We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Key Bridge Marriott

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Key Bridge Marriott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 320: English reviews
Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Key Bridge Marriott was fine for the price that we paid. The decor was moderate and the restaurants were ok. The food wasn't spectacular. The hot apple cider that is made daily for the guests was a plus. The front desk staff could have made our stay feel a little more homey if they would have greeted us as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monie1231
Sainabou C, Manager at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this review

Dear monie1231, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Key Bridge Marriott. As a valued guest, I was disappointed to hear about your experience in our hotel. Your valued feedback highlighted a number of areas for improvement that I have since shared with the appropriate team members to better improve our hotel. Thank you again...

Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed one night after attending our niece's wedding at the Georgetown University Sacred Heart Chapel. There were a few negative reviews on Trip Advisor but I didn't find any of the comments to be true. The hotel is older but the lobby, restaurant and other areas were clean and bright. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rn4kids45
York, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a picky traveler, so trust me when I say the beds were the most comfortable I've ever had in a hotel like this. The bathrooms were large and impeccably clean. The rooms had a small fridge, and single-cup coffee maker. Restaurants downstairs were wonderful ... relax in the restaurant/lounge for a late evening snack/dinner/drink and have a scrumptious buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ablkeee
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a conference. It is a perfect location. You can walk to Georgetown easily. An Uber to the DC sights ran about $8 one way. The rooms were nice. I read another review that complained about the door being "broken" and rooms being rundown. This was not my experience. The main revolving door is closed for the season...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 302colleen
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Key Bridge during the Inauguration and the service and the suite were wonderful. The only negative about the suite is the living room was FREEZING, you could feel the cold air blowing in around the door. Other than that our experience was A+. Upon checking in we were wearing our Make America Great Again hats, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the worst kept Marriott s I've been to. This place is in URGENT need for renovations. Horrible looking halls with paper peeling off the walls, very dated rooms that have been poorly maintained. Really not what you would expect when booking a Marriott. I would never stay here with my family. Seriously, Marriott needs to take care of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JcarOcho
Kazeem A, Front Office Manager at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this review

Dear JcarOcho, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Key Bridge Marriott. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you mentioned...

Kent
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 16/1-18/1/2017 with 2 children aged 3 and 5. Checking in- Check in was lousy! We went during the inauguration preparations so it was busy but still some info would have been nice. We had booked a room on the Concierge Floor but nobody so much told as told us where to go for breakfast/snacks or even what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abi1801
Kazeem A, Front Office Manager at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Abi 1801, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us at the Key Bridge Marriott and providing your feedback. We appreciate your continued loyalty and support by choosing to stay at our property. I would like to extend our sincere apologies for the miscommunication or lack off on our part for not giving...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our four night stay here. Relatively easy walk to the metro. Staff were friendly enough and room was lovely and clean. Family room was not very big but we fitted with two adults and three children. The breakfast and canapés were great and a big variety and service at these was lovely. The views are what made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sda
Nacka, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Key Bridge Marriott when working in the Washington DC/Arlington VA area. The hotel is worn but has experienced staff and is well situated. It's right next to Roslyn Metro station and a short drive/ride from Pentagon City. The pricing is very competitive compared to hotels in Georgetown. I had an issue with the room I first got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PonKro
Cayucos, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

What a disappointment. I booked a week on the Concierge floor. We checked in around 10 PM after a delayed flight - exhausted. The revolving door was blocked off and the handicap button at the entrance didn't work. We banged on the door trying to get the bellman or desk clerk's attention. When we couldn't we began dragging our bags...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cbinkele
Kazeem A, Front Office Manager at Key Bridge Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Cbinkele, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Key Bridge Marriott. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for all the issues mentioned....

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (168)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.5 km away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
1,549 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Meridien Arlington
Le Meridien Arlington
#34 of 51 in Arlington
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#31 of 51 in Arlington
502 reviews
0.9 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#17 of 51 in Arlington
836 reviews
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Rosslyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Washington, DC at one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Arlington, VA, Key Bridge Marriott. Located across the river from Georgetown via a pedestrian friendly bridge, our Arlington, VA hotel offers access to the Nation's Capital, as well as many vibrant Northern Virginia neighborhoods. Newly renovated rooms and suites boast perks for the modern traveler. Experience one-of-a-kind panoramic views of nearby Georgetown. Weddings and events at our hotel are unforgettable, thanks to venues like the top-floor Capital View Ballroom, which provides amazing views of Washington, DC. And if you're here to explore the city, our hotel in Arlington near Georgetown is the perfect base. We're just three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro - allowing you to discover Washington, DC and Arlington, Virginia at your own pace. If you're in Washington for work, you'll appreciate our 22 meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi in the lobby, a business center and mobile check-in and check-out. Come explore at Key Bridge Marriott. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $139 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Key Bridge Marriott staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Key Bridge Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a view of one of the lower roofs but we could have paid $10 more and had a city view.”
 of 5 bubbles rn4kids45, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you have difficulty walking far then you should request a room near one of the entrances.”
 of 5 bubbles ablkeee, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on the side near the highway. The noise is not worth the extra money you might have to pay for a river view room.”
 of 5 bubbles 302colleen, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
  • Worn out bathroom
 of 5 bubbles JcarOcho, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of DC”
 of 5 bubbles Abi1801, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5