We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 507: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
 Click to rate
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was not great to me - there was a living room area that seemed old fashioned and there were so many grates for the air conditioner (I presume) in the bedroom I figured if there was ever a hidden camera in a room, this would be it. The price was way too high for what you got. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackyceqwerty
Montclair, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I booked this room last minute for a "boys night out" for me and my four sons. I booked the one bedroom suite. The hotel looks very new and the area it is in is not overly crowded with gas stations, etc, which I liked. Check in was a breeze and the front staff were very helpful pointing out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
NJ
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teachnj341
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband & I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites. The room was clean. Unfortunately I took a shower in the morning and there was no hot water! We have made several attempts (UPON CHECK OUT AND SEVERAL PHONE CALLS AFTER THAT) to speak to the manager about our unpleasant experience and they can't find the time to call...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denmarc2017
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is good to know that you were delighted with the cleanliness of your room. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff at that time. Also, we are sorry to hear that there was no hot water during your stay. Your review gives us the opportunity to...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was assigned a handicap accessible room. These are large and easy to move around in for a non-handicapped person. Large bathroom. Small closet space. The room itself was very comfortable. Not much water pressure in shower, but plenty in the sink. Bed was comfy. Fridge and microwave. Nice lobby and fair, free breakfast. Staff was amazing. Competent and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bansavage
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSawyer3
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimbY8629ZV
United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank francisa207
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Our 2 night stay was an ok stay it was nothing special. One problem Was our Door would not look or it would stay locked and take a couple minutes to get open. One nice thing was the breakfast buffet was nice and they had 24 hours of free cookies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KyAwesome
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stopped here on our way to Myrtle Beach. Excellent service and wonderful continental breakfast. This is not the first time we have stayed at this motel and it won't be the last time. We have stayed here numerous time and every time our stay was enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathyp424

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland
4.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
268 reviews
5.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Ashland
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond North Ashland
5.8 km away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
13.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NOW OPEN!!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA

Address: 11600 Lakeridge Pkwy, Ashland, VA 23005-8190
Region: United States > Virginia > Ashland
Price Range: $141 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Kernersville, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a standard roadside hotel, so you will not be staying for the view. Second floor near the staircase is primo.”
ryanr605, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the north/west side are away from I-95”
316bruceb, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a quiet room on the third floor.”
MickieB45, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Jacuzzi room is not worth the price. It's a fairly small jacuzzi tub.”
AlanG1211, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Third-parties sometimes book a wheelchair room even if it is not needed. Ask for a regular room at check-in.”
810TonyD, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5