We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 452: English reviews
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with children and they really enjoyed the hotel stay. The giant covered pool area, breakfast area and room were perfect for kids. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful if you needed anything. surprisingly the rooms were very inexpensive during our stay around Christmas time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goose431
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was here with friends to attend a Packers game. Although I viewed this hotel on line I was not sure what we would find. I am happy to say that I was very pleased with our accommodations. The size of the room and the bathroom were very comfortable, the heat worked very well (and it was certainly a necessity)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen8092015
Patrick M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review

Thanks again for your comments!!

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

All in all a great stay however as a buisness man not taking advantage of the fabulous Atrium with salt water pool and hot tub. I was not impressed with the business center having extremely outdated computers and software and slow-running internet. WIFI is spotty at best so must do my review using my own data. The morning breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan V
Patrick M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. I am going to get to work on updating our equipment in our business center. Thank you. Patrick Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I really like staying at some of these older small town Best Western. This one did not disappoint. A buddy and I came in late Saturday eve to stay for a Sunday Packers game. The room was comfortable and a great price. It has a cool atrium with a salt water swimming pool and hot tub that had a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimToyota
Patrick M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, Merry Christmas!

Maryville, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016

rooms needs updated. make sure soap is in bathroom could have small samples shampoo, lotion etc. charge excessive for game We have stayed at the Hilton for this price charged because of a game and do not feel the room was worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4419BTdonr
Patrick M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review

Hi I do appreciate your business, and I will look into your concerns. My apologies and best wishes on your travels. Patrick Manager

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The staff were wonderful, building was nice, breakfast was delicious and we loved the salt water pool! We had a pool side room and my kids were on cloud nine. The pool area was clean and warm...the dome is neat and they provide towels. The hot tub was also very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahandlittles
Patrick M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind comments..I will post them for all staff to see. Thank you.

Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Always treated great! Salt water pool in Appleton super! Breakfast at this hotel as well as the Best Western in Minneapolis, MN is always fantastic. Travel quite a bit with our 8 year old Grandson who loves to Swim. Hours of pools are great as they are open later in the event busy visiting or shopping, and also allow for...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9022EZcindym
Patrick M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your business and loyalty to our brand! Patrick Hotel Manager

Dundee, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We have stayed here annually for the last 5 years. Unfortunately, there have been many changes. We don't mind that the breakfast is no longer in the restaurant with a much smaller selection. It is more convenient to get to from the rooms. The defunct Indian restaurant which is adjacent to the hotel still has its sign up. The ping...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Patrick M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments, and for your business. Yes, we have turned the atrium back into a pool area, what is was more designed for, a swimming area. We are also doing a better job to tell people if they choose a poolside room, there will be noise. Arcades to be moved soon as well. I am sorry...

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I stayed here with my husband and we got a great deal on the room. It's a bit tired but not dirty and it's being updated. The breakfast room was large and the hot buffet was included in the price. There is a Perkins a few blocks down the street that has 1/2 price appetizers if your hungry late at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathsopinion
Patrick M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review

Hello I do appreciate your comments and your business. Thank you. Patrick manager

Wausau
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We had to double check we had the right place as we didn't believe pulling up it could be. Dark parking lot, a few cars. Went in and more of the same. Dark and desolate feel. We checked in, the whole time thinking- maybe it gets better? Things are pretty banged up. Our room and it seems most rooms, surround...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
Patrick M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Lacerte, I am Patrick, the hotel manager. I called you Monday morning. I am so sorry to hear what you encountered, but I have no choice but to dismiss your claims. When asked by my desk agent why you wished to check out an hour after check in, you refused to give any reasons to him. My desk...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
1.5 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
7.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
7.9 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn

Address: 3033 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: $105 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fox Valley Hotel Appleton
Best Western Appleton
Appleton Best Western
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Appleton
#12 Business Hotel in Appleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
4 months ago
omro wi
Phoenix, Arizona

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The kids begged for a poolside room and we thought it would be noisy but the room was virtually soundproof.”
 of 5 bubbles rhobyney, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor poolside which was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles T2055PHscottg, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms looked to be better.”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Poolside with some noise, back area of hotel for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 961JOHNK, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rms around pool can be loud, pool is open until 10:30p . Choose 1st floor if not able to carry luggage up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 28lm816, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay