We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (59)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“reception bar”(3 reviews)
“common areas”(14 reviews)
“copacabana beach”(38 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from CabanaCopa Hostel
Offers & Announcements: 10% off room rate
Offers from CabanaCopa Hostel
Offers & Announcements: 10% off room rate
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for CabanaCopa Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
98
61
40
22
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
98
61
40
22
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreception barcommon areascopacabana beachfemale dormmetro stationsouth americabed sheetsclean roomsstayed here for nightsmin walkfelt safepartiesriocleanerslock
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Location is perfect, 5mins walk to the metro station and the beach. Hostel was very clean, all bathrooms spotless. All the hostel staff were very friendly and helpful, you can book lots of tours from the front desk, we did two, both were very well...More

Thank Jellytot89
Response from CabanaCopaHostel, Gerente geral at CabanaCopa HostelResponded 15 March 2016

Hi! Thanks for your stay and review! Safe travels! CabanaCopa

Reviewed 14 February 2016

No complaints about this place, room was fine and shower rooms good. The communal area was always filled with people on the WiFi or just chatting. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location good, with loads of bars and restaurants close by, and the beach is...More

Thank Richard D
Response from CabanaCopaHostel, Gerente geral at CabanaCopa HostelResponded 15 March 2016

Hi! Thanks for staying with us and writing a review. Hope to see you back soon. Safe travels, CabanaCopa

Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed at cabanacopa for 2 nights after carnival. The hostel was incredibly clean, especially the bathrooms however there was no soap or paper towels. This was really concerning as there was a communal kitchen and hygiene wasn't really being catered for. There was also...More

Thank Rhi J
Response from CabanaCopaHostel, Gerente geral at CabanaCopa HostelResponded 15 March 2016

Hi! Thanks for staying with us and taking time to write a review. We had problems with the wifi and during carnival it is hard to get the telecom companies to work. But now our connection is 120mbs and with 3 more new routers spread...More

Reviewed 11 February 2016

Hostel is in a great location, good distance from the beach and the main street, so very good for restaurants and shopping. Also short taxi ride to Sugar Loaf Mountain. Hostel was clean and extremely comfortable. The included breakfast was also great, not just bread...More

1  Thank Carl R
Response from CabanaCopaHostel, Gerente at CabanaCopa HostelResponded 15 March 2016

Hi! Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your review and hope to see you back soon! Safe travels, CabanaCopa

Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Good hostel to meet People from all over the world. Breakfast is okay. Helpful staff. You Will have to Take thé métro to get to parties . But on the other hand good typical restaurants and beach quite close (5 min walk) Could be cleaner...More

Thank Samy K
Response from CabanaCopaHostel, Gerente geral at CabanaCopa HostelResponded 15 March 2016

Hi! Thanks for staying with us and taking time to review. We are glad you had a nice stay. We were short of cleaners the day you stayed but we clean the hostel top to bottom twice a day. Anyways, during the summer people come...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rio de Janeiro, RJ
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (23)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (26)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Copacabana
The rowdy Copacabana is one of the most traditional
and old areas from Rio de Janeiro. This neighbourhood
is a blend of Brazilian soul - crowded, rowdy and
traditional. This neighbourhood has a bit of
everything: bars with music, pubs, street fairs,
chaotic streets, and many shops. All these things and
more live side-by-side. There are options for all
price points and tastes. However, the most powerful
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Fiona L
13 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Ian P | Property representative |
Hi! Only soap in the common bathrooms and suites. Thanks!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"there is a new side to the hostels that other travellers said rooms were new but cramped"
Read review
"no recommendation"
Read review
"Has a newly built wing which is nice."
Read review
"Ask for an aircon unit remote as they are not in the room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing