We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Lanville Athenee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Hotel Lanville Athenee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We didn't plan to stay at this hotel, but were sent here from another hotel which over-booked. We initially weren't happy as it wasn't what we had planned. Yes it's a little run-down, but eventually my imagination began to indulge on what it must have been like 40 years ago and I began to enjoy it's faded-glory charm. The outdoors...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank farrellbl
Athlone, Ireland
Reviewed 26 March 2015 via mobile

I'm still here (night 3/4). I was going to give it 2/5 but being served utter tripe (about 80% fat in the foods), it put me over the top. Rooms were unclean when we arrived and some other family members had to change room. Rooms looked like they haven't seen an upgrade since the 80s. Staff were unhelpful throughout. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherryghost2011
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewed 28 October 2014

i stayed there 4 nights on october 2014. The hotel is advertised as 4 stars , but its not more than 3! rooms are very old, when they gave us the room, we got there, and was not even cleaned, or prepared for guest, it was dirty, opened bottles of water, garbage etc... so they change us room. My camera...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CangrejitoPlayero
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Having read the reviews on here prior to my visit, to say I was apprehensive about staying here would be an understatement. Although I am happy to say I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel wasn't lavishly decorated and the breakfast didn't blow me away but the rooms were clean and tidy and the food was more than suffice. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelbunny94
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Good location for visiting the falls, buses stop right outside. Decent size rooms, decent beds. ATM in the lobby. Very helpful staff, they will always find a way to understand you, even if they don't speak English. Basic but acceptable breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Captain_Condor
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The entrance and reception area was relatively nice but deceiving ... the room had an awful moldy smell as u entered but it eventually dissipated.. Half of the lights didn't work.. the bath was dark and and in need of repair.. the whole room was dark and old and appeared to not have been clean properly.... spider webs everywhere!!!! but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celestenh
Wicklow
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Distinct smell of mould upon entering the room. Sheets smelled disgusting. Hole in the wall all around the air conditioner, which let bugs in and we found a huge cockroach in the bath on day two. Dead cockroach outside the room on day three. Hung something out on the balcony to dry and when we returned it was hanging in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank badgergirl24
ArthurBorges, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Lanville Athenee, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your comment, it's very good that you express your opinion so we can see what we're going wrong and improve. Hotel Lanville We're already renovating our whole structure so that you have a better stay at our hotel, our employees now are being better trained.   We apologize for the inconvenience. Regards Team Hotel Lanville.

UK
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We turned up at this place expecting the worse after seeing the other reviews however we were pleasantly suprised at what we found. Here's a quick review to give this hotel a bit of a fair representation. First off the bad points... this place isnt modern and needs a serious refurb. Its also a bit behind the times when it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carl_Munro
ArthurBorges, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Lanville Athenee, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your comment. We are very happy to know that you liked our Hotel! We hope to see you here soon! Regards Team Hotel Lanville.

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 11 January 2011

This hotel was a very big deception. Nthing to do with do with the photos in internet when we book it. The A/C was obsolet, very old and noisy. The room smelled very bad and the sheets where dirty. We had two rooms for 5 people and the both of us had to ask the reception to change the room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luigimanu
Amsterdam
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We arrived on an evening around 8pm and got a room without a double bed, me and my girlfriend had to sleep in separate beds, but the staff was going to give us another room the next day, so they said. The beds had really old and extremely thin mattresses, but if that wasn't enough, the (single glass) windows didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jsurfdude

439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Top Room (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#17 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,256 reviews
Iguacu Plaza Hotel
#76 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
121 reviews
Lider Palace Hotel
#53 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Flor Foz
#25 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
671 reviews
Hotel Rouver
#36 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
327 reviews
City Center
Hotel Baviera Iguassu
Hotel Baviera Iguassu
#51 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Lanville Athenee

Address: Avenida Jorge Schimmelpfeng 827, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-110, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: $47 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lanville Athenee 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Lanville Athenee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lanville Athenee Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Lanville Athenee staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lanville Athenee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room the higher the better.”
 of 5 bubbles Captain_Condor, 4 Jul 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay