We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Abilene

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
Colorado City, Arizona
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Nice overnight stay. We went to Abilene to watch a college baseball playoff series. This was the weekend for the Western Heritage Rodeo. Abilene was full of people and the hotels were full. We felt lucky to get a room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanaX3850AY
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We are glad we were able to accommodate your needs during such a busy time. Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Abilene such a good review and we hope you get to return again.

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Great stay in Abilene on the way from Houston to Lubbock. A little out of the way but worth it. Reservation operator and desk attendant were both helpful. I travel for business a lot and this hotel was acceptable for business and family.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We are glad you chose our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Abilene and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your good review and we hope to be seeing you again soon.

Colorado City, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn last minute but worth the money. The hotel was clean with great amenities. Their beds were comfortable and loved the pillows. The only problem was the door to the restroom blocked the entrance to the room door when opened all the way.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for letting others know you enjoyed your stay here with us. Hopefully we will be seeing you again the next time you are in our area.

Southlake, Texas, United States
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I was met at check-in by the most surly, arrogant clerk. We had 3 rooms, a 2 night minimum, and the rate was 3 times normal. I'm a Hilton Honors member and I normally receive breakfast vouchers. I was told that I needed to be Silver/platinum or some shiny color of member to receive the vouchers that have customarily received...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Homeboy15
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us; it is through such candid feedback that we’re able to improve our product and services. I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel and hope you will return to give us another chance to show you how good a hotel we can be.

Crowley, Texas
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Worst experience at a hotel ever. Can't believe this front desk staff is employed. This is a non smoking hotel with a bunch of OLD smoking rooms that still reek of stale smoke in the walls!! Their fix for this is sending Maintance up with a spray can to mask this smell. Really !!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrylp414
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this review

I am so sorry you found your guest room unacceptable. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep our guest rooms free of smoke smell. I hope you consider staying with us again. We’d love to see you the next time you are in the area.

Abilene, United States
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This room was great. Had a few minor access issues (high mirror, shower head far from bench, narrow closet doors) but it was clean and had a roll in shower. I was pleasantly surprised and would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We are glad to have been able to give you a pleasant surprise in that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for your good review and we hope to see you again on your next trip to our area.

Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Great rate offered for my business stay. Hotel was convenient to where I was working and easy to locate. There were lots of restaurants and a mall nearby. Also, three different movie theaters close in case you want to catch a movie.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 788melindaw
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We are glad our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Abilene gave you the location you needed for your business stay in our area. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for such a nice review. We hope you return again the next time you have business in our area.

Whitney, United States
Reviewed 8 May 2016

This hotel has excellent facilities - Nice pool, great workout room, plus great food, and a fire pit out side to hang out at... Next to the Mall, near the airport, and multiple other places to be - close to most places you want to be here!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We are glad you think our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Abilene is an excellent hotel and that you like our location. Your good review is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

This is a 4.8 star hotel. The only reason I don't give it a five star rating is that it isn't a five-star hotel. But, it's very close. The room was Hilton-clean and pleasant and quiet. The desk clerks were pleasant and welcoming. Everything was well-maintained. Breakfast was much better than average, but not excellent. My only complaint is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilbur K
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We are glad you find us the place to stay while in Abilene. Thank you for your good review and we hope you return again soon.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Went to Abilene for a family event & had to spend one night. We were very pleased with this Garden Inn. No problem staying there again. Rooms were clean & comfortable, & had a Keurig for morning coffee. Very pleased overall.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kigmaui
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Abilene to stay at for your family visit. We appreciate your good review and look forward to your next visit.

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.4 km away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
240 reviews
2.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
11.1 km away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
333 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#3 of 37 in Abilene
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hilton Garden Inn Abilene Hotel is within walking distance to the Mall of Abilene and shopping area. We are in an ideal location with easy access to all three major colleges in Abilene and the top Abilene attractions. We offer complimentary WiFi and a 24 business center along with clean and comfortable rooms to help you enjoy your Abilene visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Abilene

Address: 4449 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: $181 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Abilene 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene Hotel Abilene
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Abilene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Abilene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on a high floor. Was on floor 2 and you have no view but the roof..”
 of 5 bubbles RobertSummers, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“On a quiet street. No problem in choosing a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles anglerf2014, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a clean room and not one next to a visiting volleyball team!”
 of 5 bubbles birzer67, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles refordb, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms close to front of building (by speakers”
 of 5 bubbles jillc834, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5