We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest

CourtyardUS$169*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Alexandria Old Town\/Southwest
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Denver
Reviewed 8 April 2017

It started off OK. I opened up the curtains when walking in the room and it was an awful view of the highway, but what can you do. The only problem I noticed on the first night was that a throw pillow on my couch/chair smelled like serious BO. Cut to the next day. I went to turn on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy818
Management response:

Hello Traveler, Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not get to fully enjoy your stay. I can certainly understand your disappointment in our hotel with all of the issues you had. We will be sure to address the items you stated to ensure that these were isolated issues...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

As a platinum member, I expect Marriott to honor my loyalty with more than a cup of coffee or a market item. I deliberately avoid Courtyard Hotels because they do not provide breakfast or really anything to us as Platinum members. We also did not get upgraded which I am not sure was more due to availability of rooms or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hsphoser36
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 March 2017

My wife and I recently stayed here as part of a surprise 40th birthday trip to D.C. Despite being named Old Town, it is not in Old Town and is actually about two miles away. We were really disappointed to find that the shuttle no longer will carry you to Old Town or even the Duke Street area to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSUTigger
Management response:

Hello Traveler, Thank you for adding your review of our hotel. We are happy that you chose to stay with us for your visit to Alexandria to celebrate such a special occasion! We aim to provide great, consistent service to all of our guests. Which is why we need to keep our shuttle local, due to the travel time that...

Wilmington, OHIO
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Thank you to the staff at Courtyard Marriott for making our stay enjoyable. Special thank you to Miss Linda who helped us plan some last minute sight-seeing! We had a fantastic time exploring Washington D.C. and Alexandria. The hotel was easily accessible off the interstate, clean and everyone was very friendly and professional from the front desk attendants to housekeeping....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lurajean
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Visit to D.C. and Old Town with friends. Stayed at Courtyard due to a combination of location, price, past experience with Marriott brand. This Courtyard met and exceeded all of those. Easy drive or taxi / Uber to D.C. or Old Town. Hotel even offers free shuttle to metro. Price was among the most competitive we have seen in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCFHBG
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Upon checkin late Friday night Brittany the auditor upgraded me for my platinum elite status the upgrade was wonderful but what stood out most was her glad to have you here attitude. Her service was wonderful. In the morning when I went for my coffee I met Erica W she too had amazing service these two ladies made me feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
Reviewed 21 March 2017

the hotel was clean, however several hours after I left my room I realized I left behind a pair of earrings given to me by my grandmother before she passed away. I called the hotel and I was told that they have them and would have the manager call me to make arraignments for me to get them back. Its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaina A
Management response:

Hello Elaina, I am sorry to hear about this regrettable issue. The hotel is taking appropriate steps to bring this to a resolution. Kindly, William A.

Reviewed 7 March 2017

Room is clean and quiet but TV is in a weird position if you want to watch from the bed. The bathroom is spacious and the room looks newly redecorated. The staff is helpful. Looking forward to enjoying DC

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Stayed three nights with four people for a convention in the area. Room was clean and much more spacious than expected--had plenty of room to put our belongings. Staff was helpful and always greeted us with a smile. Made for a very enjoyable weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fueltheyouth233
Harrison Hot Springs
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I needed to give a presentation at the Westin Hotel early on Monday morning so my husband and I stayed Sunday night (the Courtyard cost a lot less than even the conference rate and parking was free). The original reservation was for Monday and Tuesday night because we wanted to have dinner with some friends, however, because of an illness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buttersmoke

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Eisenhower East
Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest

Address: 2700 Eisenhower Ave, Alexandria, VA 22314-4553
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: $173 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Courtyard Alexandria
Alexandria Marriott
Alexandria Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
6 months ago
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner room, high floor.”
lizardqueen27, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one that's not falling apart! Also city view or you'll get a highway closeup.”
  • Couch/chair with smelly BO pillow
cathy818, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A bit away from the elevator (colocated with the ice machine)”
buttersmoke, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the Eisenhower Blvd. side of the hotel away from the Beltway.”
AgeOldDinosaur, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor”
KelnarUrsa, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Courtyard
US$169* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$179
Hotels.comUS$179
Hotwire.comUS$179
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates