We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2015

My fiance and i were very unhappy. We asked for a queen bed and had 2 twin beds put together! I was so uncomfortable and hardly slept. There was chocolate in the wall in the bathroom and on the towels. Like the cleaning lady was eating while cleaning! 27 chanels on the tv and half are sports and news!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittney E
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home so I am disappointed to hear that you were given a room with an incorrect bed type that had some cleanliness issues. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, we are...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 January 2015

I am in Wisconsin in winter time and when I checked at 8 pm I found the heat was off in the room. I was in my coat, gloves, hat, scarf and under the covers until midnight and then the room finally warmed up. So then I get up to use the bathroom the toilet was dirty.....ugh! In the morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gr8tkidz
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness issues, lack of breakfast items and cold room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will make sure the items you mentioned are corrected to...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 15 December 2014

I stayed there with my family for 2 weeks when I was in Appleton for an assignment since we were looking for a small kitchnnete for my Kid. It was a nice place to be in with kids for few days if you do not get any hotels around

 Report
Helpful?
Thank insketan
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your fully-equipped kitchen and that our hotel met your family's needs. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Reviewed 2 December 2014

Clean spacious room. Nice staff. Small kitchen in the room with cooker hob, cupboards and big fridge. Delph and utensils are available upon request. Nice location beside a bank on a quiet road but only a block from the main road and only a mile from Fox river mall which has loads of good shops and eateries. Would stay again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDUBLIN1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the location of the hotel and the comfort it provided during your stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 29 September 2014

This is a very clean, comfortable extended stay hotel. It is very quiet, and the staff is very friendly. The hotel is less than a mile from the regional mall, and nearly all restaurants and retail shops you might need. It's also on the city bus route.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Matthew - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of Extended Stay America- Appleton Fox Cities. I agree that the location is convenient to the mall, bus stops and other services our guests enjoy. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We lucked out on room 238 at the end of the hall. Clean, quiet, and comfy King Size Bed. Will definitely come back to an ESA Hotel again. Pillows were a bit soft...even with 6 on the bed, glad we also brought our own. TV only had 20 channels which in today's world isn't much, but that isn't a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RugbyGuy612
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We appreciate you letting us know that the TV channel selection did not meet your needs. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a clean, comfortable room at a great value. Thank you again for your review. We look...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed on weeknight with a small group participating in training program a local business. My co-worker choose this hotel, so I did not do research before making the reservation. I would not recommend this for a one night stay. I asked for a coffee pot, as I did not want to have to walk down the hall for my first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank budgettraveler55
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable bed; however, we are disappointed to hear about the condition of your first coffee pot and the difficulties you had with your remote control. We will inspect all of our kitchenware to make sure your experience is not...

Illinois
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our one night stay at this location. Nicole at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant, She was very willing to change our room when we requested it. Even though this facility is now non-smoking, it appears that (at least on the 3rd floor) smoking was allowed in the past. If smoke odors bother...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saltnlite
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about Nicole and your fully equipped kitchen; however, we apologize that there was a smoke odor in your original room. To uphold our company's high standards, we will continue to monitor all rooms to make sure they all smell fresh moving...

Virginia
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I always enjoy our hotel experiences. However, our room had a toilet that was broken, a bathroom door that did not shut, a dirty tub, trash on the floor, an allergy pill in one spread and sticky food residue on the other. The kitchen area was very clean as was the laundry room. The desk staff were the best aspect...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ACHB1954
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The cleanliness and maintenance issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I will share your comments on your bathroom door and toilet with my...

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Extended Stay several times in the past several years. We have never been disappointed in the staff or accommodations. We usually stay up to four days and we especially like the kitchen facilities. We are able to stock up on food thus saving money by not having to eat out, unless we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gratefuldad30
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our fully equipped kitchens and that our staff was accommodating. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future!

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
1.1 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
2.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Appleton
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Address: 4141 Boardwalk Court, Appleton, WI 54915-7531
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: $91 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Appleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get rooms on the side opposite Hwy 41”
 of 5 bubbles Winezperce, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Either parking lot or interstate views... noisy..... wifi not reliable”
 of 5 bubbles susanhZ1634PJ, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for Jason! I think he's the manager of the hotel and he was very nice and great with my kids.”
 of 5 bubbles Sholson78, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask for 3rd floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 2CAPs, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There is only one elevator near the lobby. All other entry areas have stairs to the 2nd and third floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Loriannwi, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5