We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amarillo KOA

117 reviews
Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good27%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“dog park”(10 reviews)
“light sleeper”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (117)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Amarillo KOA
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
41
32
22
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
41
32
22
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkgreat campgroundlight sleepertrain noisetent campinghay ridetrains runningfull hookupsbasketball courtpull through sitesnice poolhook upsbig rigsbig texan steakhouselaundry roomcable tvfree wifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We are true KOA customers because we expect a good clean level site when traveling all day. We were so disgusted when driving to our site, that place needs a lot of rock on the roads and the parking spaces. We had to do 3...More

Thank stonefinder1
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Amarillo KOAResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you for camping with us and for taking the time to leave a review. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and pictures and will pass them along to our management team....More

Reviewed 4 May 2017

Like most KOAs there are good ones and bad ones. This one is outstanding. Among the pluses are a strong wifi signal, great cable TV and high water pressure. It's clean, boasts spacious sites and the price is fair.

Thank John M
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Amarillo KOAResponded 8 May 2017

It's great to hear that you enjoyed our spacious sites and many amenities, John! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review! We would love to see you again sometime!

Reviewed 3 April 2017

The electrical box was so damaged we could not get our plug to stay in. Went to office for assistance but they were closed and no emergency number provided . Other campers came and said there was no power in our area of the campground....More

Thank curriculumgal
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Amarillo KOAResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, electrical issues are never something we want to see a guest deal with and we have spent some time investigating your comments as a result. Unfortunately, we were unable to locate any record of...More

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I travel with two small kids so the free WiFi advertised in their brochure at the front desk, billboards around town and on their website was a major draw for staying here. We arrived and they informed us is actually $15/month per device!!! Oh and...More

Thank Jessy F
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Amarillo KOAResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Jessy. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not satisfied with your stay. We do thank you for choosing to camp with us for a month. Upon check-in, you were notified of our fee...More

Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stopped here during an arctic blast of weather Thursday night. Of course everything was frozen and then the snow came. WE paid 42 dollars and the staff were not courteous. Friday morning we asked if we could call at 1 pm to see how...More

2  Thank aventuress
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Amarillo KOAResponded 25 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. Although our check-out time is at 12:00 pm local time, we do offer the option for our guests...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456723
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Amarillo KOA staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Turn up to join I-40 early on from Old 66 which comes to a dead end east of the airport fence requiring a..."
Read review
"When it rains it can be fairly muddy."
Read review
"The location is adjacent to the airport, but there were no flights in our out after about 8 pm."
Read review
"This is an RV Park, you bring your own room. You can probably choose a site, but I did not see the advantage..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing