We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention

Save
Traveller (2399)
Pool & Beach (588)
Room & Suite (459)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good30%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pool bar”(20 reviews)
“ten pin bowling”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,441)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
73
99
50
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
73
99
50
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barlarge resort hotelten pin bowlingbuffet dinnersmall balconygreat resortfamily hotelmain townlarge swimming poolstayed here for nightsvisiting the fallsa la carte menuspoke englishtennis courtsvisit iguazubuffet styleboth sides
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Price per night is 100usd, that price taking into account the quality of the instalations is a total theft!!!!! This hotel is worth maybe 30 usd per night no more! The whole building is old and la cks mainteinance. Furnitures in bedroom are broken, bed...More

Thank Veronica E
Response from atendimento664, Gerente de relações com clientes at Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & ConventionResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are always attentive to the comments and we are always looking for improvements. We were saddened to know that your experiences with us were not totally enjoyable, however thank you for letting us know at...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here 2 nights, hotel and facilities are excellent. On the first night (due to guest numbers) the restaurant was only serving a la carte, we all ordered, it was served covered with cloches, when revealed a few people had the wrong food! When...More

Thank 66AMS
Response from atendimento664, Gerente de relações com clientes at Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & ConventionResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are always attentive to the comments and we are always looking for improvements. We were saddened to know that your experiences with us were not totally enjoyable, however thank you for letting us know at...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The highlight of this hotel is the big pool as the centerpiece - we couldn’t use it due to rainy days, instead we used the indoor one and it was ok. The jacuzzi area was full of people and were smoking!! The food other than...More

Thank Arturo M
Response from atendimento664, Gerente de relações com clientes at Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & ConventionResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are always attentive to the comments and we are always looking for improvements. We were saddened to know that your experiences with us were not totally enjoyable, however thank you for letting us know at...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights. The staff are rude and surly towards English people. The restaurant is a large carte. Poor quality. OVER PRICED AND COLD. When pointed out to staff, no apology forthcoming or explanation given. Tried to complain to a Manager but he...More

Thank Fatboyslim52
Response from Irianne_Holler, Gerente de relações com clientes at Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & ConventionResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sirs It is very disturbing to read your comment and realize that you have had difficulties, and especially for reading that it was not possible to talk to the duty manager. We will immediately check what caused this lack of service, especially because we...More

Reviewed 11 May 2018

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights as part of our Cosmos South American package tour while visiting Iguassu Falls. The resort is very large with both a large outdoor pool and an indoor pool. It also had several tennis courts. Our room...More

Thank AussieTravelholic
Response from Irianne_Holler, Gerente de relações com clientes at Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & ConventionResponded 14 May 2018

Good morning ! We are very grateful for your evaluation and your recommendation. Your comments will help other travelers choose our resort Please come back again! It will be my pleasure to welcome you. Best Regards Irianne Holler

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Foz do Iguacu
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#3 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#3 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2399)
Pool & Beach (588)
Room & Suite (459)
Dining (154)
Family and Play Areas (162)
Amenities (146)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cleopatra F
23 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Helen M | Reviewed this property |
we were also with a tour group which included breakfast. I dont know if its included with each booking.
1
Vote
freestrong
26 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Irianne_Holler | Property representative |
Dear freestrong, Thank you for your contact! Our master suite has a bath (jacuzzi) for 02 people. But not in style "spa tub." The spa service is offered, but separately. More information on telephone +55 45 21023083 (talk... More
0
Votes
ahd0yle
2 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Irianne_Holler | Property representative |
Dear ahd0yle, Good Morning! Thank you for your Contact! For information of values for transfers and tours, we indicate Yes Iguassu - Travel Agency and Car Rental, located at the front desk - phone: +55 45 2102... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room with Pool view"
Read review
"Quite a far walk to rooms, it will be good to request for rooms near the lift"
Read review
"If you can get a room with a jacuzzi it is well worth it"
Read review
"1st floor room near lobby has okay wifi and less noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing