We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West

Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good15%
  • Average9%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
Offers from Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
58
17
10
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
58
17
10
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel nurseawesome customer servicepersonable staffpalo duro canyon isburner stovefront deskpower outletsinstant oatmealmovie theaterfull size refrigeratorkitchen areaminute driveroom was cleansmall kitchenhome away from homerestaurants and shoppingliving room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Found blonde hair on sofa upon entering. Sofa itself was all dirty and had crusty spots and stains. The countertops and tables were dirty as well. Also, the room smelled like someone had fried fish or french fries in there. Smelled awful. Beds were not...More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank hhuerta
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - WestResponded 1 week ago

Please accept our sincere apologies that we failed to provide you with the clean and comfortable room that you deserved and regret the inconvenience caused. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously and steps are already underway with our housekeeping team to ensure...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed at an ESA in Austin and I was VERY leery of staying at another one. I decided to try it again and boy, I am glad I did. I booked a king and we were placed in Room 214. It is a suite...More

Thank TexansFan2011
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - WestResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for showing your loyalty towards our brand and for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved your well-appointed room and our convenient location. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was not happy to learn they did not supply any ice. First Hotmail I have been to that did not have ice. The staff was very short and did not seem to have any knowledge or concern about my stay or concerns.More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank michaelW5845CN
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - WestResponded 2 weeks ago

Michael, thank you for being our guest.It is never our intention to disappoint our guest, but we apologize for falling short of your expectations for a perfect stay. Your comments for the poor service have prompted us to redouble training efforts so we can be...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late looking for a one-night stay and tried this Extended Stay facility. Price was a little high for the size of the room and the fact that it was continental breakfast only. I anticipated it would be a fairly large room since it...More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Sandy3711
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - WestResponded 3 weeks ago

Sandy, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know you had an overall good stay. However, we are sorry you felt the price you paid for the room did not support your accommodations. If we had known this earlier then...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband & I are retired and travel a lot so we look for comfort, convenience and a good value in our hotel stays.  Check in was friendly. The room itself wMyas clean and had mini-kitchen with 2 burner stove & refrigerator (including cooking &...More

Thank Pam C
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - WestResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are pleased your stay with us was comfortable and that you were very much impressed with the convenience of a kitchenette in your room. We value your feedback and will use it as a...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lyda S
27 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JellyMango | Reviewed this property |
I do not know either, I would call. There is a large parking lot for a movie theater nearby that might work.
0
Votes
Cynthia C
5 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ExtendedStayAmarillo | Property representative |
Extended Stay America offers dishpacks with pots, pans, and dishes to use inside of your room. At ESA, our rooms have kitchenettes with cooktops, microwaves, and refrigerators. Because we are geared in this way, we do not... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We should have asked for a room on the 3rd floor as the pitter patter of little feet (or big feet) above you..."
Read review
"All are good"
Read review
"travels best value"
Read review
"Has 3 floors and 1 small elevator."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing