We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 25 August 2013

During a 4 month business trip in Arlington I've stayed in 6 rooms at this Quality Inn over the last 3-1/2 months. Initially I would have rated the hotel at Poor but new management has been trying to turn things around. The hotel is renovating a lot of rooms right now. The good: clean beds flat screen TV with TimeWarner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Kevin M, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Jeff M, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. As you stated, we are getting better every day, and I have addressed each of your comment items with the appropriate team members and departments. I think you will see an even bigger improvement on your next stay with us. Sincerely, -Kevin M

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The location is fantastic. It is located within walking distance of the Highland Mall. There are a lot of stores and restaurants to choose from. Now to the hotel, the room was okay and the breakfast was edible. You have to pay a 100 dollar cash deposit for incidentals. The only complaint is we could not get any soap to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flogirl3
Mark G, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review

Flogirl, Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you chose to stay with us, and we appreciate your business. I apologize that you did not receive the supplies and amenities that you needed in your room. Thanks in part to your comments, we are reviewing our supply vendors and ordering process to make it more efficient and successful. I hope you...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Colton at the Front Desk was the best thing about this "motel". The kid was totally overwhelmed at check in as he was the only person on duty. It went downhill from there. The room we were assigned, Room 167, not only had a party going on next door, but it also had a defective door lock. After having to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VinGins
Mark G, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review

Dear VinGins, I just wanted to thank you for the feedback. We are best able to continually improve through direct communication with guests like you. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for the nice comment about our team member, Colton. We are currently training new guest service team members to help out during our busy...

TULSA
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I waited until the last minute to book and that won't happen again as this is what you get. This is really a truckers motel (there is nothing wrong with that) as there were at least 4 auto transports parked there. Had two rooms, we were going to an event very close. Even my 10 year old granddaughter knew this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pappatoad
Mark G, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review

Dear pappatoad, I want to first thank you for the feedback. This is the most efficient way for us to identify challenge areas and correct them. The issues that you encountered during your stay are definitely not our standard, and are all preventable. I can assure you that if you give us another try, you will have a much different...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I don't normally bother giving reviews of places that are only okay, but I had so much trouble finding somewhere in the Dallas Fort Worth that wasn't gettting horrible reviews or charging horrendous prices that it seemed worth saying that this place is actually pretty good for a budget traveller. The location isn't outstanding (except for its proximity for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N0MAD
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My family stayed here for 4 nights, and from the moment we checked in until the day we checked out, ALL the staff were amazing and very helpful!! The breakfast was delicious, the pool was beautiful and the rooms were very clean!! We will be making this trip every few years and no doubt about it we will stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
Marana
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Recently, I stayed at this hotel for 3 days while attending the Hot Rod Power Tour. My wife convinced me to take my personal pillow, which I promptly left on the bed when I checked out! Thanks to the extra diligent efforts of Kevin from the hotel, who called me, boxed up the pillow and Fed-Ex'd it to my home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My second stay here, even more pleasant than the first. Room was clean, comfortable, and damage-free. Receptionists and maids were extremely helpful and friendly. They couldn't do enough to help. Their attitudes were entirely refreshing. My only regret is that I didn't have time to stay longer. There's a very comfortable area in the lobby for doing your computer work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel V
Abilene, Texas
Reviewed 26 April 2013

First off we had to wait 2 1/2 hours past check in time for our room to be ready. We we first arrived they told us an hour, we came back after 1 1/2 hours and it still wasn't ready. So we waited in the lobby. We were given a $10.00 discount. When we got to the room instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen63215
Sinton, Texas
Reviewed 2 April 2013

For the rate & location this is an excellent choice. Lots of shopping & restaurants nearby. Free full breakfast was a plus! Staff was very friendly. Room was nothing spectacular, but it was clean! Bed was comfy and even though the pillows were nice, they could have been bigger. We travel to Arlington frequently for various sporting event...will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p4s90

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.4 km away
Days Inn Arlington
Days Inn Arlington
#32 of 62 in Arlington
167 reviews
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Motel 6 Arlington
Motel 6 Arlington
#43 of 62 in Arlington
117 reviews
2.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Arlington South
9.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy newly renovated rooms serving you the best in Quality! Our Q Beds feature fresh linens, soft pillows, and comfortable beds to let you sleep at night and not toss and turn. Enjoy HBO programming and a huge variety of channels on our 32" LCD Flat Panel televisions. Every room comes with a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet and wireless Internet access for all your devices. Our new rooms feature upgraded fixtures with multiple access points for your electronics. Utilize our Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Lobby Coffee & Tea Bar, and Guest Laundry on your next visit. With a microwave/refrigerator in every room, Keurig style coffee makers, and our luxurious shower amenities, the Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands offers you the best amenities in the best location! We are conveniently located within the Arlington Highlands shopping and dining complex with over 50 restaurants, shops, and entertainment venues within walking distance and a short drive to major Arlington attractions such as AT&T (Cowboys) Stadium, Rangers Ballpark, and Six Flags. Book today and let us be your home away from home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands

Address: 121 E Interstate 20, Arlington, TX 76018-1117 (Formerly Comfort Inn Arlington)
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Price Range: $84 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Arlington Highlands Hotel Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington Highlands
Arlington Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ROOM 151 was the room i stayed in great room no problems.”
tgriffin82, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room away from pool side, no parking,”
rpattonlowe, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead.”
srmopiper, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Rear of hotel opposite side froom pool”
mvann4, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't rely on the "free wifi" as I couldn't pick up a signal the entire time we were there. Plan on it being a bonus if you do.”
martyfarty69, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5