We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Alexandria South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Alexandria South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Alexandria South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 528: English reviews
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 November 2016

No ambiance, plain concrete walkways, not attractive -- but clean. Breakfast is minimal compared to Comfort Inn. Staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vincentdC6818UW
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.

Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farside7
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Things were kept safe during our week's visit to DC and we slept well. However, there is significant evidence of deferred maintenance. Cockroaches were observed in the breakfast area. No yogurt available after our first day (never replenished during our stay). Most vending machines were out of order. Only available ice was by asking at office. Courtesy Metro (subway) map...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spotornot
daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience. Vendors have filled up the machine and working fine. Metro Map has been replaced. Thank you for information

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The hotel was a nice hotel and close to the White House the only bad thing about this location is rush hour , What suppose to be a 10 minute drive took almost a hour to get from the White House back to the hotel bit this is NOT the hotels fault just be warn about planning things during rush...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corollaclub98
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking time to send us your feedback. We do our best to make sure rooms are clean. Also thank you for the staff comments.

Virginia Beach
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Nice staff who were polite and pleasant. Continental breakfast was complimentary but wasn't very good. service area was clean but jumbled up due to ill conceived layout. Room was clean but a little shabby. Overall: You get what you pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesrR7897PL
daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments .

Portland
Reviewed 17 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin B
daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

October 5-8 We stayed at the Days Hotel at Richmond Hwy. It was horrible We had to change our room 3 times in 2 days First the toilet and sink leaked water every time you used them. We were moved because toilet water was all over the floor The second night some up to mAke bed blood stains were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Just to let you know that bedding and Linens are washed before everyday and goes in to room. If there are problems in the room, first thing we do is to fix right away. When a situation like your where toilet was overflow, for sanitary reason, we move gust to different room so...

New York
Reviewed 9 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haig14
daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Heathsville
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The motel showed its age, the neighborhood was a rather unattractive area south of Alexandria, but the room was reasonably clean and comfortable. Breakfast was made up of starches, except for frozen egg and cheese.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate your feed back. Max

Blaine, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

On ground floor the carpets been roughly cut to cover the cement underneath, woke up to a very unpleasant encounter with 2 cockroaches at least I think it was, I'm no expert in big nasty bugs. The beds suck, and the linens aren't ideal. This is hands down the worst. Terrible. Also be sure to know the rooms are outside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfin175
daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I am not sure if it is the right days-inn you have reviewed. If it is, we are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience. We are making upgrades and improvements throughout the year and appreciate your input. Max

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
3.0 km away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#27 of 54 in Alexandria
180 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria South

Address: 6100 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303-2316
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Huntington
Price Range: $94 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexandria South 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria-South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Alexandria South staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Alexandria South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice location for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesrR7897PL, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor, room 126 is next to pool, close to cars and reception”
 of 5 bubbles charlestD5411CE, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked the area on the side, ground level, towards the end of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles travlnblueberries, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room to the back so you can see the pool”
 of 5 bubbles CraigF77, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Maybe a room to the back of the hotel- the front faces the main road, we were there, it didn't impact on the visit at all though.”
 of 5 bubbles HelC170, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay