We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf

Booking.comUS$65*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 331: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is old and dirty. The rooms were dirty and smell of mold or mildew. The bathroom was dirty with hair in the shower. I also had gnats and roaches inside my room. The experience was so horrible my family and I along with the entire basketball team checked out. If I could give them a 0 I would.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayFranMer
LQ0522GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience while visiting our hotel in Austin. Our apologies that you found our rooms so unacceptable. We do strive to exceed our guests expectations and based on your feeback we failed in that endeavor. I wish we could have known what you were experience upon arrival to try to make it right...

Austin, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I chose this place because of the location to the highway and my flight was getting in at midnight. The front desk clerk was a lovely woman with a positive attitude and she was very helpful checking us in. There were courtesy officers on the premises when we got there so that was reassuring. The bedroom was what was shown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelica C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Hurricane, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is old and musty. It needed upgrades 10 years ago. The breakfast area probably seats 10 people and the food was poorer than you could get at 7/11. Most of the staff was nice, but I think the owners are milking this. For another 30 dollars or so I could have stayed at a lot nicer place. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aly694
LQ0522GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf, responded to this review

Thank you for making us part of your travel plans and for taking the time to share your experience here with us. We truly regret that we fell short of our service standards during your stay. I have used your comments as an opportunity to review our service standards with our staff. Thank you again for your feedback and we...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms are moldy, out-dated and had gnats in two outside accessible rooms. Interior rooms had ants! No meat provided for breakfast although staff knew hotel would be sold out for the weekend. The staff was helpful, but that hotel is disgusting. We booked for two nights but checked out immediately the next morning. We told others in our party to...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 346tracij
LQ0522GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent visit to our hotel. Our apoloigies that we fell short in meeting your expectations. I have addressed your concerns with both my housekeeping and maintenance staff in hopes of the next person not having a similar experience. Again our apologies!

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked just couple of nights while touring around, quite close to I35 (very busy). Having checked in and asked various questions went to my room, ground floor which I had requested clean & comfy, pity no fridge/micro but made do. Plenty parking spaces and breakfast was usual Pancakes, cereal, fruit etc Pool was closed on my second day due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherJones40
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband & I went to Austin for the Moto GP races & stayed here for a few days to be closer to downtown & explore more since races were closer to airport. We stayed in room 110 & it was basic & clean. I saw some of the bad reviews, this was not the best La quinta we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grapebgirl
LQ0522GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn Oltorf during your visit in Austin for the Moto GP. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. I will be speaking to my front desk staff to ensure they pay closer attention to the breakfast area as to avoid a similar situation in the future. Again,...

Mercedes, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Oltorf location was convenient, an I had easy access to other facilities. I would highly recommend staying at this location to friends and family. This was actually our second stay at this particular La Quinta, the only thing was we arrived a little early and I wish we could have checked in at that time we were exhausted after...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 522olgat
LQ0522GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn. I was happy to read you had such an enjoyable experience. We do try to accomondate early check in and late outs whenever possible but there are times when we can not always do so. Should your travels bring you back to Austin, give us a call and we can work harder to...

Longview, Texas, Usa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had no idea that La Quinta actually had rooms that didn't have a refrigerator or microwave. I will be sure to check the amenities in the future to make sure that is standard for my room. This motel has them, but according to the desk clerk they cost more. Well, had I realized it wasn't standard equipment, I would've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g3times
LQ0522GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing La Quinta for your choice in travel. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with not only the hotel but the service you received. I will be addressing your concerns with both my housekeeping and front desk teams as I know we can do better then what you experienced during your recent stay. Thank you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A/C was too noisy. TV didn't work. Room stank of stale cigarette smoke. No one answered the phone at the front desk. Windows weren't secure. Hotel was overpriced for the very poor quality of the rooms and the stay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkBIII
LQ0522GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay at the La Quinta Inn Oltorf in Austin. I was sorry to hear that you were less then satisfied with your stay as we aim to not just meet our guest expectations but exceed and based on your feedback we failed in that endeavor. I will be...

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel quite often for athletic events and always try to stay at La Quinta if one available. Find them to be very reasonable and always clean and inviting. Staff is always accommodating and will adjust my department time according to the race I am involved in, which is very nice for me as I can usually get a quick...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U341CQjoer
LQ0522GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay at the La Quinta Inn Oltorf in Austin. We were happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff accommodating to your needs. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Ausitn, TX.

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Austin
#56 of 201 in Austin
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf

Address: 1603 E Oltorf St, Austin, TX 78741-3814
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Price Range: $97 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf Hotel Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not waste your money!!!! Run as fast as you can!!!”
KayFranMer, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“One positive was our room as not open to traffic like most of them. Room 235,”
aly694, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on north side are VERY noisy!”
g3times, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a different motel.”
sunriseatcotulla, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay off of first floor and away from the pool to avoid nasty dirty rooms.”
scottaL7460BU, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$65
Orbitz.comUS$65
Hotwire.comUS$65
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates