We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vintage Villas Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Vintage Villas Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vintage Villas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 24 July 2014

After reading the latest reviews I was a little concerned. So I called the Hotel personally and spoke with the Manager/Owner and was reassured that I had nothing to worry about. He was very informative and I felt very good about my friend and I going on and staying with them. We arrived 3 hours before check-in time just to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BevRobertson2014
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review

Hi again Bev, Thank you very much for your review. We are definitely a unique boutique style hotel and I appreciate you choosing to stay with us. I am glad you had a great trip and were able to spent some fun girl time with your friend. Kindest regards, Thomas Porter Owner & General Manager GM@VintageVillas.com

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Everything was so clean. Wife is hard to please but she was. Beautiful views. Old style comfort...reminded me of Italian villas. Not for those who prefer the Rennissance Hotel. You do have to carry your own luggage and if above floor level..the staircase is one way. Only downside is distance to town. But a must visit is Oasis Restaurant. .about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenn B
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ken, Thank you very much for your Vintage Villas Hotel & Events review. The hotel is very much as you described. We don't have elevators, however our standard is that we ask every guest checking in our out if they need luggage assistance. I apologize that we did not ask you if we could assist. Thank you again for...

Rosenberg, Texas
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

What a great experience!! The room was huge!! Get a king room- great stand up shower and large tub!! Not sure why others didn't like the service. Our experience was 4 star!!! The breakfast was excellent too- huevos rancheros, fruit, oatmeal, cheese, extensive range of teas, etc. We definitely hope to come back soon!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liz_tridelta
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Liz, Thank you very much for your Vintage Villas Hotel & Events review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I truly appreciate your positive comments about our food and service. Sincerely, Thomas Porter Owner & General Manager

Sinton
Reviewed 18 July 2014

When we showed up everything seemed like a real nice start to our vacation until we went to checked in. We started to walk to our room when there was unsettled feeling in our stomach when started to get closer to our building. It seemed like our building was the last thing tended. The landscaping and to the half working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bella83r
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bella83r, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experiences at Vintage Villas Hotel & Events. I appreciate your comments. Feedback is vital to helping us ensure we continue to offer exceptional service and value in a clean comfortable environment. Clearly we did not deliver for you, and for that I apologize. By our standards,...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 21 June 2014

If you're looking for peace and quiet; then this is the place for you! The scenery is great and it's very tranquil. There is no pool, no bar & a limited restaurant on site. We bought a groupon for $79.00 and it was a great deal!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Toni D
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Toni, Thank you very much for your Vintage Villas Hotel & Events review. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us and your positive comments about our hotel. Sincerely, Thomas Porter Owner & General Manager

New Braunfels
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here for a girls' getaway weekend. We chose the end of May so we could relax by the pool and drink a few cocktails. Boy were we surprised that this hotel had absolutely zero water feature. Even a Motel 6 has a pool in this crazy Texas heat. We ended up paying $25 per person for the privilege...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Wbfitmom
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Wbfitmom, Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent experience, I appreciate your feedback. I was very disappointed to read that you had so many issues and were dissatisfied with your stay. As you noted, Vintage Villas does not have a swimming pool. Also, our central Texas Lake Travis location presents us with unique wild life...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I first saw this place with really good reviews back in 2012. So I had my wedding there. It was an amazing experience for me, my husband and many of my family and friends. The staff there were really helpful. Packages for wedding were very reasonable, food was excellent. If you are planning your stay there I believe they do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liane L
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review

Liane L., Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing Vintage Villas Hotel & Events for your wedding. I truly appreciate you 5 star review. Kindest regards, Thomas Porter Owner & General Manager Gm@VintageVillas.com

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The wedding reception we were attending was held at this property and we didn't have any choice but to stay here for 2 days - for the rehearsal day and the wedding proper. We were glad we decided to stay here. The rustic atmosphere of the room, the great view from our balcony and the expansive grounds all add up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Edwin L
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review

Edwin L., Thank you very much for staying at Vintage Villas Hotel & Events. I truly appreciate your 5 star review. Sincerely, Thomas Porter Owner & General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The room is spacious with a balcony, trees obstruct our view of the lake but there's still a decent view. Staff is accommodating. They actually have DVD players you can use for no additional charge. In the bathroom the shower is big enough to fit a family of 4, all at the same time! I think the decor is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miss B
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review

Miss B., Thank you very much for visiting Vintage Villas Hotel & Events. I know that there are many travel options and hotels to visit and I appreciate you choosing ours and leaving this 5 star review. Sincerely, Thomas Porter Owner & General Manager

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stumbled across this property via a TravelZoo deal and boy, I'm glad we did. We were planning on staying downtown, but having lived in Austin before, I thought this Lake Travis area would be a great option. Rooms were clean, albeit a bit "vintage-y" in places. Had a glass of wine (brought my own) on our little balcony overlooking Lake...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BethKel
Thomas-GM, Owner at Vintage Villas Hotel, responded to this review

Hi BethKel, Thank you very much for choosing Vintage Villas Hotel & Events, purchasing a TravelZoo voucher and for your 5 star evaluation. I appreciate your comments about the accommodations, services and overall stay. It is our practice to ask all arriving and departing guests if we can assist with luggage. I apologize that we neglected to ask you this...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 197 in Austin
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#7 of 197 in Austin
1,125 reviews
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
#1 of 2 in Bee Cave
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vintage Villas Hotel & Events is a unique boutique style hotel overlooking Lake Travis in Austin Texas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vintage Villas Hotel

Address: 4209 Eck Lane, Austin, TX 78734-1620
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: $218 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vintage Villas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Vintage Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Villas Hotel And Events
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vintage Villas Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Edna, Texas
over a year ago
Rosenberg, TX
over a year ago
Houston, Texas, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Vintage Villas Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i'm not sure about the other buildings, but the main building is extremely loud, especially beginning at 6:00 a.m.”
 of 5 bubbles joepacktx, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the lake.”
  • Great lakeside view
 of 5 bubbles juanoG7489QK, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a good view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles danfm9, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor, corner room”
 of 5 bubbles cpamomof2, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms face the lake; some have balconys, Some have huge showers, sone jacuzzis.”
 of 5 bubbles Sara3640, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5