We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 15 May 2015

First the staff was beyond rude, and the room was even worse. We saw at least 8 bugs in TWO days!! We asked for new towels for the second night and were told they will not bring us any because you have to stay there for at least seven days. WHAT HOTEL DOES THAT?! My aunt had surgery so I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelsiee P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not meet our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Additionally, you are more than welcome to...

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Extended Stay in Birmingham... 12 perimeter south. The room was very nice and clean. The bed was VERY comfy!! The staff was nice. Beware if you order from local Chinese place...go pick it up! Delivery took 2 hrs!!!!! Food was good but geeez! The hotel was great though!! We love Extended Stay hotels! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I have been staying at this location for over 8 months now and I 'm enjoying every minutes of it. The Management and Staff are very helpful and nice. I would come back here and stay any time. Please tell Management and Staff I said well done.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel and friendly staff. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

My husband and I booked a room here for one night to rest on our way down to Sugar Beach. We were a little concerned on the condition and area of the hotel since the room was super cheap but the stay was great! Great location and clean rooms! The front desk people were very nice! Would recommend :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jessiehass
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive things about your very nice stay at our property. I'm thrilled that you also enjoyed our everyday low prices. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 23 February 2015

Will never go with this brand again, The bathroom had hair all over the toilet, the sides of the toilet on the floor was covered in urine. There were no trash bags/trash cans in room, the pillow cases were dirty, we only were given 1 washcloth, there was no remote, and when my husband requested a remote, the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tamala D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained all of our associates in the problem areas you...

Reviewed 3 December 2014

I would like to say I have been staying at Extended Stay 12 Perimeter Park South Birmingham Al. I really have enjoyed my stay the people are very nice and willing to help where ever they can. The staff from the time I arrival June 3 2014 until now Sash,a Miesha ,Brad, Asia, and Nina have been very helpful. My...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony W
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Awesome accomodations!! Awesome price!! Awesome location!!! Will definitely stay here again in the future!! New, updated rooms that provide a quiet night's rest. Able to get work done w/o any interruptions. Just ask at desk for coffee pot, etc before u get to your room. 10/10!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teressa G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a awesome review. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the accommodations and location of our hotel. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a quiet, updated room that was to your liking. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable...

Reviewed 21 November 2014

Stayed at this hotel in November 14 and 15. The room was spotless, beds were comfy. Rooms redone, very modern. Quiet atmosphere, 2 restaurants right in front of the hotel, which were super for visiting friends.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifera1995
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 8 November 2014

The staff here is great.Upon check-in Asia and Sasha are always there to greet me with a big SMILE. I stay here every week and I love it here. They take the time to know me by name and personally call me when I check in to the room to make sure I have everything I need and to make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deb m
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

Thank you for your outstanding review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be so friendly and accommodating. It is also great to read that you appreciated our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future,...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Stayed for a month, went home, then came back for another week. I work in Birmingham and live in the Keys. Everything went fine the first month. Desk staff is diverse and friendly and very accommodating to all needs. No plates and stuff provided unless requested but available at the desk. Problem came upon return. Here's the catch...pay for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that you did not agree with our standard rerate policy. Please accept my apology. We provide discounts for weekly as well as monthly stays, and if guests do not commit to those days, then we will adjust the percentage of...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suite Birmingham - Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South

Address: 12 Perimeter Park S, Birmingham, AL 35243-2326 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South)
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $92 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Extended Stay, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Birmingham / Perimeter Park South Hotel Birmingham
Extended Stay America Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book through the ESA website for the best deal and the best rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles 997victoria, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here you will regret every minute.”
 of 5 bubbles vincenty6, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ground floor, there are no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Shortknocer, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“inspect your room before you agree to stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles 824bradn, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 20janna, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay