We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 273: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Neat and clean accommodation in an excellent area of the city centre. Close to many bars and restaurants. Room size was more than adequate - not having a daily service was a bit different and the breakfast offered consisted of a granola bar and coffee. Overall a good option if you're on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mat B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. for your visit. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location and affordable rates. While our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!...

Grapevine, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When I stayed here there was no hot water. Woke up to take a shower and get to work and couldn't even take a real shower. I emailed the manager and never even heard back. I won't stay here again and will not recommend property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatthewdeNewcastle
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are truly sorry you had issues with the water temperature. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are working to address this problem. We hope you will consider giving our hotel another chance so we can leave you with a...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Poor customer service and $400 in false charges added to stay. My husband and I stayed here for 1 night and from check in we had problems. First, our reservation could not be found-even though I booked directly on the hotel site and had a confirmation number. Front desk staff made us feel like a burden rather than welcome. Once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaDolceVidaa
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking time to provide feedback. I apologize for the unexpected charges you incurred after your stay. After looking into our records, the fees applied to your account are correct. Our hotel has a strict no smoking policy in the room which you occupied and unfortunately, evidence of smoking was found in the...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It started at check in...we were given our room keys and off we went to the 4th floor based on previous reviews (it's noisy on the first floor). We got to our room and it was as humid as humid can get (in the middle of January). I figured that it would take a minute or two for the AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is helpful to future travelers as well as to us so we know the areas we can concentrate on to improve. While we have as many positive reviews as negative, we concentrate on the deficiencies our guests point out. I apologize for the less than clean state of your suite and will...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is your standard hotel, with a kitchen area. Room was clean, spacious, and modest. Bathroom was clean and shower worked well. Location location location. This place is on 6th street next to tons of fun places. I stayed at the Omni Hotel a few blocks away and paid twice as much. The service was better here and rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DustinPierson
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay and for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know you liked your clean room at a great value and our location which was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your comments and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Abilene, TX
Reviewed 7 January 2017

You're not going to find anything downtown in this good of a location at this price point. It's not a top-quality hotel, but the all-new staff is a big improvement. There are no dishes or glasses in your room, so be sure to ask for a glass at the front desk (that seems odd to me). My room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MangaMan
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to evaluate your stay. It’s good to know you enjoyed most part of your stay and were impressed with your clean and comfortable room along with the service provided by our staff. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve as well as what we are...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel later at night (but not before check in closed). The doors were locked and we could not get in. There was a phone on the wall that said to dial 0 if desk was unattended. The phone didn't work. After about 15 minutes of banging on the door and pressing 0 repeatedly on the phone,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greer L
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest and for taking time to share your experience with others. We are truly sorry if our staff appeared rude and for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations, and we apologize this was not your experience. However, guest feedback is the best tool we have in addressing opportunities that...

WisconsinUSA
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Showing its age or lack of upkeep. Room was ok, appeared clean but did not give you that feeling. Missing light fixture cover, windows terribly dirty. Staff was friendly. Nothing in room, no hair dryer, no coffee maker. You have to ask for everything

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobWI
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and had an overall pleasant stay. However, we apologize for your disappointment with the in-room amenities. Since our suites are designed for guests staying multiple nights desiring home-like living and to ensure cleanliness, we make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the room....

london
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The check-in was terrible. The receptionist was dismissive, he had attitude and verged on obnoxious. When we got checked in, we noticed that the bath covering was chipped and cracked. We dropped our bags off in the room and went out in Austin. When we returned, there was a huge cockroach in the room! I went to the reception to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bedhead02
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Feedback is important to us so we can hear from our guests what we are doing right and where we need to make improvements. I apologize for the way our staff members reacted to your complaint. While I am pleased you were quickly moved to an alternate suite, it is disappointing to read you were still not completely satisfied with...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Regardless of how good or bad my experience is, I try to find at least one positive comment to make in my reviews. Unfortunately that will not happen with this review. I arrived at this hotel at 7:00 pm only to find a note on the counter that no one was available to help and sorry for the inconvenience. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CleanH2O
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we certainly regret we missed the mark on ensuring your complete satisfaction. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our management team so that we can look into improving the experience for our future guests. It is our hope to welcome you back so we may provide you with an...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin Downtown - University
0.8 km away
Hotel Indigo Austin Downtown - University
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
0.4 km away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.8 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Address: 600 Guadalupe St, Austin, TX 78701-2926
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Downtown
Price Range: $224 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Austin - Downtown -Town Lake Hotel Austin
Extended Stay America Austin
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Beverly, Mass.
5 months ago
Westerly, RI
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles lovet419, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not on 6th and not on Guadalupe if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MangaMan, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you get the full kitchen you have to ask for "Everything" you will need”
  • Kitchen
  • Missing light fixture cover
 of 5 bubbles RobWI, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“good luck, ask for a room far away from 6th street”
 of 5 bubbles schmidkk, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As far as I know all rooms are similar.”
 of 5 bubbles TitaHouston, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5