We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We did a getaway from the kids and the customer service was awesome. The evening front desk lady had such a great personality. The day shift front desk person did as well. The only negative thing is that when I was about to check out the guy in housekeeping rushed me and that was a bit rude. Other than that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miyasmommy
Leesburg, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our room had some issues with a light and the bathtub. Both issues were fixed quickly. The staff is incredibly friendly-Next time we are in the area we will stay there again. It was a great value for our family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArtTeacher7
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear ''Wonderful Staff" Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood through the trip advisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations and you enjoyed you stay with us . As a valued customer your feedback...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start by saying the Front Desk staff was kind, helpful, SOOTHING and very accommodating. I had been in two other TownePlace suites while traveling during the week after Christmas and had beautiful experiences. The one bedroom suite I was initially placed in at this property smelled like fish and something else that made me wheeze from my allergies....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita F
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear ''Needs a good cleaning'' Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience about TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood with Trip Advisor. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, please accept our apologies we're very sorry to hear your hotel stay fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared...

Cleveland, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome staff and wonderful room. My family and pets stayed overnight as we traveled to our sons wedding in Tennessee. We were supposed to arrive by 930 but traffic and construction had other plans! We ended up getting there at 300 am. The staff was so accommodating to us and even let us have a very late checkout!!! Very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasSunshine_1960
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued customer we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us at TownePlace Suite. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Here for a fun weekend of football and concerts! Stay was nice and breakfast was good. Oatmeal, grits, muffins, toast, sausage, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, yogurt, cheese, fruit, juice and coffee-Good deal! The front desk staff was very helpful from check-in to check-out!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BamaGirlLovesAuburn
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear "Front desk staff AWESOME!'' We appreciate your feedback regarding your our staff / stay here at TownePlace Suite Birmingham, we are delighted to hear that you had a enjoyable and relaxing weekend with us . With a spirit to serve our customers we take great pride in not only meeting your expectation but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is...

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night on way from Tuscaloosa to Auburn. Very basic hotel. The only positive I can think of was it had two bedrooms for my family of five. The bathroom was smaller than my first apartment 25 years ago. Tiny. And not very well cleaned. Toilet was disgusting. The pull out sofa had crumbs in it and NO...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kate11razorback
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recently stay with us ,base on your feedback I noticed that we missed several opportunities and there or definite room for improvement please accept my sincerely apologies for the inconvenience and rest for assured we are taking steps to ensure these issue will not occur in the future. Sincerely Apologies...

Douglasville
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed here with my son the weekend of Oct. 15th, 2016. This was our first visit to this hotel and I was originally disappointed when I went into the room. I was assuming that there would be two bathrooms for my two bedroom suite, however, there was only one. You were able to close the bathtub/shower and toilet entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CATGinger
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my sincerely apologies for any mis-communication problem you had regarding your recent room commendation, needless to say online reservation explain in detail and show a photograph about each room type we have and the amenity we offer our guests all room at this property have just bathroom.Thank you chosen Towneplace Suite and please come again.....

Ector, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a few days on business. Love the full kitchen. Don't care for the way the buildings are separated. The rooms are comfortable. Not a bad place to stay. It was difficult to park and difficult to find luggage carts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 846danielb2014
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We are delighted to here you enjoyed your stay with us here at Towneplace Suite, we hope you found everything you desire . please come again. Appericatie Your Business!! J.Murray Front Office Manager

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This hotel is very very basic. No frills. It was clean and the bed slept comfortably. We Needed a 2 bedroom suite so took this hotel. Rooms and living area were very small. The bathrooms needed updating with peeling paint from the ceiling. It did have a decent kitchen area. no lobby really. The breakfast was the same EVERY day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renee d
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

"Very basic hotels limited amenities" I am so sorry to hear that we unfortunately fall short of our goal during your recent visit. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had ,your feedback will be shared with the appropriate department to ensure that this issue will be handle . needless to say that we are a extended stay...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 room suites with my family. The is an average extended stay. The room was clean for the most part. The remotes were a little gross and the walls in the bathroom need to be wiped down but it served is purpose. The air conditioning unit was noisy when it comes on. The walls are pretty thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APACE1
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear "Average" Thank you for taking the time to visit the trip advisor to commit regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood. Some how we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal base on your statement to . Please accept our sincere apologies your feedback is very important to us and all of your issue will be...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Birmingham Homewood
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham/Homewood
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
0.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood

Address: 500 Wildwood Cir N, Birmingham, AL 35209
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $133 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Birmingham Homewood Hotel Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a double room suite.”
 of 5 bubbles ArtTeacher7, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great breakfast, parking good, friendly staff.”
 of 5 bubbles BamaGirlLovesAuburn, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I chose a top floor so that I did not have to listen to people walking above our room.”
 of 5 bubbles CATGinger, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get close to an elevator in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles cooperll, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Opposite end of the building from the elevator is closer to the office and breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles EricS47, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay