We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima

Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (149)
Pool & Beach (14)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideally located just minutes away from some of the United States’ most iconic historical sites, Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn/Iwo Jima is the best place to spend your next trip to Arlington, Virginia. Our 141 rooms are stocked with all the amenities and features needed for a relaxing stay, including an indoor swimming pool and high-speed wireless internet access. Those here on business can expect the thoughtful touches that make our Arlington hotel perfect for corporate travelers. Equipped with an on-site business center and meeting facilities able to accommodate up to 75 people, our Red Lion Hotel is the ideal venue for your corporate or social gathering.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Residential Neighbourhood
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
51Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
1,715Reviews
305Photos
36Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 278
  • 699
  • 429
  • 157
  • 152
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here Jan. 12, 2019. There was a LOUD, SCREAMING altercation directly in front of the main entrance, about 8 pm Besides the profanity-laden screams, the man and woman involved were physically attacking each other. We were already in our room, and after 5 minutes of NO
Read more
Our only complaint was the temperature of the indoor pool. It was uncomfortably cold. However that was a minor hiccup that did not affect our trip. The location and price were perfect for our quick trip! We loved DC!
Read more
Response from Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello 301traciel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We hope you had a great Christmas. We are going to replace to pool heater so no guest has to experience what you went though. We are sorry that the temperature was not up to your expectations. Have a great week.
Read more
Called and booked the hotel, got there was pre checked in by a very nice lady was told our room would be ready in an hour or so. We were fine with that bc we had arrived early and wanted to go explore the city with our children. Came back some time later and was told there was a
Read more
We made reservations for a 3 night stay over Veterans Day with our group. 2 Veterans became ill and we tried to cancel their rooms weeks in advance!!! We tried again as we arrived!!!! These guys are crooks!!! They made us pay for those not attending!!! Is this the way you treat
Read more
Response from Manager104, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
Responded 26 Nov 2018
Hello Johnbushwack, We are sorry to hear that you went through this experience. Its possible that you may have booked a non refundable reservation through a 3rd party site. In order to attempt to fix this, we would need your reservation details. Can you please message us your full name, confirmation number and phone number?
Read more
We were comfortable - great bed and really nice shower! No amenities such as shampoo...No coffee pot in room and no safe to put belongings in but they did have a secure place at the front desk. Television was so so but we were ok with it. It was comfortable. Restaurant was
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementRed Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
King Room
Surprise guest in room 105
PreviousNext
12345630
Hello, Personally I do not recommend walking to the National Cemetery. The best thing to do is take the metro which is the underground train, from the hotel Rosslyn station is a 7 minute walk and the next stop on the blue line takes you to Arlington National Cemetery.
1 vote
Show all answers
How close to a metro station into DC, walkable or is there a shuttle? Thanks!
5-10 min walk to the Metro. If you want to walk to Georgetown I would say 20 min. To the Lincoln Memorial ...maybe a mile(?).
0 votes
Show all answers
What is your bug rating?
extremely clean. No bugs.
1 vote
Show all answers
Uber cost me $12.00
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"We choose inside with no outside entrance."
"quiet floors"
"Choose an interior room which is located in the hotel portion, the outside is set up like a motel."
"Ask for a room in the main hotel"
"104 is part of the old motel "outside" but tucked away from all the hotel activity noise."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western rosslyn/iwo jima hotel arlingtonbest western iwo jimaquality inn iwo jimabest western arlingtonarlington best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaArlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing