We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I was horrified when I was showed to my room (6 person female dorm). It was dark and dingy and had no space to put backpacks etc. People just had to sleep with all their belongings on their bed with them. But worst of all, the room absolutely STANK of stale urine. It was absolutely gross. There were two spare...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helen T
GekoHostel P, General Manager at Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada, responded to this review

Dear "swirlylion", If I were in your shoes, I’d feel just as you do. I’m sorry for the frustration you have experienced. On behalf of our Hostel, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay. Upon reflection, we realize that some things should’ve been handled differently. Please know, this is not the experience neither the hostel nor I want to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2012

BEDBUG ALERT! Rooms #8 and #1 at this hostel are infested with bed bugs.. as of when we checked out these rooms were still being booked (no doubt because of carnivale rates).. stay here at your own risk. Thinking location at this hostel was the best part being right next to the beach, was greeted with a sub-prime beach that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael H
GekoHostel P, General Manager at Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada, responded to this review

Dear Michael, If I were in your shoes, I’d feel just as you do. I’m sorry for the frustration you have experienced. During those days we had bugs all over the city, and of course in our hostel. Clearly we didn't handled it properly. On behalf of our Hostel, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay. Upon reflection, we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Really nice hostel right on the beach. Great breakfast which is served on the beach and also good evening meals and a bar. Rooms are fine and clean and communial area is welcoming. The hostel lacks the personal touch but the location more than makes up for it! Only real downside was a school trip booked in when we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate T
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Stayed Feb 2010 During carnival, had a great time, friendly desk staff. No real security but town is pretty safe. The room was hot and the mattresses weren't great. The water in the washroom didn't always work. Breakfast was average for this area. Across from a cute beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adventuretraveler090
UK
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Directly opposite the beach and a short walk to town is ideal however the rooms were smelly, shower and toilet area unlcean and there was no proper lock on the door. I arrived very late at night and was not acknowledged straight away which leaves isn't great from a safety point of view. The staff are very friendly and a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kaeru30
San Diego, California
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Dirty and moldy. The bedroom smelled urine! Good location. Worst hostel in my trip

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank freetraveling
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 7 February 2011

The people working in the hostel is great. I was traveling on my own, so one of them put me in a shared room full of solo travelers, which was great to socialize. In the hostel there's really a cool vibe, and if you're traveling on your own, and you don't have high standards when it comes to comfort and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulinadeviaje
Santa Monica, CA
Reviewed 10 January 2011

All the reviews I read about Misti Chill would lead me to believe it is one of the best hostels in Paraty. Ok, maybe the hostel is chill. That could be because it is right on the beach and the location couldn't be any more superb. There are two hammocks to "chill" in and a small area with a couch...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DivineGoddess777
Wanaka
Reviewed 15 September 2010

I loved my time in Paraty and Misti Chill. I can't actually think of anything negative about my stay - perhaps just that the internet connection was slow (on the in-house computers). For me, the positives that stick with me: - Great staff - drank with us (those staying), taught us drinking games and recommended good bars, clubs, food etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danno113
Northern Ireland
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This place is truely awful! Please avoid. we arrived in Paraty quite late and we went to see misti chill. I immediately didnt like it but as it was getting dark my boyfriend decided to stay (he regretted that decision).They provide a laundry service which we used but when we got our stuff back they had stolen 2 of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerryveitch

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paraty hotels
2.1 km away
Pousada Bambu Bamboo
Pousada Bambu Bamboo
#25 of 28 in Paraty
344 reviews
0.1 km away
Geko Hostel Paraty
Geko Hostel Paraty
#17 of 236 in Paraty
255 reviews
0.7 km away
Che Lagarto Hostel Paraty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hostel Sereia do Mar
Hostel Sereia do Mar
#52 of 236 in Paraty
179 reviews
7.2 km away
Casa Amarela Pousada
Casa Amarela Pousada
#73 of 292 in Paraty
110 reviews
1.0 km away
Conchas De Paraty Pousada
Conchas De Paraty Pousada
#94 of 292 in Paraty
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have a unique BEACHFRONT location and we are also RIGHT IN TOWN, just five minutes walking from the Historic Centre, the restaurants and pubs. All rooms with ENSUITE bathrooms. Breakfast on the beach and FREE PICK-UP from the bus station are included. Visit us and enjoy the Colonial Paradise of Paraty!Misti Chill Hostel Paraty & GEKO CHILL BEACH BAR makes this Hostel Paraty’s best Beach & Breakfast!• The Bar is located in Praia do Pontal, right in front of the Hostel.• Breakfast on the beach so you can start you day sipping a cup of strong coffee with you feet on the sand.• OPEN ALL DAY• Daily lunches, dinners and barbecues.• Icy cold beers and beverages. Our barmen make the best caipirinhas on Pontal beach! Misti Chill Paraty Hostel FACILITIES & SERVICES• Dorms and Private Rooms. All bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms.• Private Rooms with A/C, Cable TV, Fridge.• Beach Bar.• Free Brazilian Breakfast on the beach.• Communal Kitchen.• Chill-Out area.• Internet Café.• Free Wi-Fi.• Book Exchange.• Snack Bar.• Currency Exchange.• International Phone-Calls.• Lockers free.• Tour information & bookings.• Free Breakfast: Coffee, tea and milk / Fresh fruit juices / Selection of cereals / Bread / Ham & Cheese / Flan / Home-made cakes / Fresh fruits / Butter, jam and caramel milk.• Common areas: Reading lounge / TV Room / Bar / Roaster.• Reception Languages: Italian / English / French / Spanish. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada

Address: Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 3. | Praia do Pontal, Paraty, State of Rio de Janeiro 74829, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Paraty
Price Range: $24 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast in front of the sea.”
arianyteodoro, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose the 2nd floor rooms (a lot of people keep walking in in the 1st floor ones)”
FabioLavezo, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“perfect location, wonderfull views, amazing breakfast on the beach!”
marianasuiza29, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the 6 bed dorm and it was spacious and very clean.”
Craigcherise, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“From private rooms, No. 9 is much better than No. 10”
piratehunter, 23 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5