We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.

Hotels.comUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$85*
US$89*
US$85*
US$89*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

I stay at this hotel for one night and have to say that it was decent. The bed was comfortable and clean but it had an annoying smell of noodles. Also the shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor and ran out to the kitchen. Also the toilet kept breaking. The front desk workers were very friendly. I'm not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t y
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This is a great hotel close to many great places. I like this part of town, close to The Domain area and not too far from downtown. It will take you about 20 minutes to go downtown from here. I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayJayasuriya
Hutto, Texas
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Look for Deen at the front desk on the night shift at Extended Stay America-Austin-Arboretum. Our house flooded last week. Last night around midnight, our phones started alerting flash flood warnings. My husband and I grabbed our dog and left. By 12:30 a.m., we hadn't found a room and it looked as if we would have to turn around and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmartininhutto
McAllen, Texas
Reviewed 14 June 2015

This place is first off a small hotel. There was one person running the front and checking rooms, too. We were told twice to come back because our room wasn't ready even at 4:30 pm. (Even though it was pouring and there was a tornado watch.) The so called manager ignored us when we walked in, and was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa P
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Upon going to a family reunion this place was chosen because of location-most of my family stayed there for a couple of nights. NEVER have I ever had to check out a coffee pot or anything else that I would think that I would need. Of the 8 rooms serving my family: some were dirty, one the window would not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuLu56003
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to make sure our rooms are being cleaned and inspected to...

Friendswood
Reviewed 18 May 2015

If you're looking for a cheap bed and shower, this might be ok. Personally I have stayed at many inexpensive places that were much better than this. Definitely set up for an "extended stay" rather than a night or 2. If you wanted dishes, etc for the kitchen, you had to ask. If you wanted ice, you had to make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank txnancy
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with the amenities that we have to offer. I discussed your concerns with our upper management, and we are working on developing better solutions for our guests....

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Austin is expensive ... very expensive. Even in the commercial suburbs of north Austin. Nestled among dozens of hotels at $200+ for a modest chain to $300+ for a full service hotel, any time of the year, is this little gem coming in at around $100 from Expedia. They are apartment style suites, clean, functional, and new enough. Full kitchens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waterloon
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I’m thrilled that your visit in Austin was great and you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your comments about the location of our hotel, and our rooms. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We were pleased with our stay here. There is a small kitchen area and, although, we ate out the entire time, it was still nice to have this set-up in our room. We found the room clean, the staff went out of their way to rearrange our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. This would be an awesome place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbob222
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you were pleased with the amenities that we have to offer and our friendly staff. I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 21 February 2015

Slow staff. Hard bed with sheets that are dirty. Towels that are hard. General housekeeping is poor. The price was great and the location to the church was great. Plenty of food choices near by since there are no options at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shanewalker303
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed at this mission due to housekeeping issues that occurred during your stay. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will work hard to provide better accommodations...

San Bernardino, California
Reviewed 6 February 2015

I checked in on February 2nd 2015 and it felt very comfortable as if I was at home. I left February 6th and the airport shuttle pick me up took me back to the airport on time. The staff was awesome made my stay very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank renee c
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that our team treated you well and provided an excellent experience. The team and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Northwest Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
#140 of 201 in Austin
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.

Address: 10100 N. Capital of Texas Hwy, Austin, TX 78759 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum)
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Price Range: $144 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Austin/Arboretum Hotel Austin
Extended Stay America Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Extended Stay Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here!!!”
  • cigarette burns on carpet in
texastraveler361, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing away from the road have got to be better.”
882rachaelv, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“opt for non smoking if available”
  • Room on arrival
SimonM438, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always request a room away from the elevator.”
umairk07, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the right side if the hotel facing the apartment complex.”
  • bed
  • set up
  • kitchen in room
  • bed
  • bathroom
  • couch next to door
NewDeep, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$85
Expedia.comUS$85
CancelonUS$89
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates