We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 623: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this resort while attending the Porsche Driving School. The service was excellent including the check in, concierge, and dining rooms. The menus could benefit from more variety. Tried to use the spa but no apts were available. Suggest calling ahead before arrival for the spa.

Helpful?
1 Thank S W
Columbus, MS
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2015

When we made the reservation, we reserved a room with a king sized bed. This was our fourth time to stay here. I called a few days before our arrival to let them know it was our honeymoon. We stayed there the weekend after we got married before we left on a cruise for our honeymoon. I really expected maybe... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MrAndMrsHappilyEA
Muscatine, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Loved our stay with kids. Played golf. Hit the hot tub. Food at the restaurants was terrific. Gotta check out the bagpipes at sunset. Guys in the golf shop were extremely helpful. The entire resort screams southern hospitality, relaxation and makes you want to come back SOON!

Helpful?
2 Thank Howards1231
Calera, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2015

We liked this hotel.. The view of the pool from our room was awesome. The bed was so comfortable. The hotel is very nice but the front desk staff was not that friendly for it to be a 5 star hotel. There is no microwave in the room but one for public use on the first floor. We enjoyed the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmjones01
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2015

I was asked to speak at a conference in Birmingham. That's like the ultimate disappointment when most conferences are held in really different or hip cities. (Sorry B-ham). Now, I totally get why the organization went to this facility. This place is amazing. The spa, the restaurants, the rooms, the surroundings... This place has zero negatives. Now, I recommend it... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank NashvilleBrian
Helena, Alabama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

My husband and I love to frequent this property. We are locals and enjoy the "staycation." Every year in December we go somewhere for our anniversary. This year we decided it would be here. In my desire to ensure it was memorable and romantic for our anniversary I made all the reservations in advance...spa, restaurant and hotel. Upon making my... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Dana0216
Rick S, General Manager at Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dana, First and foremost, thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us at Ross Bridge. As this is a very great occasion for you, we are deeply sorry that we didn't make the experience the memorable one that it should have been while you were here. The fact that you had to confirm your reservations twice for Brocks isn't... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Stayed at the resort just for one night, as it was a good half-way point on a recent trip. Liked everything about this resort - very attractive from the outside, and even more so as you walk into the lobby and public areas of the hotel. The doormen and front office staff were all very pleasant to deal with. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BJB124
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2015

1st let me make clear that I have OCD.. So I never really find a place that is clean enough. BUT after arriving here the landscape was beautiful and after entering the room it was emaculent.. I took out my cleaning spray to clean and no dirt found.. I lift the mattress no dirt found.. I was really happy and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Crissy J
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2015

I frequently stay at Renaissance hotels around the country and this location was a bit disappointing. The exterior is beautiful, as are the lobby and other common areas. The rooms were underwhelming -- well appointed but not at all luxurious. There is the separate tub and shower, but the tile was a bit tired and the tub was shallow. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank tripgirlMichigan
Rick S, General Manager at Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear tripgirlMichigan, Thank you for your feedback on your experience at Ross Bridge. We are constantly looking to our guests for ways to improve our resort, and are so glad that you came to appreciate the beautiful exterior of our castle! Please accept our sincerest apology that our hotel did not exceed your expectations during your most recent visit. Our... More 

Monroe, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

Ross Bridge is the type of place mosteoporosis dream of going to once, but the facility and golf will keep you coming back. From the castle-like look of the Marriott to the golf there and two other couses only a short drive. The service in every area is full of Southern charm. The restaurant was first rate and the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank curransusanc

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
15.6 km away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
14.5 km away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Mountain Brook, Autograph Collection
15.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
The Westin Birmingham
The Westin Birmingham
#14 of 80 in Birmingham
389 reviews
6.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
6.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Retreat to the beautiful rolling hills and experience one of the finest hotels in Birmingham, Alabama. Secluded from every day cares, yet close to a vibrant city, the Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa embodies comfortable sophistication and the casual elegance of a royal retreat. The plush guest rooms at this AAA Four Diamond Birmingham, AL hotel include balconies overlooking stunning grounds and a signature pool featuring enchanting waterfalls and fountains that will truly amaze you. Boasting the third-longest golf course in the world, the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail course is highlighted by sweeping majestic views of the surrounding foothills. Stimulate your senses at the lavish 12,000-square-foot European spa located inside this hotel is exclusively designed to ensure complete relaxation and tranquility. Experience this Birmingham, AL hotel’s luxury and discover a delightful escape at Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 4000 Grand Ave, Birmingham, AL 35226-6201
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $272 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Ross Bridge Golf Resort And Spa
Renaissance Ross Bridge Golf Hotel Birmingham
Renaissance Ross Bridge Resort
Renaissance Ross Bridge Hotel
Renaissance Birmingham
Birmingham Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#12 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#12 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Montgomery, Alabama
Mobile, Alabama
4 months ago
Anderson, South Carolina
5 months ago
Rapid City, South Dakota
6 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe ask for a room by the elevator if you want to avoid a long walk down the hallways. This is a very big hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JGMM, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unsure about all rooms; I had a great room”
 of 5 bubbles llburge, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The best views overlook the outdoor pool and golf resort!”
 of 5 bubbles halleyo813, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lovely pool view”
 of 5 bubbles oq_traveler, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are not well kept, lack amenities, not a drawer in the bathroom for storage Renaissance Birmingham is terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles JerryBGooded, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay