We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Appleton

Orbitz.comUS$50*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$73*
US$50*
US$73*
US$50*
US$73*
US$50*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Appleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Appleton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Motel was easy to find. All the staff we encountered was very friendly & helpful. Best Super 8 stay we have had to date.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z3597JJdonnas
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased that our staff made your stay pleasant. It is nice to know that our location was easy for you to find. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely Yours,

Trenary, Michigan
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This hotel exceeded my expectations for a relatively inexpensive hotel. The beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was okay, nothing great but it was free. Check in and out was very efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best we can. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to have you as a guest in our motel. Sincerely Yours,

Brandon, South Dakota
Reviewed 9 November 2016

They have done a great job in the remodel. Room was clean and roomy. Staff was very helpful. A good night sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougm439
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review and for choosing our motel. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. If you're traveling in the area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Sincerely Yours,

Minocqua, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Rosholt, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I had a toe nail clipper under the bed, hair all over in the bathroom, it was less than satisfying...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7881POalexs
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am very disappointed to hear our housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Sincerely Yours,

Kewaunee
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank todde116
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 October 2016

During our stay we heard screaming and yelling amoungst a couple and attempted to call the front desk and no one available. Couple finally stopped fighting after 10 minutes and left...didnt know if they were staying in hotel or just visiting. I am still concerned that no one was at the front desk..

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craff0116
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I just wanted to assure you the attendant at the front desk was handling the situation. I am sorry these inconsiderate guests disrupted your stay with us. I do hope you will stay with us again during another visit to Appleton. Sincerely...

McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Here is what was on my confirmation from Super 8: "Cancellation Policy: TO AVOID BEING BILLED CANCEL BY 4:00 PM 20-OCT-16; PENALTY AMOUNT 220.00 USD PER ROOM PLUS TAXES." When I called before 4 p.m. on the day of check-in, the 20th, the customer service agent was very rude and said I couldn't cancel, that I had to cancel by...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyj290
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am sorry that you received a penalty for a late cancellation. October 16 was a special event day and we are all trained at the front desk to tell every customer that it is a 24 hour prior cancellation policy or you will be charged. This is our policy, also third party bookings. Sincerely Yours, Karla Roderick...

Hazel Park, Michigan
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Got to stay here per my company's lodging. Enjoyed the warmth of Karla Roderick's wit and wisdom, as she's the GM and day desk clerk. The motel is clean and comfortable, along with the Continental breakfast. You'll get a good night's rest without breaking the bank. For a Super 8, it's not too shabby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bfalls
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us!!! I hope your next stay is right around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Sincerely Yours,

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
0.5 km away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 24 in Appleton
477 reviews
1.0 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Appleton
Red Roof Inn Appleton
#19 of 24 in Appleton
176 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 24 in Appleton
61 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Appleton

Address: 3624 W College Ave, Hwy 41 & 125, Appleton, WI 54914-3914
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: $73 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Appleton Hotel Appleton
Super Eight Appleton
Appleton Super Eight
Appleton Super 8
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Appleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Appleton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Appleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the room out before unpacking”
Rileysaffie, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check the bed before paying for the room!”
janc911, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“As far away from the lobby as possible”
Jackie061810, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
“I always ask to see the room first to save a hassell if something isn't OK. Usually if you ask at the front desk, they will suggest a room to fit your needs.”
vloomis5, 16 Oct 2014 | Read review
“second floor toward the back of the hotel is very quiet and peaceful.”
958sheilan, 29 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$50
Hotwire.comUS$50
HotelQuicklyUS$73
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates