We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Old Town Alexandria

307 reviews
Save
Traveller (136)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good31%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“time share”(18 reviews)
“full kitchen”(29 reviews)
“free trolley”(40 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Concierge
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Wyndham Old Town Alexandria
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (307)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Old Town Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
173
97
17
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
173
97
17
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharefull kitchenfree trolleyliving roomking stowner updatenice resortacross the streetwhole foodsmetro stationjacuzzi tubparking passone bedroom unitold town alexandriadining tabletrain noisedunkin donuts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017

The entire fifth floor is under major renovations. Our room was on the 4th floor. The terrible noise started at 8 am until 6 pm. When I complained, they gave us a bottle of wine - big deal. Maybe because we aren't owners but guests....More

1  Thank MaryLK
Response from Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Old Town AlexandriaResponded 26 February 2017

Thank you for your review! We apologize that the renovations impacted your visit. We look forward to seeing you again once the renovations are completed and being able to assist in making your visit more enjoyable.

Reviewed 12 February 2017

We were supposed to stay at this property on a short trip to DC, but a major plumbing issue caused many units to be unavailable and guests to be moved to other nearby hotels. We never got to see a unit, but the lobby and...More

1  Thank jennjenn85
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous, perfect location next to Old Town Metro. The hotel is in excellent condition and they are in the midst up updating to an even more beautiful colour scheme. Our suite had a kitchen so we really didn't have to go out to eat...More

1  Thank MaggiesMom2
Response from Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Old Town AlexandriaResponded 11 March 2017

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the location convenient for your needs. We look forward to being of service during your next visit.

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Our trip to the DC area included a stay at the Wyndham Old Town Alexandria. What a great place. The King St Metro stop is right across the street, making it easy to get where you want to go. We made it to our gate...More

2  Thank amac0668
Response from ColbyTH, Owner Care at Wyndham Old Town AlexandriaResponded 2 February 2017

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Old Town Alexandria! We appreciate you taking the time to submit this feedback it is great to her that you were able to take advantage of the local amenities and attractions....More

Reviewed 26 January 2017

We stayed two nights in a two bedroom lockoff. Super grat location near King St, the Metro and the Amtrak station. The staff was great. We arrived early, but our units were ready within a few minutes. Very spacious and up to date with no...More

1  Thank SUSANCROUCH
Response from Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Old Town AlexandriaResponded 27 January 2017

Thank you for choosing Wyndham's Old Town Alexandria! We are please you enjoyed the convenience of the location and were able to relax in comfort. Best wishes for a future return.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456761
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$182 - US$378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#19 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$182 - US$378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#19 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (136)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cjbaby
30 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Sheleeza D | Reviewed this property |
It usually has a small stove/oven, smaller fridge but not a mini. Sufficient cooking utensils for you to cook. The staff if ask will provide anything else you may need. Enjoy your stay! The waterfront and the free trolley on... More
0
Votes
Bonnie H
6 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 491bonnie | Reviewed this property |
no, I was given a parking pass upon registration. The parking is shared with the hotel beside it, however, I am a Club Wyndham owner so I don't know if this makes a difference or not. I would call them.
0
Votes
Bellagrah
27 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Monica E | Reviewed this property |
If you can't find a restaurant, Sprouts or Whole Foods (can't remember) is near by and you can buy what you need there. The kitchen in the hotel is fully stocked for you to prepare meals. There are restaurants down King St... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"It's best to have a room facing the front so you don't get subway noise."
Read review
"7 floors at this resort. I always phone ahead and ask for top floor."
Read review
"Our room was small but adequate."
Read review
"even close to the airport and rail lines and street, never had a problem with noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing