We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Booking.comUS$123*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$123*
US$123*
US$123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 287: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I highly recommend this hotel only if there are no other options. There is a reason it is the cheapest hotel on 6th by quite a large margin. Our last stay we had cockroaches infesting our room, made a quick call to the front desk to see if they could accommodate us or have someone come take care of it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Our first priority is customer satisfaction, and we obviously failed to deliver during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. We...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We ended up going to this hotel first by accident, our booking was actually for the Extended Stay America in Town Lake. So we left and went a few blocks down to the "Town Lake" location. We had a bad experience attempting to check in, so I called this Hotel back on Guadalupe street told them of our bad experience...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sadoll6360
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for the fantastic rating! We are delighted you loved our hospitality and had a great time being our guest at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. Your compliments serve as encouragement to all of us, and I will be sure to share it with my entire team. Thanks once more, and we...

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location. It is two blocks from the bar scene on 6th street and a couple blocks away from UT and shops and restaurants. The room was clean but very outdated, bit of a musty smell. It did have a kitchen. The breakfast they offered was just breakfast bars and a coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Valerie, thank you for evaluating your stay. Although you enjoyed your overall time with us and were impressed with our convenient location, we are sorry that you were disappointed with the overall condition of our hotel. We will be sure to share your concerns with the future enhancement team as we plan any upgrades. We appreciate you choosing us and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was put up here for a business trip and it was a horrible experience. The room was very dirty, most devices did not work in the room, there's no wake up call service. The front desk does not answer their telephone and I put my suitcase in the bathtub out of fear of bugs. I was kind of shocked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SBrentTippen
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology for failing to provide you with a pleasant stay. Your comments have prompted us to redouble our efforts so we can be sure to meet the high standards you expect from us every single stay. Let me simply say we are committed to making sure we don't repeat what you experienced. We would like to...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service at this place pathetic. They don't clean the rooms as per the schedule, they will have the breakfast arbitrarily many times the breakfast gets before 9AM and they will not refresh. The internet service is so pathetic, you can hardly download any e-mails. They have laundry room but when we ask for quarters they donot have the quarters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chilukurik
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies as we never mean to disappoint any of our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest. We value your...

Plant City, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A good nights stay at the Extended Stay while in lovely Austin for the Moro GP race. Great location!!! 2 blocks from Perry's and numerous other cool, hip spots. (Walking distance from many of these spots.) Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mimi13Shep
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. We are glad to read you had a comfortable stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, General Manager

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown. However it is very old and musty smelling. The customer service was good. The room was clean but outdated and very musty smelling. The shower head was placed in a strange place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefanie_khan
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Stefanie, thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We are pleased to know you had an overall pleasant stay and that you liked our convenient location and courteous service. However, we are sorry for the odor you encountered during your visit and apologize for the inconvenience it caused. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure your...

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel--unlike any other major hotel chain will not under ANY circumstances provide separate receipts for two people sharing a room even though they will take your credit card without ever telling you that you will never get a hotel receipt to get reimbursed. This is horrifying for these times of budget cuts and increased documentation requirements. It meant that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Lori, thank you for evaluating you visit. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had while you were here. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression, but we fell short and for that, I am truly sorry. I will be reviewing and altering our guidelines...

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

After reading reviews about this hotel on trip advisor, I was rather dubious about our stay and said so to the manager, Joshua, on check in. He was very helpful and explained that the hotel was now under new management and they were working hard to turn things around. We had a very spacious room with good kitchen facilities. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geographer48
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. We're so glad we lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your well-appointed suite as well as our convenient location. We truly appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager

Billerica, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed here for a weekend visit with my son who lives close by so it was convenient. I was quite disappointed overall. we booked a room with 2 beds and was given a handicapped room with one bed. None of us are handicapped. When we questioned it we were told we could change but it would be a $10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cln_50
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for the candid comments. Although we met your basic needs, please accept my apology for our staff and facilities not living up to your expectations. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware, our brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk. We will remind our team to...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin Downtown - University
1.0 km away
Hotel Indigo Austin Downtown - University
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake
0.7 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parking Fees: 1-6 night stays: $10/night 7+ nights: $5/night ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Address: 600 Guadalupe St, Austin, TX 78701-2926
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Downtown
Price Range: $185 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Austin - Downtown -Town Lake Hotel Austin
Extended Stay America Austin
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Beverly, Mass.
8 months ago
2 months ago
Westerly, RI
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not an option if you have to stay little longer.”
Chilukurik, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor”
geographer48, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think any room would be fine.”
DaveJ708, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay here.”
KiwilineNY, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
lovet419, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$123* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$123
TravelocityUS$123
Hotwire.comUS$123
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates