We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Appleton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Appleton
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Appleton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Considering this was the only place I could get a room early at, and despite some of the not-so-good reviews comma I decided to give this place a shot. For starters, it's right next to a Motel 6 which seems to have people living at it, and they tend to hang out outside...which makes the area questionable. Overall, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Storm W
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. I do hope you will stay with us again while visiting Appleton and I am happy your stay with us was comfortable. Sincerely Yours,

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken I
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We enjoyed our stay. We showed up early and the hotel was able to get us into our room early, which was great. They had a good breakfast and comfortable bed and pillows. Facilities were clean. Only complaint is that we heard a fair amount of noise through the walls, both from the hall and the room next to us.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonwK1024LD
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thank you for your wonderful survey. I am so happy you had a comfortable stay with us and hope you return soon. Thank you for sharing your guest experience. Sincerely Yours,

Westmoreland, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I stayed there this time more than a week , very nice , i have stayed here many times , karla is a very nice lady very friendly, i,d tell antone to stay here and i will again. was here also last year the breakfast can use a change

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa Z
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thank you for your review. I am happy you a nice stay with us while visiting Appleton, WI. Hope you come and stay with us again soon. We appreciate your business. Sincerely Yours,

Marquette
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanmwilson
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Winona, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroleh776
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This hotel is overpriced at Airventure time, but so is everything around there! It's maybe a 20 minute drive to Airventure. There are good conveniences though-- the breakfast (simple but servicable-- fruit, cereal, waffles,toast, muffins). Room had a fridge and microwave so you can grab takeout. The younger gal who works mornings was very nice and keeps the lobby clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelmusicmaven
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!! I hope your next stay is right around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Sincerely Yours,

St. Paul, MN
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8337XCrobertl
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Indian Rocks Beach
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My stay coincided with a annual airshow so we paid $250 per night! Room carpeting needs cleaning. Breakfast is minimal. No eggs just waffels. Only one washer and dryer. Bath towels are thin.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ultrapilot
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay. I am very sorry that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely take your comments seriously. I hope you will continue to stay with Super 8 Motels during...

Reviewed 31 July 2016

the area is aged, just off a very busy road and appears to be the type of place you would choose to drive by. adequate parking, competent staff, a cooled off room with a fridge, internet and tv = ain't so bad

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B P
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your positive feedback about our motel and staff. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Sincerely Yours,

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Appleton
60 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Appleton
Red Roof Inn Appleton
#19 of 23 in Appleton
176 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
1.0 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Appleton

Address: 3624 W College Ave, Hwy 41 & 125, Appleton, WI 54914-3914
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: $77 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Appleton Hotel Appleton
Super Eight Appleton
Appleton Super Eight
Appleton Super 8
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Appleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Appleton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Appleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the room out before unpacking”
 of 5 bubbles Rileysaffie, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check the bed before paying for the room!”
 of 5 bubbles janc911, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“As far away from the lobby as possible”
 of 5 bubbles Jackie061810, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
“I always ask to see the room first to save a hassell if something isn't OK. Usually if you ask at the front desk, they will suggest a room to fit your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles vloomis5, 16 Oct 2014 | Read review
“second floor toward the back of the hotel is very quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles 958sheilan, 29 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5