We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel on a trip to Austin, TX from CA. Checking-in @ 8PM, it took 15+min for someone to show-up at the front desk and assist. Once in the King suite, we requested for another set of towels since there was only 1. Front-desk reports there are no towels at this time & there probably won't be any until... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to read about your disappointing experience at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for all the problems you experienced. We regret the inconvenience of not being able to accommodate you, and want to assure you we go above and beyond industry standards to prevent occurrences of the bugs you... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a bad experience when we Stayed in extended stay hotels for first time. Breakfast was just energy bars. Water was clogging in the room sink, cleanliness was missing. Overall we had terrible experience

Helpful?
Thank arundutt30
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback. I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. I am working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. I am also sorry you did not care for our grab & go... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All of the comments from lack of sanitation to extremely poor customer service are absolutely true. I've never stayed anywhere, all over the world, where it would be acceptable to leave horrible smelling garbage in the hallways for days. If you have your pet with you, which is one of their selling features, they will not clean your room...at all!... More 

Helpful?
Thank SGemm
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and for utilizing the reviews from others to select our hotel for your stay. All feedback is important to us and we do make every effort to correct the issues our guests bring to our attention. We want our guests to have a quality visit and it is unfortunate you were disappointed. We always want... More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel needs to lose it affiliation with corporate. The housekeeping is terrible. The place is not clean at all. It's reasonable to expect a clean room. I told I wanted it cleaned or a refund. Don't stay here! I booked on Hotel.com. I'm notifying them as well along with Google. I wish I could rate them a zero.

Helpful?
Thank Carolynn G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your rating and your feedback in this forum. We appreciate it when our guests let us know of a less than satisfactory situation prior to their departure so we can make every attempt to correct it to our guests satisfaction. We apologize that you arrived to a suite which was not cleaned to our high standards... More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Carpets/floors including elevator was filthy. Daytime employees had attitude and not very helpful. Breakfast included is a joke you get a muffin or granola bar or instant oatmeal, coffee/tea or hot chocolate and that's it Had to buy breakfast anyway. Had to ask for things to be refilled in order to get my (snack) breakfast.. No coffee pot available had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel. We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay. Your feedback has been shared with every department involved. We have taken notes of your observations regarding the need to update and renovate, and we are currently having the same conversation with our... More 

1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My fiancé booked a reservation for this hotel for a one night stay. When we arrived they told us the only had one house keeper working and that our room would not be ready for another 30 mins to an hour. There were other folks that were also waiting b/c their rooms were not ready and after a while they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alesh R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. I am truly sorry for the poor service you encountered from our front office associates. What you experienced should never... More 

Longview
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I'm sorry there's absolutely nothing spectacular about this location. Front desk service's 'Terrible,' Rooms 'Terrible', kitchen, floors, walls, bed just ridiculous. The door to the bathroom would not close unless you slammed it up against the toilet. We had to park in the back of the hotel, where the people seems to be homeless, one man was chasing his pit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the less than helpful service from our staff member, and that you were not pleased with your overall stay. We work hard to create a home away from home environment for our guests. We request that you reconsider staying with us or our brand again so we can deliver the type of... More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I booked a reservation for two nights at the Extended Stay America- North Central Austin based on reviews of cleanliness, grab and go breakfast, and price for location of the hotel. Although I was happy with the relative closeness of the hotel to the downtown area, I am extremely disgusted at how dirty my room was. There was black mold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bianca R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay with us. We value the comments from our guests as it lets us know what we are doing right and where we need to improve. We sincerely apologize for the less than satisfactory condition of your suite as this is not typical for our hotel. Our staff is committed to providing... More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Service was horrible. Customer service was very poor. Upon our arrival, the rooms were dirty and unclean. There were numerous stains on the counters. We complained and front desk personnel stated they were short staffed. We were switched to another room and AC was not in working condition. We were switched once again to find a room that was supposed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica O
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Jessica, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so sorry you did not have an enjoyable experience, and I am concerned about the issues you brought to my attention. My staff's top priority is to provide a clean environment for our guests, and we obviously failed miserably in that regard. I will definitely... More 

1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

This is the best extended stay I have ever stayed at. The staff is wonderful and make us feel at home. They are always willing to help and make my keys lol. And always made sure we have what we needed. It's quite and smoke free witch is nice even as a smoker. Very clean

Helpful?
Thank Paige B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central for your accommodation needs and for the amazing remarks! We love sharing wonderful feedback such as yours recognizing our Team's efforts and excellent service. They will be thrilled to hear their efforts are acknowledged and that you took the time to compliment them in your review. We are... More 

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#155 of 200 in Austin
134 reviews
Days Inn Austin Crossroads
#161 of 200 in Austin
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Americas Best Value Inn
#157 of 200 in Austin
140 reviews
Northwest Austin
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum
Clarion Inn Austin North
#139 of 200 in Austin
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

Address: 8221 North I-35, Austin, TX 78753 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Austin - North Central)
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: $95 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at a room in the back where it is quieter!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Kathy2835, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“On Back side of property on opposite side of 35.Roms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Bowie23, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay away. This hotel should be shut down for complete remodeling and clean up.”
 of 5 bubbles borisk189, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles 854JamesG, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Choose something on 2nd or 3rd floor. AVOID 1ST FLOOR - ROOM NO. 127”
 of 5 bubbles 775ajayr, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay