We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 7 hotels in Auburn

Red Lion Inn & Suites Auburn/Seattle

157 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good35%
  • Average14%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“guesthouse inn”(14 reviews)
“waffles”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Concierge
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (157)Write a Review
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
47
51
23
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
51
23
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguesthouse innbiscuits and gravywafflesbreakfast roomguest housestrawberries and whipped creammt rainiergreat ratedesk staffprice was reasonablerestaurants within walking distancebooked this hotelfree breakfastclean roomsrace trackfirst floorroom was large
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a mess. Thought I was checking into a work hall/contractor zone. Might be good when done but Hotel should note this when folks book on line or when a third party is used. BAD policy. One long Hallway. Decent breakfast. Good location. Likely will...More

Thank Jim C
Response from RED L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Auburn/SeattleResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Jim C. Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry your stay was not a good one. We do have disclaimers on all third party sites noting our construction so I'm sorry it was not visible when you booked your...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017

when checking in the staff was very courteous and initially the room was clean BUT we were never told about NO HOT WATER until after the first night I called the front desk in the morning to be informed that they indeed had no hot...More

Thank Julia W
Response from Jennifer C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Auburn/SeattleResponded 12 October 2017

Hello, Julia W. I am the general manager and I was fully involved in this issue that was completely out of our hands. We took every step during this emergency and the entire staff participated on our days off to make our guests as comfortable...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017

I stayed at this hotel in August 2017, I understand things happen but to have to go two days with no hot water is unacceptable. Also was not told there was no hot water had to find out by taking a freezing shower. What the...More

Thank weimatian
Response from Jennifer C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Auburn/SeattleResponded 12 October 2017

Hello, weimatian. Thank you for your feedback. Indeed, we did have an emergency back in August with the hot water. Our staff worked tirelessly to remedy the situation and everyone was fully involved in taking care of the guests that chose to stay during this...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017

This hotel is in the process of being completely renovated. That said, we can only imagine what it will be like when it is done. We had reserved a non-smoking room and when we got to our room it smelled like smoke. The staff at...More

Thank Cheryl G
Response from Jennifer C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Auburn/SeattleResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you, Cheryl G. We appreciate you taking time to give us your feedback. As noted, we are going through a renovation and as of now we are under construction with the lobby and front desk area, breakfast room and a few guestrooms. We are...More

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here many times over the years. My room was clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly. The facility is undergoing a major renovation, mattresses and refrigerators in the hall were a little "interesting and parking was challenging. I had to watch where I...More

Thank Kerry J
Response from Jennifer C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Auburn/SeattleResponded 24 August 2017

Hello, Kerry J. As the manager, of course I respond to reviews so that I may let our guests know that our intention is not to create an undesirable atmosphere for you. And yes, the facts are that our hot water issue was out of...More

PreviousNext
12345632
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Bathroom (5)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite