even after the kitchen closed, they told us to take our time and let us know if we wanted anything else. Superb hospitality! Our room was great and we rested well. I'd recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LPShareTube
About Hotel's Favourite Review
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not stay at this hotel while construction is being done, not safe for guests, debris falling at main entrance and all other entrances are blocked. I had construction material falls on my head while trying to get into the hotel, rude customer service, we always stay at Hampton Inn but you lost our business after this trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglasmS3084OQ
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Dear DouglasmS3084OQ, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Abilene. Please accept my apologies for your less than pleasant experience. Unfortunately, this is the first time I'm hearing about this. I ask that you please contact me so we can discuss what occurred. Any area being worked on is roped off to ensure the safety of...

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not happy with the entire feel of the hotel. Even though it is renovated it felt old, drabby and outdated. Some things have been renovated to help the appearance but it really is evident from the very low ceilings, drabby rooms and entirely too small check-in that the layout of this hotel is simply not up to par....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiger6240424
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Dear Tiger6240424, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn Abilene. I apologize that the feel of our hotel was not to your satisfaction. We work hard to impress our guests by providing exceptional service and I'm sorry that we fell short this time. Your comments will be shared with our management team. I...

Findlay, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This stay was one of the worst I have had in a Hilton hotel. There was bugs in the room as well as in the light fixture in the ceiling. This made it extremely had to sleep in which I had to check out early because I could not stay there another night. I will not be using the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlsJ7267XL
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Dear CarlsJ7267XL, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Abilene. Please accept my sincere apologies for the unwanted pests that you found in your room. We work hard to keep our rooms clean and pest free, however, sometimes Mother Nature has her own agenda. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping team and pest elimination services to ensure any...

Mansfield, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed my short stay. The room was super clean staff was friendly. And a simple but nice surprise was make up removal wipes. How considerate! Breakfast has a good variety and the toaster was fast!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melaney N
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even under construction everything was nice and quiet. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Staff was great. Parking was a little tight and was the only real issue. Overall we were very pleased.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby H
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 5 nights on business travel. Overall the hotel is clean, WiFi worked great, good breakfast with different choices each day. The room was not serviced each day, which didn't bother me, but I thought unusual. Also no washer/dryer (but drop off laundry service was available) which is also unusual for Hampton. Quiet but within walking distance of food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jlindq
abilene, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

More salt in the pool than the pacific ocean and the hot tub is equally as bad. Rooms are fairly modern and cleanliness was not an issue. Breakfast was very diverse with many options and the service was good. The most disappointing part was the salty pool...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7918XMjohnr
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Dear G7918XMjohnr, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Abilene. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our modern, clean rooms and diverse, complimentary breakfast. I apologize that you didn't completely enjoy our saltwater pool. We do monitor it to ensure that the levels are appropriate. Your comments will be shared with our maintenance team to ensure...

Comanche, Texas
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Enjoyed overnight here w availability of pool & exercise room. Was glad to see wafflemaker as was able to utilize for IDEAL PROTEIN food plan & make my own waffle. Only used coffee & skim milk from bar. Pool was small but adequate & clean !!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrydud

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
10.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
10.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
1.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
10.5 km away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn in Abilene is located less than ten minutes south of historic Downtown Abilene and within walking distance of the Mall of Abilene. We’re passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Abilene

Address: 3917 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: $155 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abilene Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Abilene
#5 Business Hotel in Abilene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Abilene staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Abilene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Vehicle noise - ask for room away from street”
NeilRocks, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet hotel.”
Rather_Nomadic, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Face away from highway”
ruthgM3359QY, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Prefer parking view.”
LilMonkeysTravel, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Pet free! Yay!”
702ag, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$159* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$159
Expedia.comUS$159
Hotwire.comUS$159
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates