We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Armacao dos Buzios

Che Lagarto Hostel Buzios

Save
Traveller (187)
Pool & Beach (22)
Room & Suite (14)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
2 weeks ago
“Positive stay”
22 May 2017
“Great birthday weekend”
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Poolside Bar
Free Parking
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (956)Write a Review
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
48
13
3
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
48
13
3
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the10 bed mixed dorm. Matresses were big and confortable with new sheets. Lockers are big enough, rooms are spacious and are cleaned every morning when guests go to the beach. I was worried about the music being too loud, but it was always...More

Thank RucksackCarina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights at che lagarto and it was a BIG disappointment at every point. Sure the place is rather clean (I say rather because the bathrooms are cleaned up only one time a day) bed are ok (but don’t count on your own...More

Thank Jude-wude
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Some of our friends went there and then recommended the place to me. I then went with a group of 6 people and we had a lovely stay for a weekend. The hostel has a pool which is lovely to lounge around and it serves...More

Thank Alexandra A
Response from Grupo C, Gerente at Che Lagarto Hostel BuziosResponded 26 May 2017

Hi Alexandra! Thans for writting your experience! We are very greatfull and hope to enjoy more days with you and your friends!! Cheers!

Reviewed 8 May 2017

The worst Che Lagarto that I have visited (Buzios, Natal and Porto de Galinhas). The receptionists received us (we were 4 friends) very badly, we had an unnecessary argue and the two of them were very not willing to help us, they were very hostil.....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pauvicentelo
Response from Grupo C, Gerente at Che Lagarto Hostel BuziosResponded 13 May 2017
Google Translation

Ola! Muchas gracias por tu comentário. Lamento mucho el incómodo relacionado con la reserva de ustedes. La realidad es que...More

Reviewed 26 February 2017

Very nice experience!. I stayed at Che Lagarto (Buzios) and despite the fact was there only for 2 days, I had a lot of fun. The hostel has a nice vibe and great staff always keen to help. Good job 👌🏻

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christian A
Response from Grupo C, Gerente at Che Lagarto Hostel BuziosResponded 6 March 2017

Hi Chris! We hope the next time, you came for a week! Cheers

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345614
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (187)
Pool & Beach (22)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Family and Play Areas (22)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Che Lagarto Hostel Buzios staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"If you are getting a private double, room number 1 has a hammock otherwise try for room 103 upstairs."
Read review
"Room 101 - light and airy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite