We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua Taroba 1048 Centro, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-220 Brazil
E-mail hotel
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Booking.com
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/22
Expedia.com
US$49
View deal
Vio.com
US$42
View deal
TravelocityUS$49
PricelineUS$49
AlgotelsUS$55
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3330)
Room & Suite (897)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#9 of 106 hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Taroba Hotel prioritizes comfort and differentiated service to deal with its charm and design. The hotel is in a prime location in the city center. The main distinguishing features are the comfort needed for your rest and our commitment to the environment. There are 176 modern and cozy rooms. They are all equipped with box-spring beds, hair dryers, cable TV, digital safes, bathroom handrails, telephones, minibars, cold / hot air conditioning. The rooms are 100% non-smoking, adapted for people with special needs. Guests can also count on pantry and business center with free internet and printer, games room, open swimming pool overlooking the city and the zoo. Wi-Fi is free in our hotel and free rotating parking is available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Children's television networks
Paid private parking nearby
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Vending machine
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Massage chair
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
12141Reviews104Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7,362
  • 3,564
  • 844
  • 215
  • 160
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jon C wrote a review Oct 2022
4 contributions
We stayed at the Toroba hotel while visiting Fos de Iguazu. The hotel was great and very conveniently located. We also had a nice meal at the bar in the lobby. The food was good and yhe staff friensly. The tour guides here were also very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilia Mendes, Proprietário at Tarobá Hotel
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Dear Jon, thank you very much for your review! Knowing your satisfaction moves us a lot, as we are always trying our best to deliver you the best experience possible. We look forward to your return. Best regards, Emilia Mendes (@emiliaemfoz).
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan A wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Hotel's Favourite
The Taroba hotel is ideal for visiting The Falls, Brazil and Argentina, also the Bird Park. The reception staff are excellent, with special mention to Alexander, who helped us hugely. The rooms are a fair size, with walk-in shower, wardrobe, safe and a good WiFi connection. There is a good choice of breakfast, hot and cold. The staff are polite and friendly. There is a restaurant nearby, 50 yards, turn left when leaving the hotel, most meals£4. Opposite is the bus stop to catch Linea 120 bus to the Brazil falls and the Bird Park, which is a must see.and the airport. 50 p. Bargain. Thoroughly recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilia Mendes, Proprietário at Tarobá Hotel
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Dear P7516OHalana, How wonderful to know that you had such a good experience, after all we all work hard every day to exceed all your expectations. Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with us, motivates us a lot. And we hope you return soon! Regards, Emilia Mendes (@emiliaemfoz).
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha G wrote a review Sep 2022
Eindhoven, The Netherlands2 contributions
Rooms are small but clean. Theres a small bar and some entertainment. Hotel staff is friendly, especially Seth and Maicon from reception. I'd recommend a visit to the argentinian side of the waterfalls.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilia Mendes, Proprietário at Tarobá Hotel
Responded 29 Sep 2022
Dear Samantha. It is with satisfaction and gratitude that we receive your evaluation, as we strive daily to meet expectations. Rest assured that suggestions are carefully collected so that they contribute to our growth. We look forward to your return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ioana Oancea wrote a review Jul 2022
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
👍👍👍 We loved the location, pretty easy to move around with an uber. There were some nice people at the front desk who really tried to help us, even if we encountered the language barrier. The breakfast was rich (with exceptions) and they had good coffee. There are taxis available outside of the hotel and I recommend you to take it only if you want to cross borders to Paraguay/Argentina, but if you want to move around in the city I recommend you uber, since the taxis charge you double 😉 👎👎👎 • The Wi-Fi was good just that in our room the signal was not very powerful. • I found a moldy piece of bread at breakfast that ruined my entire morning; I gave it to one of the employees, without causing a scene or be loud about it; she just took it without saying anything; this being the reason why the hotel gets a 6 stars review. 👎 👎
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilia Mendes, Proprietário at Tarobá Hotel
