We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Panamby Guarulhos

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I missed a connecting flight due to a rain delay, so the airline sent me here. The food was good and the rooms big and comfortable. My only real complaint is that they need to have more people on the front desk with a shuttle bus arrives. Two people just take too long.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan L
Eduardo C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review

Dear Evan, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, I appreciated that you took time to review our hotel regarding your last stay. Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations. We look...

Queretaro, Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The flight out of Sao Paulo was cancelled and the airline sent me to this hotel. We stay only one night, but the experience was very poor. The room that I stayed on was old, not clean and it smelled. I am not sure if I was assigned a room that normally is not assigned, but it looked like it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando M
Eduardo C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review

Dear Fernando, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay; I must assure your experience is not our normal standard and I will investigate in to the shortcomings mentioned in your review with the departments responsible, I will also ensure to show them the impact this made to your stay by...

Sevran, France
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with free shuttle to/from airport. Roomd are big and well equiped. Internet is free and works very well. Breakfast buffet has a nice selection of hot and cold dishes. Price is good and they charge small amount for late check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefqatar
Eduardo C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, I appreciated that you took time to review our hotel regarding your last stay. Our team is always available to provide an excellent service and, thanks to your comments, that we have almost succeeded. I see that you highlighted our free shuttle service for the...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

There are a number of hotels offering a shuttle service to the airport and the Pananby is one of the cheaper options. It offers 90% of what the most expensive hotels have to offer at a fraction of the price. The hotel is located a 15 minute drive by shuttle in an industrial area along side a motorway but do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardcjarman
Eduardo C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review

Dear Richard, We thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable experience and let other readers know what a stay at the Hotel Panamby Guarulhos is like. It was a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your visit and were satisfied with the facilities and services rendered. Your highlights on our service, rooms, complimentary bus service and good...

Essex, England
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel for it's price and proximity to the airport, it does helpfully offer free transfers to the airport. We stayed one night and sadly did not enjoy it. The room at first glance looked good, it was a good size, with good storage, a balcony, tv, minibar, (there was a room safe also but it was broken)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinfridge
Eduardo C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay; I must assure your experience is not our normal standard and I will investigate in to the shortcomings mentioned in your review with the departments responsible, I will also ensure to show them the impact this made to your stay by...

Sao Carlos, SP
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The staff is really friendly, the rooms are spacious and well mantained. However, the hotel is really noisy. You can hear noise from the street and from the neighbor rooms (including flushing the toilet). The dinner is scarce, but costy. Some salad and one option of meat. There are several hotels nearby for similar price. My advice: try another one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoodReview J
Eduardo C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay with us. Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in...

Maryland
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Just fine for an overnight for the airport. The shuttle was a little late leaving, but we arrived at the airport in time. Breakfast was nice, room service food was kind of lousy. We opted for room service because restaurant service was slow. The room was clean and offered space to spread out. The bed was very uncomfortable, though. Mattresses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
Eduardo C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, We would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Panamby Guarulhos during your recent visit to Sao Paulo. Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations. We look forward to welcome you back in the future....

Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Very friendly staff. The room is large, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Even though it is along a busy street, the windows shut tightly and the noise is almost non-existent. Since I had a long layover, it would have been nice to have had a place to go out for a walk, but the location doesn't lend itself...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank UIOflyer
Eduardo C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, I appreciated that you took time to review our hotel regarding your last stay. Our team is always available to provide an excellent service and, thanks to your comments, that we have almost succeeded. I see that you highlighted our clean rooms and location of...

Aspen, Colorado
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I missed my flight back to the United States and had to find a hotel. There were customer service agents right outside terminal 2 at the GRU airport that spoke English and helped me. I ended up staying at Hotel Panamby for the night. Some of the employees speak English, but not all. The hotel is safe and comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
Eduardo C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, We thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable experience and let other readers know what a stay at the Hotel Panamby Guarulhos is like. Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations. We look...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This is a great choice for an airport hotel. The beds are comfortable, good hot shower, large rooms, good wifi, great breakfast and for the early risers it starts at 5am. The evening meal was good. Check in is efficient. The free shuttle is a bonus. Great value of money

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JosephineSalvador
Eduardo C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review

Dear Josephine, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, I appreciated that you took time to review our hotel regarding your last stay. I see that you highlighted our free shuttle service for the airport, excellent breakfast, clean rooms and location of our Hotel, and I´m glad to know we provided a memorable experience...

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
City Center
Ibis Guarulhos
Ibis Guarulhos
#9 of 17 in Guarulhos
2,362 reviews
Monreale Hotel
#3 of 17 in Guarulhos
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Panamby Hotel Guarulhos is one of the best hotels in Sao Paulo. A 15-minute drive from Sao Paulo International Airport in Guarulhos, large spacious rooms, services and facilities are top notch Panamby Hotel offers the best rate in Guarulhos, convenient location and ease of access. Panamby Hotel offers its guests a shuttle service Free Airport - Hotel - Airport Our micro-buses operate hourly in circular arrangements. At the airport, the hotel minibus can be located in Terminal 2 D Wing - Arrivals. Operation: Our hours are from 06h00 to 23h00. We do not operate from 11h00 to 12h00 and from 15h00 to 16h00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Panamby Guarulhos

Address: Rod. Pres. Dutra, S/N0 Km 223, 8, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07034-913, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos
Price Range: $73 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Panamby Guarulhos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hotel Panamby Guarulhos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panamby Hotel Guarulhos
Best Western Guarulhos
Guarulhos Best Western
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos Sao Paulo
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Guarulhos
#4 Family Hotel in Guarulhos
#5 Business Hotel in Guarulhos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Panamby Guarulhos staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
New Bedford
over a year ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Panamby Guarulhos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles mongoose700971, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“roms overlooking the garden are quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles richardcjarman, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles 781CindyM, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room overlooking the pool will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles SATraveller, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The only room I stayed in was full of water!”
 of 5 bubbles ChilliNoodles, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay