We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Metro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Metro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 253: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Metro
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good location (couple of minutes walk to the metro which takes you to the national within roughly 15 minutes), staff is friendly and attentive, especially during breakfast. speaking of which, breakfast is solid and slightly above average for this kind of motel. however, not everything is great: although our room was clean, it showed its age: the carpet is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3DeeP
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time, writing good things about our property and recommending us to other visitors. We are satisfied, we provided you the real value of money. You are correct, this property is getting to it`s age, Knowing that we recently renovated one of our floor and the rest are in the pipe line .Thank you again, hope to...

Bangkok, Thailand
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We just spent 4 nights at Econo Lodge Metro and really enjoyed this hotel. It is less than a 10 minute stroll on a paved bikepath with lighting to the metro rail and is in a safe area. The price was very good compared to many other hotels and its location for the metro rail made getting into DC and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Terry P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

What a nice review! Thank you for your kind words and we are thrilled and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and location. Furthermore we met all of your needs. It is also nice to know that the service you received was warm and hospitable. We understand that there are multiple lodging choices in Arlington so we love...

Crestwood
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this motel for our first time visit to Washington DC area and it was a great place to stay and perfect for our D.C. Tour. It was clean and very reasonably priced compared to the hotels in Washington D.C. The staff was very friendly and accommodating too. The best thing about staying at this motel is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gdoty74
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendations, and pledge to come back. We are certainly looking forward to great guest like you, who kept us going all these years . You are so correct it`s a great and convenient location specially for a educated guest who really knows how to to get the maximum return of their hard earned dollars. I have...

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just returned from a week long stay in D.C, and my mother & I stayed at this Econo Lodge. The hotel is dated but clean. They say they serve a "Full Hot Breakfast". While they have the equipment set out for this, they tend to not keep the servers full. The one thing you will always find is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillqueen
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and sharing your views with us . We are glad you liked most of our services, like clean and comfortable rooms etc , and were gracious to award us three stars despite the fact breakfast area was small and non availability of elevator. Please accept my apology for not being up to your mark. For...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to tour DC and on a budget, this is the one for you. 5 minutes walk to the metro station that is served by both OR and SV lines. Safe and quiet neighborhood with a couple decent restaurants nearby. Although not great, breakfast is covered so you can hop on the metro right after. No hidden charges....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swadmin
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful and fantastic review. I agree it`s a great location and plus you only pay for the room and rest of all amenities are included, like 24 Starbucks coffee, tea chocolate, free continental break fast, free internet, parking. local phone calls and news paper. It`s certainly a best deal in town. Thank you again, and hope...

Concord, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently went to Washington DC for funeral services at Arlington Cemetery for my father. Not knowing much about the DC area, we checked out the reviews on TripAdvisor. After scoping out a few local hotels/motels, we decided to go with the Econo Lodge. Both price and amenities were a major factor in our decision. Though the motel is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary B
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

You tried us, and we met your expectation ! Is not this great? We are certainly honored. I am personally excited and have shared your views with my hard working team and we all are indebted.Thank you again, please do remember we are always here ...waiting for you with open arms.

Guildford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was one of the best we stayed in on a recent trip to the USA (other hotels stayed in included a Clarion and Best Western). Small hotel, quiet rooms, short drive to metro station. Best breakfast of the trip - good selection and well stocked up. Beds comfortable and rooms nicely furnished. Would stay again if in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Wow ! What a title : one of the best hotel in a recent trip to USA:You certainly made us proud for our services, despite the fact we are in economy segments. I have shared your views with my team AND THEY ALL ARE DELIGHTED.Thank you again and we are always here for you.

Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The room was clean. The breakfast was nice...pancakes, cereal, eggs, bagels, sausage patties, fruit, etc. It's in a good location. You can walk to the Metro The only thing is the room had an odor. Other than that the staff was very accommodating. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank winstonmom1
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

What a nice review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the room and breakfast met all of your needs. It is also nice to know that the service you received was warm and hospitable. We understand that there are multiple lodging choices in Arlington so we love that you think we are the best....

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for three days. Too find the right words to describe my dissatisfaction with conditions. The service was OK, but premises were disappointing. Tiny room, law ceilings, small bathroom, complicated bath tube. I was staying at the ground floor and my window was looking at the parking. Try to avoid these rooms since there will be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elnur B
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . I appreciate you letting me know of your experience and apologize we did not meet your expectations. Tiny room, low ceilings, small bathroom, complicated bath tube. We were unaware that this was an issue as we have never had any complaints about it before so I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I...

Reviewed 20 December 2016

Was close to everything we had planned, very pleasant staff, very affordable. Close to highway, and you can hear some road noise, but nothing that will keep you awake at night. Quick weekend trip with my wife to the temple we were married in 27 years ago, and got to attend a friend of the family's wedding while we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William Q
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice and fantastic review. I agree it`s a great location and pleased you took the advantage of it. Our goal is to provide, affordable, secure , clean and comfortable lodging without an added burden at your pocket book. Since we are close to highway, this building was built with thick concrete blocks and sound proof...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#25 of 51 in Arlington
427 reviews
10.0 km away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 51 in Arlington
1,317 reviews
8.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#43 of 51 in Arlington
337 reviews
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Metro

Address: 6800 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22213-1003
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $172 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Metro Hotel Arlington
Metro Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Arlington
Arlington Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#28 Business Hotel in Arlington
#30 Family Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Metro staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Metro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NO ELEVATOR! Ask for a room at the ends of the hallways, away from the lobby. It is quieter for sure!”
Gillqueen, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“top floor, south side rooms are the best if you don't mind stairs”
swadmin, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking back of hotel”
I8881VHalisonb, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just ask for a quiet room”
647terryp, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“NO elevator, very small parking lot. Don't use the room service! $$$ Dominos is on the room key.”
Pattyjpp, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5