We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel, I have ever stayed at. The first night a dog barked for hours, in the room next to mine. I had to call security to get it to stop. I found a wallet the next morning in the parking lot and turned it in to the front desk. The person there acted like it was an inconvenience to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our staff to make sure that each guest receives professional customer service. Additionally, while we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are...

Fort Worth
Reviewed 24 February 2016

I chose this hotel because they have kitchenettes in every room. After checking in, I was extremely satisfied with the room. Wood floors, a sofa bed, and a full size refrigerator. I then discovered the remote control didn't work. I called the front desk and the Clerk said they would bring me new batteries. Nobody showed up so I walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank superpero
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Find someplace else. Smoke stench throughout the hotel. Many seem to be living there full time. Dirty rooms, rude front desk. I stayed for three hours and checked out. Took me two days to get my money back. Had to call corporate office.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff M
Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Please avoid this place if you can. We had to stay for an extended time unfortunately. From the time we checked in we had problems. When I made the reservation I added my husband's name. He was still given a hard time at check-in because they said he wasn't on the reservation. Our room wasn't what was originally requested in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NNWhite
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our housekeeping and front desk staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank...

Lewiston, Maine
Reviewed 22 October 2015

for 275$ per night rip off can only describe this joint. Checked inn at 11:30 PM went to room the pull out sofa was open... no bedding for the thing all the cabinet doors and dresser draws were open dirt and filth was every where to be seen. the price was way to high for what seemed to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug S
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Very friendly people, kept my room clean and accommodated my needs. Lacking in minor amenities such as Ice and Vending options. Coffee is about 50/50 if it will be out and not a set time it to be there. Breakfast could be expanded a little as far as choices. Great location as it is close to Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shane P
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel unless you are in an absolute pinch and have nowhere else to stay. The entire place felt old and dirty and smelled of old cigarette smoke and body odor. We found an old condom wrapper under the pull out couch and expired medication from 2013 under the bathroom sink (with a dead roach). Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KevMelC
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I think the management was changed and it is very clear the new boss is doing his best. he is very supportive and get to detail, the first room in first floor was not good and I don't feel safe (the area is safe but thats' me feel any one can jump and broke my window) so I change it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaser46
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for...

Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed in 2 different rooms(201 and 301) same trip. Both of the bathrooms had ants everywhere. The showers do NOT get very warm at all. The hedd were the same as any other hotel bed. Doors squeaked really load and it was annoying. So really just isn't a great hotel experience..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AudraCraver
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be working closely with our housekeeping staff and outside vendor to ensure the mentioned cleanliness issues are eliminated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Unlike some of the previous posters who paid top dollar, I was able to score a really good rate via a "blind" (bid) site by booking far in advance as soon as I got tickets for the Rolling Stones concert at AT&T Stadium. I have also stayed in something like 30-40 ESAs across the country, so I'm very familiar with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ploughman8

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Arlington
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
0.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dfw South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags

Address: 2420 E. Lamar Blvd., Arlington, TX 76006 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Dallas - Arlington)
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Price Range: $106 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus - Arlington Hotel Arlington
Extended Stay America Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Arlington - Six Flags staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't waste your money! Not worth a penny! Worse than a roadside motel”
 of 5 bubbles mvm2812, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third Floor and it is very quiet. No bumping on walls, and no loud noise in the hallways. The entire hotel seem to be VERY cozy and quiet.”
  • COMPLETE KITCHEN
 of 5 bubbles ronaldw22, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“By the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 784jons, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 547jeffm, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“stay away from this one... really people stay away let the locals have it...”
 of 5 bubbles dougs358, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5