Responded 5 Sep 2022
Boa tarde, tudo bem? Ficamos felizes que sua estadia conosco tenha sido boa, nossa equipe se esforça diariamente para darmos o melhor atendimento e conforto para nossos hóspedes. Houve melhorias em nossa estadia e estamos prontos para recebe-los novamente em nossa estadia com mais profissionalismo e melhor atendimento e conforto. Agradecemos sua avaliação e esperamos que retorne novamente! Atenciosamente, Emilia Mendes (@emiliaemfoz)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
950fares wrote a review Jun 2022
Great service and staff. Rooms are clean, excellent breakfast. The hotel location is very convenient, close to restaurants and the bus station. Rooms are not too big but just the right size. The gym is average but clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilia Mendes, Proprietário at Tarobá Hotel
Responded 2 Jun 2022
Dear Fares. How wonderful to know that you had such a good experience, after all, we all strive daily to exceed all your expectations. Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with us, it motivates us a lot. And we hope you return soon! Yours sincerely, Emilia Mendes. (@emiliaemfoz)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel K wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
My partner and I came from Australia, I speak Spanish he only speaks English. I would like to point out the at half of the staff were will with runny noses, coughs, etc while working! I understand that it’s a Covid world however my partner ended up with a cold (we tested for Covid he was negative) missing out on the last day of our trip by staying in bed. What needs to be understood when you work in travel is that if one of the workers were to transmit Covid or anything else it can literally stop people from returning home…. I am begging this hotel to please reconsider their coming into work while sick policy. The housekeeper was sick the man at the front desk when we checked in was sick the girl at the front desk was sick (at least she wore a mask) and unfortunately due to travel restrictions it’s not acceptable to coke to work while ill. The hotel is very centrally located, it’s very easy and cheap to get to all of the major attractions on both the Brazilian and Argentinian side. Please note: if you want to go to the Argentinian side of the falls From this hotel they have a service costing around 100 Reis that brings you leaving once per day at 7:30 am (we did not know that and spent 350 reis to go and spent most of the morning trying to figure out how to get there, luckily we had augusto who is absolutely fantastic!) Pro: 1. The staff was absolutely lovely! Augusto at reception so amazing! He never made us feel like anything was a problem and he was happy to communicate in English. Julia from the tourism agency in the reception area was absolutely amazing spoke English and really a helped ! Cleaning and breakfast staff were super friendly! But Augusto and Julia are huge assets to this hotel and helped us tremendously during our stay! 2. Decent quality for what you pay 3. Location is good 4. Decent breakfast 5. Rooms are clean! Cons: 1. I am pretty easy going and have travelled a lot. I booked a superior room the first room they tried to give us was super tiny only fit the bed, had a funny smell and looked like a dorm room and we had a friendly big guest… I went to reception he was lovely (sick) but lovely and changed our room to a beautiful upgraded room right outside the elevator.. I’m a light sleeper and on my booking asked that I would not be placed near any common ways elevators stairs common rooms etc.. he assured me it wouldn’t be noisy… it was super loud. The next morning we met Augusto and he showed us 4 different rooms to choose from to move again and it was so nice of him! 2. This hotel is absolutely not soundproofed in the least. The rooms say soundproofing you can literally hear when someone upstairs moves a chair, hear people talking at all hours in the corridors, cleaners talking outside the room 7:30/8am and hear people taking a shower in their room. Not a huge issue for most but just so you know it’s not. 3. Breakfast was decent eggs are undercooked way too wet. 4. Water is like warm at best when you shower. Facilities really need updating Look overall it’s a decent place to stay, I wouldn’t say nice.. but good … the staff are absolutely superb and made the whole experience so much better Thank you so much to Augusto!!!!!!! He is truly a wonderful person!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilia Mendes, Proprietário at Tarobá Hotel
Responded 17 May 2022
Dear Rachel! We are delighted to hear that our services have provided you with a great stay at our hotel. We will certainly pass on to our employees, who you mentioned in the evaluation, about your satisfaction with the services provided by them. About the use of masks, it was informed by our mayor of the city that it is not necessary to use them, as cases have decreased gratifying and we have not had severe cases. We understand the concern and we will take it as a way to evolve, as we always seek to be evolving. Know that your review is very important to us and we will pay attention to the details. Come visit us again, to show once again the service you deserve to receive. Yours sincerely, Emilia Mendes (@emiliaemfoz).
