We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bourbon Barra Premium Residence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bourbon Barra Premium Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bourbon Barra Premium Residence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2015

I have been in other Bourbon hotels elsewhere but this place is something else. It uses a shuttle service that drives guests to a ferry dock which finally leaves us in front of the beach. If the hotel fails providing the ferry passports, you simply can't board the ferry. Of course they failed. Nonetheless, this ferry is scheduled to work... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Edubardella
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Barra Premium Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Edu, Your rating is extremely important for the execution of our job. Your comments help us evolve and improve our work. We are very sorry that the shuttle schedule to the beach did not meet your expectations, however, I would like to clarify that we’re located inside the Mundo Novo Condo, which is the shuttle service provider. As... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

the receptionist didn't attend us very well. We traveled by bus and we were very tired, but the receptionist didn't give us any options to The room was large with king bed and big bathroom. the gym and spa is across the street (not in the hotel). In resume, I don't intend to return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cris_ramos
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Barra Premium Residence, responded to this review
Google Translation

Prezada Sra. Cris, Agradecemos a sua avaliação sobre o Bourbon Barra Premium. Gostaríamos de pontuar que o check-in é liberado... More 

Brazil
Level Contributor
441 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Barra da Tijuca is the place in Rio that grows the fastest. Not in terms of turisim - that is still Copacabana, Ipanema and Leblon - but in terms of business. Unfortunetely it’s a neighborhood that lacks hotel offers in the area of increasing demand. With this in mind, Bourbon Hotel is a fair option in Barra da Tijuca. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrazilAca
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Barra Premium Residence, responded to this review

Hello, BrazilAca. Know that it is a great pleasure to meet you. Appreciate the compliment by location, rooms clean and the infrastructure for business. On your next stay would recommend to ask for help to get our receptionists a taxi. Regards, Francisco Calvo, General Manager. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Affordable for work or vacation (compared to other rio hotels). Walking distance to the mall. not walking distance to the beach but accessible by car/taxi. the building is a bit older and could use some upgrading. old carpet. no iron in room or the entire hotel. the gym is across the street (not in the hotel).

Helpful?
Thank NicMiller
Oslo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We had a room on the top floor, with an ocean view, and it was not outdated like some people write here. The room was large with twin beds, an armchair, cabinet, desk and chairs. Free wifi a plus when we stayed for 1 week. Bathroom was a bit small, but it was functional. The balcony is small, not sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank MnOslo
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The whole hotel looks and smells worn out, despite being not that old. Stayed in one corner room. Good space, good bed. The bathroom was rather small, specially the shower booth - it is really uncomfortable to take a shower, even for a regular size person. Maybe central-front rooms are better. I will never know. It's a good location if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Parolo-E
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed here for 10 nights and need the internet for business. I had at best 1/2 of one megabyte in my room, I called and complained and they said the manager Marcelo would call me back. Nothing, not one call for 7 days with 3 different requests to speak to him. I complained again and still nothing. Marcelo and... More 

Helpful?
Thank D B
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Spent eight days at this hotel. The problem is that very few people at the front desk speak English. But those who do are quite friendly. The elevators are tiny and a bit slow and the lobby is small but the rooms are big, especially the one where I stayed which had two beds and a large desk. Wifi is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jobers
Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We chose Barra da Tijuca to stay away from the crowded Copacabana and Ipanema area. The hotel is located in a residential "condominio" alongside the Avenida das Americas. It is a safe place with check points and security patrols in the night and it is very calm. The hotel is roughly 1 kilometer linear distance from the beach. However, there... More 

Helpful?
Thank bleichi
Gran Canaria, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Unfortunately this building has got a sign that says Hotel. Yes the have medium size rooms I arrived and after waiting for a while i recieved my room... that was not cleaned and 2 of the hotelpersonnel was sitting on my bed watching TV... Reseption was rude No proper restaurant Far away from the beach And really far away from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnny L

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Promenade Barra First
#64 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
508 reviews
Transamerica Prime Barra
#101 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
588 reviews
Recreio dos Bandeirantes
Americas Barra Hotel
Americas Barra Hotel
#164 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barra da Tijuca
Ramada Encore Ribalta Rio de Janeiro
Ramada Encore Ribalta Rio de Jan...
#206 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
45 reviews
Quality Rio Olympic Park
#91 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
719 reviews
Barra da Tijuca
Novotel Rio de Janeiro Barra da Tijuca
Novotel Rio de Janeiro Barra da ...
#16 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bourbon Rio de Janeiro Residence is located in a residential condominiums area in Barra da Tijuca neighborhood. Its quiet and tree-lined streets provide a pleasant sensation of well-being. The hotel is next to Rio Centro Convention Center, as well as to Rio Design and Barra Shopping malls and the Jacarepaguá car racing circuit. It offers easy access to Tom Jobim International Airport and Santos Dumont Airport through the Yellow Line thoroughfare. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bourbon Barra Premium Residence

Address: Rua Malibu, 1355 - Barra da Tijuca, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22793-295, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: $96 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bourbon Barra Premium Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Bourbon Barra Premium Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourbon Barra Premium Residence Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bourbon Barra Premium Residence staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bourbon Barra Premium Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The beach is so nice and safe! There are wonderful places for shopping, eat, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Houston_TxFriend, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Top floor was quiet and nice.”
 of 5 bubbles MnOslo, 28 Dec 2013 | Read review
“If you get a room at the back and at a higher floor, you will have a nice view of the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles LinaBrazil, 27 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Pick a room up high so you can see both lagoons and mountain views.”
 of 5 bubbles maxjeffjen1, 28 Feb 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay