We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Douglasville
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed here with my son the weekend of Oct. 15th, 2016. This was our first visit to this hotel and I was originally disappointed when I went into the room. I was assuming that there would be two bathrooms for my two bedroom suite, however, there was only one. You were able to close the bathtub/shower and toilet entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CATGinger
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my sincerely apologies for any mis-communication problem you had regarding your recent room commendation, needless to say online reservation explain in detail and show a photograph about each room type we have and the amenity we offer our guests all room at this property have just bathroom.Thank you chosen Towneplace Suite and please come again.....

Ector, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a few days on business. Love the full kitchen. Don't care for the way the buildings are separated. The rooms are comfortable. Not a bad place to stay. It was difficult to park and difficult to find luggage carts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 846danielb2014
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We are delighted to here you enjoyed your stay with us here at Towneplace Suite, we hope you found everything you desire . please come again. Appericatie Your Business!! J.Murray Front Office Manager

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This hotel is very very basic. No frills. It was clean and the bed slept comfortably. We Needed a 2 bedroom suite so took this hotel. Rooms and living area were very small. The bathrooms needed updating with peeling paint from the ceiling. It did have a decent kitchen area. no lobby really. The breakfast was the same EVERY day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renee d
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

"Very basic hotels limited amenities" I am so sorry to hear that we unfortunately fall short of our goal during your recent visit. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had ,your feedback will be shared with the appropriate department to ensure that this issue will be handle . needless to say that we are a extended stay...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 room suites with my family. The is an average extended stay. The room was clean for the most part. The remotes were a little gross and the walls in the bathroom need to be wiped down but it served is purpose. The air conditioning unit was noisy when it comes on. The walls are pretty thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APACE1
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear "Average" Thank you for taking the time to visit the trip advisor to commit regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood. Some how we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal base on your statement to . Please accept our sincere apologies your feedback is very important to us and all of your issue will be...

dovescry21
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I usually always stay at a Marriott property so I can get the points. I stayed here only for 1 night for business. The location had good access to a highway. The hotel is somewhat older but it was well maintained. I checked in early evening and didn't have any issues with the check in process. I stayed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly S
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear ''Business Stay'' Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood through the trip advisor website. We take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us here at Towneplace. As a valued guest your feedback will be shared with the...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Great room! This is luxury!!! Will stay here again. Refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, couch with pullout bed. Nice location. Quiet. Pool and gym with dumbbells. Bathroom is nice. Shower is grea. And my personal favorite, the lemon sage lotion. Love it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KendallTolbert
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear "Great!!!", Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you to come and stay with us the next time you are in the Greater Birmingham area! J. Murray

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I chose this hotel because it had "excellent" reviews on a few sites and it seemed to be in a safe area. I also wanted something a bit more home-like because I was going to have my 2-year-old with me who would need some space to play. This seemed like a good option. The property itself was in pretty good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cooperll
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear ''Served the purpose, but lots of sketchy characters around'' Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us at TownePlace B'ham ,I would like to offer you my sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We care about our guests here at TownePlace and we valued their opinion, I'm looking into all the problems that...

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay were clean, quite, and on the nice part of town. Rooms had good space, restrooms were clean, and breakfast was alright. Didn't like the rooms being connected and thin walls but beggars can't be choosers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinTx361
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear ''Was pretty good" I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here a TownePlace Bham, I like you to known that we care about our guests and valued their opinions....hope to see you soon...

Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The staff was very friendly, Rodney and Mrs. Johnnie immediately come to mind but everyone had a smile! Room was clean, comfortable and complete. Breakfast was yummy! I will definitely say again if traveling though Alabama!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bakryladi
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Rooms are ultra clean and huge. Front desk was as friendly as we have ever met. Great location with terrific places to eat near by (Recommend Jim & Nicks BBQ). Nice exercise room. Quiet location very near interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeKerrey
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear MikeKerrey, Thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites Marriott Birmingham Homewood to accommodate your lodging needs while in the Greater Birmingham area. We also thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us while here. We work diligently to make sure your stay is pleasurable and our staff wants all of our guest to feel welcomed and...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham/Homewood
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Birmingham Homewood
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Homewood
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood

Address: 500 Wildwood Cir N, Birmingham, AL 35209-7212
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $145 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Birmingham Homewood Hotel Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you are tall, go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles scubaDave52, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'd suggest upper floor due to thin walls. Easy access to second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JasonGoes, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a double room suite.”
 of 5 bubbles ArtTeacher7, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great breakfast, parking good, friendly staff.”
 of 5 bubbles BamaGirlLovesAuburn, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I chose a top floor so that I did not have to listen to people walking above our room.”
 of 5 bubbles CATGinger, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5