We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Booking.comUS$169*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,425: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Issues with room. Had to switch rooms because first one had such an awful stench. 2nd room had A/C issues...had to call 5 or 6 times during a weeks stay. Ridiculous... they kept giving me a run around too. Manager pretty much blew me off when complaining. So much for aoending over $1,000.00 on a weeks stay. I must not...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4839WMjamesj
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our property. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. We addressed the problems you mentioned with our staff. We appreciate you alerting us to these issues, and hope you will give us a second chance to make it right in the...

Appleton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here last night on a work trip. Very nice hotel. Clean rooms with upscale decor. Seems to be a popular place for events. $100 or less seems like a great deal. The shuttle goes to the airport, and apparently the metro station at Pentagon city. Great way to check out what appears to be a mall with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad P
JaceMatt, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review

Dear Brad P., Thank you so much for your kind comments. We're glad to read that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future! Hospitably yours, Jace

Seattle, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The people above me smoked opiates and discarded the debris and other rubbish on my balcony. The hotel did not seem to care and it took then 2 days and 5 requests to clean my balcony. There was also a mouse in my room the day I left

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williamwI7397LR
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had mixed feelings about this place. I checked in early with a digital key and was told they'd put a rush on my room. I got it five hours later. That's not a rush. Also, a sales associate in hotel convenience store called to verify that my name matched my room number, putting my identity and financial account at...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jas0719
JaceMatt, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review

Dear jac0719, Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We share your appreciation for Corey and Mercedes and will pass along your king remarks. Please accept our apologies for the delay you experienced upon arrival. Please rest assured that we made every effort to expedite the specific room you selected as soon as the departing guest had checked out. We hope...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. If you are interested in staying outside of DC and do not mind a short bus ride to Pentagon City, this is a nice place to stay. We took the hotel shuttle to the Pentagon City Mall and then road the Metro all over D.C. It was a lot of...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 766aprilh
JaceMatt, Rooms Division Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review

Dear 766aprilh, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Hospitably yours, Jace

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room walls very thin and could hear all The room and hallways are noisy. Shower leaked throughout the night. Received a phone call from the staff at 1:30 in the morning for no none reason waking our family. The staff should have refunded our staff for both evenings.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardvA4803IJ
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our property. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. We addressed the problems you mentioned with our staff. We appreciate you alerting us to these issues, and hope you will give us a second chance to make it right in the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Guest rooms are very clean and comfortable. Meeting facilities are conducive to learning and sharing of information. Restaurant is excellent for lunch with prices being reasonable and very good food. Gift shop is well stocked with last minute items you forgot to pack along with nice gift items for the last minute shopper.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina O
Shakopee, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights in March 2017. The restaurant and bar were great, but I would find somewhere else to stay next time. My main reasons are that the WiFi was terrible and there was no hot tub (yeah that's pretty petty for some). I was in the older part of the hotel far away from the check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffBraun1968
Yorktown, VA
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you have a meeting or class at the Mark Tate center this is a great location. Nice personnel. The breakfast buffet and staff were great. The hotel shuttle was a nice perk. We had a top floor City view with a jazzuci bathtub. Pets are only $53 for the week

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncypeacock
Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Location: 10~15min from DC (30min during rush hour) Room: Super cold!!!! The AC does not generate any heat what-so-ever. Leaking sink. Facility: Horrible swimming pool (Very small), Horrible wi-fi. This hotel had the SLOWEST wi-fi ever. I had a hard time navigating through websites. Restaurant: Good selection at affordable price (Nice kid's menu) Staffs: They knew we weren't the type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Park S

414 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 53 in Alexandria
1,330 reviews
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 53 in Alexandria
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Alexandria, VA this Alexandria hotel is convenient to, Downtown DC, attractions, Reagan airport and Old Town. Upscale guest rooms and suites overlook a botanical preserve. This luxury Alexandria hotel offers onsite restaurants, business center, over 55,000 sq. ft of flexible event & meeting space, fitness center and pools. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Address: 5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: $168 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Alexandria Mark Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Mark Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Mark Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Mark Center Alexandria Hilton
Alexandria Hilton
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#21 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#22 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Alexandria Mark Center staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Alexandria Mark Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floor means short wait for elevator.”
KTGDallas, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have a better view, but if you have to walk the stairs the lower floors make much more sense.”
X4292RWjamesr, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors if it is windy”
Capt65, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Even rooms facing the highway were very quiet.”
beachgalPhiladelphia, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All are very good.”
245henrym, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$169* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$169
AMOMAUS$187
Hilton.comUS$169
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates