We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

PricelineUS$173*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$190*
US$173*
Great Deal
US$179*
US$179*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon\/Belvoir-Alexandria South
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 875: English reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and could not be happier with the staff, food and facility. Dale was always available in the morning with a smile and asking if we needed anything. A minor issue came up with our shower and management was quick to resolve it. I would recommend this facility to others and will return here on our next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Racktown
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Racktown, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I am glad you enjoyed your five night stay. I’m sorry you did have a problem but glad we were able to resolve it right away. Dale and Will do a very good job at the hotel. I am very lucky to have...

Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Quality of hotel was good. Clean and pleasant atmosphere. Nothing major to complain about. Would have been nice to b recognized as a Silver Member. However check in was slow due to room not ready upon arrival. Very convenient to post. Will stay again on business

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m sorry the room wasn’t ready for you upon arrival and you weren’t recognized as a Silver member. I will check into that. If I can be of any assistance please don’t hesitate to reach out at 703-619-7026. Sincerely, Jeremy Conroy General Manager

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The Hampton Inn Ft. Belvoir/Mount Vernon is as close as you can be (distance) to both of those points of interest (for a modern hotel). We had a King bed room (202) that was ginormous! Bar area, desk area, couch and armchairs, dressing area with full closet, microwave, fridge, decent size bathroom. Zillions of power outlets. Very very clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripper516
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear RoadTripper516, Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing detailed review for the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I am delighted you enjoyed our junior suite. Housekeeping works very hard and will truly appreciate that you mentioned how very, very clean the room was. April is my Assistant General Manager and does an awesome job....

atco, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We arrived late,room was ready and nice. beds were comfy and pillows were so soft! Room was extremely clean. Breakfast in the morning was a delight! The food was great as well as the worker,Dale. We exchanged stories and he was so pleasant to talk to! He gave us some good tips on the area which enhanced our visit!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7126GMkimberlym
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Y7126Gmkmberlym, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir and sharing your wonderful experience with Dale. Thank you for mentioning how super clean and cozy our rooms are. I look forward to your next trip to Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. Sincerely, Jeremy Conroy General Manager

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed a night while we took the kids to visit Mt Vernon. Hotel was clean and beds super cozy. The kids now want covers like the hotel! Dale was so friendly. He welcomed and helped us with luggage and then offered the kids cookies. He was even there at breakfast to cheerfully clean up our kid messes. I haven't had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Sean S, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir and sharing your wonderful experience with Dale. Dale is someone who truly loves his job. I will be sure to share your review with Dale. Thank you for mentioning how super clean and cozy our rooms are. I look forward to your...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I usually choose this hotel to stay at when I have to come to the Northern Virginia area. I've never had any issues with them. Comfy beds and great service. Breakfast is good as well. The staff is great and very helpful. This past stay we met an exceptionally great employee named Dale. His interaction with guests leaves a lasting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank singlemomofone1
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear marylyngibbs, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir and sharing your wonderful experience with Dale at breakfast. I will be sure to share your review with Dale. He loves to hear excellent feedback about his service. Thanks again for reviewing the Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I look forward to your return...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This was a good hotel experience. The staff is very cordial and always willing to help and go the extra mile. I really enjoyed the 'home feeling' I receive when I am greeted with Dale in the breakfast area. He uniquely individualizes the interaction. It is a great way to start the day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmatt30
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear kmatt30, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I am glad we are able to provide a home-away-from-home. Yes, Dale is a huge part of our breakfast service. I will be sure to share your review with Dale. He loves to hear excellent feedback about his service. Thanks again for reviewing...

Center Line, Michigan
Reviewed 28 November 2016

id give it more stars but i didnt like the blankets, pillows or the bed. the fan was very loud as well. hard to get a good nights sleep. I did like the breakfast and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrencec831
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear lawrencec831, Thank you for taking the chance to review my hotel. I’m terribly sorry you didn’t like the bed. I would love to find out more on what about the bed you didn’t like. I can be reached at 703-619-7026 if I can be of any assistance. Jeremy R. Conroy General Manager

Las Piedras, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This is a great hotel very friendly staff and great service. The room was super clean. Restaurant close by also Costco and Walmart. The check in was fast and the breakfast was excellent. Angela from the front desk recommended some great places to eat. Use the computer to get a discount to visit George Washington house great tour.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 272josephz
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear 272josephz, I’m truly delighted that you enjoyed our friendly service, super clean rooms, and great breakfast here at Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I am also glad that you got to meet Angela. She is our newest team member at the front desk. I will be sure to share your kind words with her. I look forward to...

Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed here with our 3 grandchildren while visiting Mt.Vernon. The room with 2 queen sized beds and a pull sofa bed was huge. We had to laugh as the bathroom with toilet and tub-shower was teeny. it helped to have a sink outside the bathroom and the wet bar with microwave and fridge were nice accommodations. It was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43Kathy
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear 43Kathy, I’m truly sorry for the bad first impression. I would love to find out more detail on what happened with your check-in. My goal is to make sure every guest leaves happy. I can be reached at 703-619-7026. Sincerely, Jeremy R. Conroy General Manager

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 54 in Alexandria
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area hotel is just minutes from George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate, the main gate of Fort Belvoir Military base, historic Old Town Alexandria, and downtown Washington, D.C.. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary internet, flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and more. Additional hotel amenities include complimentary parking, complimentary hot breakfast, state of the art fitness center, refreshing supervised indoor pool (limited pool hours), 24-hour business center, meeting space, and a complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

Address: 8843 Richmond Hwy, Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area, Alexandria, VA 22309
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: $189 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Hotel Alexandria
Hampton Inn And Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excelent worker Dale surve good the breakfast in the morning”
jacobg42905, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in the 2nd floor which is close to the fitness center, laundry, pool and has outside access to the parking lot.”
621stephanp, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for main building if you have mobility problems.”
hoganc, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool is accessed off the second floor so that level gets a lot of traffic”
rebeccajyoung44123, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice and quiet away from the city. Large studio rooms off more than enough space for family of 6.”
headbutter25, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$173* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$179
TravelocityUS$179
TripAdvisorUS$179
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates