We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bonito Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bonito Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Odense, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

High-end hostel with its own tourist agency and helpful English-speaking staff. The rooms are clean, cheap and are located in a nice green common area with lots of space, and even camping. The cantina is average priced and a good alternative to the very limited selection of food items in the nearby supermarket. Furthermore, the kitchen area is very little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian H
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Julian - thanks for your stay at Bonito HI Hostel and for the evaluation that motivates us. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi in Bonito is bad anyway because there is only one operator, there is no competition, we have no other option but we do not charge guests for bad internet, its free. The kitchen is very equipped, you did not...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

The staff is helpfull. Breakfast is basic but good. There is an agency in the hostel to book or buy tickets to adventure programs, very pratic. Tv, swiming and pool are some activities that can make people to meet each other e have lots of fun during the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio L
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Fabio - we appreciate your stay at the Bonito Hi Hostel and also the assessment that encourages us to improve our services. Cheers

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 January 2016

This is a pretty good hostel. The staff went beyond the call of duty to help us - calling bus companies and bus stations to confirm bus times to Foz. The pool area is spacious and quite relaxing for a hostel. There was a nice chill out area with a small snack bar. The double, private room was adequate -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill_Dublin_12
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi - thanks a lot.

Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent hostel. It has camping space, clean rooms with air conditioning, a bar and restaurant, a swimming pool, and an activity booking office. There is also a hammock area under a roof. They also have bicycles to rent. It is a bit of a walk from town center, but there is a supermarket two blocks away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ieqwqw
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hello - thanks a lot !

Cavalese, Italy
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Accomodation is better than I expected given the low price. Our double bed room was cozy, clean, with air conditioning and room was cleaned everyday. The best part is the travel agency inside the hostel. Very kind and helpful guys, we just had to choose which activity to do and just enjoy. The only "bad" thing about this hostel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TizB2015
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi - thank you very much for the post.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The staff messed us around concerning times of transfers to tours, causing us several waits, both at the hostel waiting for the transfer to the tour or at the site of the tour waiting for the transfer back to the hostel. The worst time was when we found out after finishing a tour that we'd have to wait there for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George G
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hello George - You are person who does not like to respect the rules, schedules and laws of other countries. In a hosting which are more than 120 people are required rules and times not to mess up.About the tours, we just respect the rules of the local tourism because the Hostel has no tours, Hostel only helps organize everything...

Wellington, NZ
Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at HI Hostel Bonito for 4 nights. Overall it was a positive experience, but there were a few things that surprised us. The kitchen was the biggest issue for us. Although they provided kitchen facilities, there was only one gas cooker with two hobs. (I wouldn't come expecting to cook in high season!) No pans...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamfromNZ
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Sam - thank you for your review. The rules must be respected not challenged, we care about the safety of our guests, in the past the stove was 6 hobs but some people do not take care, there was fire and frying with severe burns, also a stove oven explosion because they forgot to put out the flames. In...

Essex
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

The hostel it's self is nice, we only camped so cannot comment on the rooms. But the staff are not the friendliest, the WIFI Internet is weak and the excursion booking office are extremely unorganised. Finally the 11pm curfew is very strict which is annoying as the town centre is a 25 min walk.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trewboy1
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi - you were drunk with other passengers of your group flouted the rules, schedules and vomited. You foreigners have rigid rules and laws in your countries, come to Brazil to mess up ! If you want to mess up go to the streets, in the Hostel have rules and schedules because always have families and people respectful.

Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

Nice hostel with a very nice outdoor facility . Breakfast is very average but lunch and dinner you can order is nice . Be prepared for hot rooms as majority of them do not have aircon and it's uncomfortable to sleep. Staff are helpful some couldn't care less figured out who to talk to quickly . Pretty far from town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney Alice D
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi - thanks for your post - Of course it's hot in the summer ! The hostel has rooms with air conditioning, just ask and pay, but in January is high season period with limited availability - the city center is 800 meters from the hostel - Cherrs

Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

Not a bad little hostel pool and relaxing areas nice but need a few more hamocks and chairs that are not broken. Staff mostly friendly some couldn't care less. They run the tourist office out of the hostel so all activities are on tap. Be advised that all activities are expensive so be prepared to spend $$$$. Some rooms air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert D
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi - thanks for your post - everything is explained on the website and also at check in, are more than 30 tours with varying prices, from 25 to 200 $real - No tour is expensive, if you see that there is the tour guide, equipment, food, security. You should plan your trips as most do.

338 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonito hotels
City Center
CLH Suites Bonito
CLH Suites Bonito
#4 of 13 in Bonito
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Pousada Surucua
Pousada Surucua
#1 of 13 in Bonito
600 reviews
City Center
Hotel Refugio
Hotel Refugio
#12 of 13 in Bonito
72 reviews
City Center
Pousada Caranda
Pousada Caranda
#10 of 44 in Bonito
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Economic rates, attendance with guides speaking english and spanish, couple/ familie rooms with private bath, shared rooms with private bath, swimming pool, sumbathing area, free Wi-Fi zone, game-room with Sky HD TV, restaurant/ bar, breakfast buffet self-service, pool table, open "small" kitchen (fast food), laundry and delivery cheap laundry, tourism office that organized all Bonito and Pantanal tours, cheapest and shared transportation to the tours, bikes and aquatic cameras for rent, fresh and green area to relax with hammocks, camping area, safe parking area for cars, trucks, buses and motor-home, night security guard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bonito Hostel

Address: Rua Doutor Pires 850, Bonito, State of Mato Grosso do Sul 79290-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Mato Grosso do Sul > Bonito
Price Range: $70 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bonito Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bonito Hostel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bonito Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are unable to sleep with noise & wind, you should choose a room with AC; since the ventilators make too much noise; because it's almost impossible to sleep without any of them.”
 of 5 bubbles melmundo, 8 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I liked the private room, but everyone in the dorm rooms said they were also very good”
 of 5 bubbles Rebecca-Frast, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Keep in mind that Bonito doesn't have good wi-fi.”
 of 5 bubbles 96laurak, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
“stayed in a private room , slightly away , but in lovely surroundings”
 of 5 bubbles cathyf993, 6 Jul 2014 | Read review
“As far away from the pool as possible”
 of 5 bubbles D6676PCandrewm, 9 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay