We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
 Click to rate
Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed for a couple nights to visit friends in the area. I requested a room as far away from the pool area as possible, since I read on here that they do open swim. I was still on the first floor, but on the opposite end of the hotel than the pool area. There were kids running through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAK5878
Appleton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasant and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, typical hotel breakfast. Their warm pool has an unusual shape with space for all ages. It didn't feel crowded, even when quite a few people were using it.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lana K
Potter
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The hotel was nice. The rooms are on the small side, but have a mini fridge which is nice. The beds were mediocre. I loved the shower...very clean and good, strong hot water. The pool is very nice and large with 1 fun waterslide. It is perfect for younger kids...most of the pool is 3' deep, with 1 part going...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 529sadies
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We stayed here with our kids 5&8 for something to do during our very long and cold winter. I'll start with my only complaint- the beds and pillows are not that comfortable. The beds were hard and the pillows were thin. Other than that, our stay was great. The pool was definitely the highlight- the waterslide was the best, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SayCheese13
GeneralManager3900, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Hello SayCheese13, Great news about my staff, I will let them know as they take pride in there work. While our pool slide is on we do have a pool attendant and life guard on duty for safety. Thanks for the great review. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kimberly
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our family recently stayed here (4 rooms) and the staff went out of their way to assist us. We rented their breakfast area for our grand-daughters 2nd birthday party and then were all able to go swimming. The pool area was warm (something I was worried about with small children) and the kids all had a blast. It was nice...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori F
GeneralManager3900, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Lori F We are very glad that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

United States
Reviewed 13 January 2017

As always AmericInn is my go to for lodging. Quiet and clean and the staff is always nice. The couple little issues I mentioned in the title of this review were just that little. First, a couple restocking issues with breakfast and second I had no maid service my first day. But I travel alone for training so not a...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil J
GeneralManager3900, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Hello Neil J, Thanks for the nice review. I do apologize for the issues you did have, anytime you have a concern please let us know right away so we can fix it for you to make your stay above exceptional. Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This was a nice place. The pool is very large, and the slide is a lot of fun. The hotel supplies LOTS of pool toys for kids to play with. We had a room on the third floor, right by the elevator. It was large, with a kitchenette, full fridge, whirl pool tub. Very nice, but very cold. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdouglas1
GeneralManager3900, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Hello douglas1! Very happy to hear that you had a great time at the hotel. We like to have a big supply of pool toys for everyone to have fun, it helps to not have to haul them with you. We did get new heaters and I apologize you had issues, thanks for letting us know as we did have...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 January 2017

What was to be a family weekend with lots of pool time turned out to be no pool time at all as the pool is way to cold for families. When I let the front desk staff know I thought they had a problem with their heater, they stated there was not a problem with the heater that was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovesthebeach0813
GeneralManager3900, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Hello ovesthebeach0813, Thanks so much for letting us know about the pool heater. It was one of the heaters that went out . It was replaced yesterday and we are back up to temperature. I would be happy to let you and your family come back anytime for a free swim pass. We look forward to you and your next...

Connecticut
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This hotel skimps on everything. The breakfast is very basic- no hot oatmeal and yogurt only on one out of three days. The beds are hard and bedding skimpy. I froze. Also I should mention that the heater was loud and ran constantly. I was very disappointed that they don't have the total clean sheeting that you get at Hampton...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FemmedAffaires
GeneralManager3900, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Hello FemmedAffaires, I do apologize for your not better than average stay with us. The water-slide has certain hours as we need to have it staffed with a certified lifeguard and a pool attendant at all times. Thanks for letting us know about the heater. They are all new and will have our maintenance check into it. We do not...

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Our stay was fabulous. We booked a whirlpool suite. The whirlpool did not work as expected. We were moved to an upgraded room with fireplace etc. Great friendly staff! The location from Appleton and the highway was very convenient! We will definitely be staying at this hotel in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny S
GeneralManager3900, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Hello Danny, I apologize for the whirlpool not functioning correctly, it has been taken care of. Glad the staff took great care of you, and you were able to enjoy the upgrade. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Appleton
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
467 reviews
8.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
8.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
217 reviews
9.0 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are your Welcoming Neighbor! With a FREE Hot Home-Style Breakfast served every morning. A Pool, Whirlpool, Sauna and 112ft fig. 8 water-slide. Hours of Pool are 7am to 10pm, 10pm to 12am 18 and over. Water-Slide hours are limited. Updated Rooms which inculded 32' Flat screen TV's, Fridge and Microwave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton

Address: 3900 N Gateway Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-7863
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: $133 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Appleton
Americinn Lodge & Suites Appleton Hotel Appleton
Americinn Hotel Appleton
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Appleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on second floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JAK5878, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In the winter, have them turn on the room heat for you before you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles jdouglas1, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor is no kids”
 of 5 bubbles SantaFejohn, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The extra large queen room was a corner room- very spacious and quiet. Was the same price as a regular queen room!”
 of 5 bubbles Kathy069, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room by the noisy lobby. In-suite kitchens are not stocked... not even with silverware.”
 of 5 bubbles WarmMeUp, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5