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paradise27949775788 wrote a review Apr 2022
I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and 4 days. The room and bathroom are really clean and I thank Eliandra for cleaning it for me and the cute clean "towel animals" every evening on my bed. Very comfortable beds, Good breakfast with a lot of options (only tip: the white yoghurt was a bit to liquidl/ looked more like milk).And even when you are traveling alone, there are tables at the canteen where you can sit with more privacy. I liked the academy they had on the ground-floor. They are also very helpful with guarding your luggage: On the last day I check-out at 7:45 because I had two trips planed for that day. I left my belongings with them. During lunch time (almoço) I came back to the hotel, grab my luggage to change my clothes at the bathroom, and could leave it at the hotel for my second activity for the evening. There is also a tourist agency at the entrance of the hotel, combo iguaçu, that is really helpful with organising trips to the waterfalls or visit the neighbour lands. I would only check what they charge you for, because I wanted to make a trip to Refuzio biologico Itaipu, and because I was the only one, they wanted to charge me 280 reais. With the taxi would only be 40 reais. But all in all I would definitely book another night in the hotel when I visit For do Iguçu again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilia Mendes, Proprietário at Tarobá Hotel
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Dear Paradise, How wonderful to know that you had such a good experience, after all, we all strive daily to exceed all your expectations. Our goal is to deliver a great experience to our guests. Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with us, it motivates us a lot. And we hope you return soon! Yours sincerely, Emilia Mendes (@emiliaemfoz).
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lottifer wrote a review Apr 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom55 contributions32 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the falls, the hotel is just ok, the lobby and facilities are good and the staff were very friendly and helpful but the rooms are extremely basic and not very clean, there is one plug socket in the room which is not good if you need to charge multiple devices. There was what looked like a blood stain on the bathroom door, a lot of ants crawling around the floors and the window in the bathroom is high up and pushed far open it is impossible to close to keep insects out. The shower pressure wasn’t great nor very hot. Breakfast was quite good. Location was good but probably wouldn’t stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilia Mendes, Proprietário at Tarobá Hotel
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Dear Lottifer, We regret that your stay at Tarobá Hotel was not fully satisfactory, however, with this evaluation we can detect the points to be improved making us even better in the art of welcoming. Rest assured that all suggestions are carefully received, after all they serve as inspiration for us to always improve. Thank you so much for your review! Yours sincerely, Emilia Mendes (@emiliaemfoz).
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie A wrote a review Feb 2022
3 contributions
The hotel has many English speaking employees, and those that are not fluent know enough to help. Alexander, who works at reception, was more than helpful and went out of his way when we had an issue with a food delivery. The rooms are clean and fresh with a nice buffet breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: They will hold your bags if you arrive before checkin, 2pm, and you may use the facilities...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mauro Sebastiany, Proprietário at Tarobá Hotel
Responded 2 Mar 2022
Dear Julie, How wonderful to know that you had such a good experience, after all, we all work hard every day. to exceed all your expectations. Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with us, that motivates us a lot. And we hope you return soon! Regards, Emilia Mendes (@emiliaemfoz).
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caio Farias wrote a review Feb 2022
Madrid, Spain38 contributions56 helpful votes
Great service, location and the bedrooms were very clean. The perfect cost benefits balance. The room was very clean, and the services provided at the hotel were very good. I'm very impressed I will definitely come back!!!! Thanks you all.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mauro Sebastiany, Proprietário at Tarobá Hotel
Responded 2 Mar 2022
Dear Caio, How wonderful to know that you had such a good experience, after all, we all work hard every day. to exceed all your expectations. Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with us, that motivates us a lot. And we hope you return soon! Regards, Emilia Mendes (@emiliaemfoz).
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$28 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel taroba express
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Tarobá Hotel
LOCATION
BrazilState of ParanaFoz do IguacuCity Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TAROBA HOTEL: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 3,599 Photos (Foz do Iguacu, Brazil) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tarobá Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Tarobá Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mestre cervejeiro (0.5 km), Feirinha Bosque Guarani (0.1 km), and Eu amo Foz do Iguacu (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tarobá Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Tarobá Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Tarobá Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Tarobá Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tarobá Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Churrascaria Bufalo Branco, Brasa Burguer, and Doce Pão.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tarobá Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Tarobá Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tarobá Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tarobá Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Tarobá Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Marco Das Tres Fronteiras (6.2 km), La Aldea Fortin M'Bororé (8.0 km), and Viejo Hotel Cataratas (7.3 km).
Does Tarobá Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.