We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen

Booking.comUS$119*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 197: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
 Click to rate
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was great, room was immaculate. The only complaint is there was a lot of chlorine in the pool and it burned my eyes a little. Honestly the was the only thing bad about the place. Staff was great and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newtravel52
bwplusaberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you had with the pool, we had installed a new chlorinator and the settings were still be perfected. Thank you for the kind comments.

Deming, Washington
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked online with only a handicap king room available. Upon check-in, the staff thought that was weird and asked if we had any discounts...told him we had AAA, AARP, Senior, BW Perks, etc. He then upgraded us to a mini-suite for no extra cost because we definitely did not need a handicap room! The lobby was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purdycritter
About Hotel's Favourite Review
bwplusaberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen, responded to this review

We are happy to have met your expectations and are delighted to hear your stay was great. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here almost 1 year ago as they were finishing the remodel. The staff was still friendly, now a full Best Western Plus with great rooms and rewards benefits. Hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was a bit sparse, but okay for a business Traveller just needing a quick bite in the morning. New indoor pool and hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob I
bwplusaberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for being a repeat customer and please do come see us again.

Mt Pleasant, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where were from they're aren't very many Best Westerns left or very run down. Was a quick business trip but would come back again if I'm in the area. Will tell corporate that it was an excellent spot and hopefully they will keep using you. Would recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonhE2343TS
bwplusaberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your kind comments and thank you for recommending us. Please do visit us again.

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a few choices on lodging, but after talking with some locals, we chose the Best Western for safety. The front desk clerk Meela was outstandingly friendly and helpful. Room was clean and fine for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
bwplusaberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen, responded to this review

We take pride in making sure our guests always feel safe and secure. Thank you for staying with us.

Hoquaim, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I didn't see a single problem with our stay. It was clean and a great stay. We will definitely be staying there again. Very happy with that we chose this hotel. We only stayed there for 1 night but the staff was very nice and helpful. The lobby was beautiful and the pool looked very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8941YOjessicac
bwplusaberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you had no issues with your stay and we thank you for considering staying with us again. We look forward to seeing you.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location on waterfront. Close to a couple good restaurants. Friendly check-in. Very nice room; spacious with comfortable furnishings. Lovely pillows and great shower. Good fitness room and pool/ hot tub area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrid802
bwplusaberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments, however what could we have done to earn higher than 3 stars of 5.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I stayed here the week of 2/26/17 - 03/02/17 with the company I work for. The overall hotel was clean and new but the owner was very rude. I witnessed him one morning berating and treating his employees horribly. To be honest the employees were the best thing about staying here. The pool and hut tub were drained and non...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trishababy41
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This is The Best hotel of any Best Western I have ever stayed at. It looks like it is brand new but I know it isn't, it totally renovated and upgraded. I know that because I have stayed at this hotel one night every year for about 8 or 9 years. I believe it used to be named the Best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHXTravler
bwplusaberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen, responded to this review

We appreciate you being loyal to our location for such a long time! We greatly appreciate you and look forward to your return!

EDMONTON, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This is a second visit to this property. The owners obviously take great pride and appear to be on top of their maintenance. This trip the swimming pool was being refinished so no swim time for me 😩. Comfy bed, clean room, courteous and helpful staff. What more could you wish? I feel it us good value for the dollar.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
bwplusaberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind comments and we do take pride in keeping our property in prime condition. Please do visit us again as the pool is up and running!

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
1.1 km away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#3 of 5 in Aberdeen
64 reviews
5.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
27.7 km away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
27.3 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
245 reviews
28.4 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scenically located, next to Wishkah River, nearby shopping, outdoor activities & local area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen

Address: 701 E Heron St, Aberdeen, WA 98520-2904 (Formerly The Aberdeen Hotel)
Region: United States > Washington > Aberdeen
Price Range: $177 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Portland, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Should have remembered our swim suits as the pool room was very inviting.”
purdycritter, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Anything on the southern or riverside rooms will be quieter.”
PHXTravler, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we had a room at the back, not especially pretty overlooking canal but quiet”
JaneL343, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“close to shopping and restauants.”
JOANG347, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“had view of river - great view when sun coming up, very peaceful”
deep949, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$119
Expedia.comUS$119
PricelineUS$119
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates