We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima

Save
Traveller (219)
Room & Suite (149)
Pool & Beach (14)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good43%
  • Average24%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“free parking”(167 reviews)
“ledo's pizza”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,689)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveller rating
225
512
317
133
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
225
512
317
133
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingledo's pizzaarlington cemeteryminute walkmetro stationmicrowave and fridgewalking distanceindoor pooldc areaplace to sleepan older hotelnational mallflat screen tvclose proximityroom was clean and comfortablecoffee makereasy access
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel nearly a year prior to our stay and it was then a Best Western. Arrived quite late about 9pm and it took forever for the reception to find our booking even though we gave them the booking reference. Eventually after about half...More

Thank linda176
Response from Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo JimaResponded 6 days ago

Hello Linda176, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We switched to Red Lion in September of 2017 and notified all guests about the brand change. The level of service you received is not up to the standards we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Free parking, good location. Not the best hotel we have slept in, but the location is good. They have a pool (with pool guard) free parking. Our room was a bit smelly, beds where good. We liked Arlington, it is close to the hotel and...More

1  Thank Ilja F
Response from Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo JimaResponded 1 week ago

Hello Ilja F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your feedback about our location, but would like to address the issues you encountered. Could you please message us your room details? Have a nice day.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very close and easily accessible to DC. It is also local to Arlington restaurants. THE POOL OPENS AT 2PM. Which was inconvenient. The staff was helpful when called. Arrived to no soap or shampoo in the room and a broken fridge. The...More

1  Thank Toby E
Response from Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo JimaResponded 1 week ago

Hello Toby E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are truly sorry that you had those issues with your room. Can you please message us the room information, so we can speak with the staff that were...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was hotter than hell, but the hotel can't help that. Located on a little slip road, it seemed a bit sketchy at first. However, the place was nice enough, and even had filtered water in the lobby so you wouldn't have to drink the...More

1  Thank LairdCamster
Response from Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo JimaResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello LairdCamster, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your meals at the restaurant. We hope you had a chance to visit some sights in Washington DC. Have a nice day!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok first of all when booking, this Hotel on the booking.com website it was called Best Western Roselyn. Which I’ve stayed in a few Best westerns in my time, so I trust the Brand and name Most of them come with free breakfast and hot...More

Thank Lloyd M
Response from Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo JimaResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello LlloydM, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were formerly a Best Western, but switched brands in September 2017. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Have a nice day!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (219)
Room & Suite (149)
Pool & Beach (14)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tycho32
30 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Manager104 | Property representative |
Hello, Personally I do not recommend walking to the National Cemetery. The best thing to do is take the metro which is the underground train, from the hotel Rosslyn station is a 7 minute walk and the next stop on the blue... More
1
Vote
Vicki H
26 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Elena L | Reviewed this property |
5-10 min walk to the Metro. If you want to walk to Georgetown I would say 20 min. To the Lincoln Memorial ...maybe a mile(?).
0
Votes
Larry K
3 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Judy L | Reviewed this property |
There was 7 people in our group and no one got bugs
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room in the main hotel"
Read review
"104 is part of the old motel "outside" but tucked away from all the hotel activity noise."
Read review
"Make sure you specify HOTEL ROOM unless a motel room is fine with you."
Read review
"upper floors in tower facing the pool,"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing