We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria

Show Prices
#12 of 21 Hotels in Addison
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The beds are more comfortable than our beds at home. They have down comforters and down pillows. It is quiet and in the heart of Addison.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 292julef
GMHawthronAddison, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review

292julef, Thanks for your review. We are happy you found our new beds comfortable.

Goliad, Texas
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Room was very clean and was kept that way. Enjoyed the breakfast. Wished there had been black tea available but coffee was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondag957
GMHawthronAddison, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review

rhondag957, Thank you for your nice review. I am happy you enjoyed our full hot breakfast and we do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our room and our staff. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

This is a moderately priced hotel among a plethora of very expensive neighbors. It is "fairly clean" and understated. I found the "suites" to be aged and claustrophobic. I would not stay here again. If you are on a budget, maybe consider otherwise I would move on.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scott H
GMHawthronAddison, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review

Scott H, Thank You for staying with us.

Carrollton, Texas
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We checked in and found I'd reserved a Queen Suite instead of a King. My fault, no fault of the hotel. It was a different layout in the room, and we found it quite enjoyable. We'll be back, and I'll be sure to reserve the right room next time. The staff was helpful, the room was clean, and the weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 721randym
GMHawthronAddison, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review

721randym, Thank you for your return stay. We always do enjoy seeing guests again. Happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 14 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X931YLdavidd
GMHawthronAddison, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review

Irving, Texas
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Definately in need of an update. The furniture was torn, bed was really hard & made my body hurt. There was also missing dishes & room decor. Theres not a kitchen at the hotel so the breakfast is hot but all made in the microwave & very disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 52marquitag
GMHawthronAddison, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review

Dear 52marquitag, We are sorry you were uncomfortable sleeping. We just got all brand new beds this year and are getting a lot of compliments on how comfortable they are. We do not microwave any of the breakfast. Eggs, sausage and potatoes are all done in an electric skillet and the gravy is in a crock pot. We have also...

Brownsville, Texas
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Great place to stay. The staff was helpful and friendly! It was clean & the breakfast was good and plenty. The beds were comfy. It was easy to find. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsRosenbusch
GMHawthronAddison, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review

Mrs. Rosenbusch, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We definitely look forward to seeing you again.

Great Barrier Reef, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Dallas in July, all that really mattered was that air conditioning worked, and it did. Suite was adequate, but cramped. TV and channel selection a little wanting. Breakfast the same each day, and not very healthy. Supposed to be a non-smoking property, but staff and guests frequently outside only door to lobby smoking so entry and exit through a cloud...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thomaskT6651WA
GMHawthronAddison, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review

thomaskT6651WA, Thank You for your time to review us. We have spoken with our staff about smoking. This is a non-smoking property inside and we are working on making designated smoking areas outside away from the entrances. We are also working on changing some things on our breakfast . We do hope if back in the area you will come...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here several times. The rooms are clean but the cabinets and fixtures need updating. The hot breakfast is good. A full kitchen is available with stove, microwave, dishwasher and a large refrigerator

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCMAN61
GMHawthronAddison, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review

LCMAN61, Thank you for the nice review. We're so happy you keep coming back to stay with us.

Waco, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Best thing was the breakfast. Pretty run down. Amenities listed were not correct. Also told at check-in there would be a $15 a room hold, was actually 30. AC didn't work very well (window unit). One room had closet door missing, another had part of coffee pot missing. Swimming pool was in bad shape. No DVD players to check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anastacy2015
GMHawthronAddison, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review

Dear anastacy2015, We have spoken with maintenance about your issues with the rooms and have corrected them. We are looking into the pool also. We always get a $15.00 per day authorization on the credit cards for incidentials. I do hope you will give us another try.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addison hotels
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel
0.1 km away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites North/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All-suite extended stay hotel offering extended comfort at an affordable price. Guest rooms are large and comfortable, and all suites have a full kitchen. The hotel is located in the heart of Addison's 170+ restaurants. The hotel is walking distance to several restaurants including Outback Steakhouse & Texas de Brazil. Addison Airport is right around the corner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria

Address: 15200 Addison Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4547 (Formerly Addison Galeria Hotel)
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Price Range: $106 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Hotel Addison
Hawthorn Suites Addison
Best Western Addison
Addison Best Western
Hawthorn Suites Galleria Area
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Addison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking is limited. We had a large truck and the parking stall was a tight fit.”
 of 5 bubbles 99patw, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer second or third floor rooms, away from laundry, icemaker, and elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 409Bluerose, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed on the upper floor, as well as the bottom floor, and noise level did not differ! QUIET place!!”
 of 5 bubbles A2294RJlisab, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“First floor”
 of 5 bubbles jayhawkgrant, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room that is located right inside as it's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles yetay11, 17 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay